All reviews
FoliPrime product image

Skin, hair and nails review

FoliPrime review

A scalp oil serum with a fully printed ingredient list and a real business address, but no amounts, a bare-minimum safety disclosure and thin research behind most of its oils.

5.1/ 10 DoseAudit score
Worth a look
  • PriceFrom $69
  • Per month$49 to $69
  • Refund window60 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is FoliPrime worth it?

Worth a look (5.1/10). FoliPrime does more than many ClickBank products on this site: its label lists all 13 ingredients by name, gives usage directions, and names a real distributor address, which is more than the usual anonymous proprietary blend. What it does not do is disclose any amount per ingredient, and the research behind its core oils (argan, castor, and others) shows mostly weak or preliminary support for hair quality, not the dramatic regrowth claims used to sell the 6-bottle package. The label's own "safety of this product has not been determined" warning is worth reading before you apply it to your scalp daily for months.

What we liked

  • Full ingredient list with all 13 components named on the label, unusually transparent for this category
  • Real distributor address printed on the label
  • 60-day money-back guarantee
  • Free shipping on every bundle size

What we didn't

  • No amount given for any ingredient
  • Label's own safety warning contradicts the sales page's safety claims
  • "Heavy metal detox" framing has no established basis for treating hair thinning
  • Customer and review counts are unverified
  • Research on the named oils supports hair quality more than the regrowth results implied by the marketing

What is FoliPrime?

FoliPrime is billed as "the natural Egyptian balm" and a hair follicle detox formula for women dealing with thinning or lifeless hair. It is a liquid serum applied directly to the scalp, described on the sales page as a blend of plant oils and minerals meant to clear the scalp of heavy metals and toxins that supposedly "suffocate" hair follicles.

The product label, which we could read in full, lists 13 named ingredients: Argan Oil, Babassu Oil, Ricinus (castor) Oil, Turmeric Oil, Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Extract, Ylang Ylang Essential Oil, Capsicum Essential Oil, Frankincense Essential Oil, Myrrh Essential Oil, Keratin, Lemon Essential Oil, Biotin and Hyaluronic Acid. Directions say to dispense 2-3 drops onto the scalp or palm and massage in; no daily frequency is given.

It is sold through ClickBank as a one-time purchase, with a distributor address in Tallmadge, Ohio printed on the label itself, which is more identifying information than most products in this category disclose.

Format: Liquid scalp serum in a dropper bottle, 2 fl. oz (60 ml); label directs 2-3 drops massaged into the scalp, frequency per day not stated. Sold by: FoliPrime (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the FoliPrime label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Argan Oil, Ricinus (Castor) OilBelow studied doseNamed on label, no amount givenA 2022 systematic review found weaker evidence for castor oil improving hair luster/quality, and limited data specifically on hair growth for argan and castor oilsBoth oils are real, named ingredients with some cosmetic research behind them, but the review we checked describes the evidence for hair growth specifically as limited and weaker than marketing suggests, not as a proven regrowth treatment.
BiotinDifferent strain studiedNamed on label, no amount givenA systematic review of biotin for hair loss found benefit mainly in people with an underlying biotin deficiency, not the general populationBiotin is a legitimate, named ingredient, but the research supporting hair benefits applies to people who are actually deficient in biotin, a small group. Topical biotin in a scalp serum is also a different route than the oral supplementation used in that research.
Turmeric Oil, Frankincense Essential Oil, Myrrh Essential Oil, Capsicum Essential Oil, Ylang Ylang Essential Oil, Lemon Essential OilBelow studied doseNamed on label, no amount givenThese essential oils have some general anti-inflammatory or antimicrobial research, but little to no controlled research on scalp application for hair thinning specificallyReal, named ingredients, but the connection to hair regrowth in the sales pitch is not backed by trials on this combination or on most of these oils individually for hair.
Babassu Oil, Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Extract, Keratin, Hyaluronic AcidBelow studied doseNamed on label, no amount givenMostly cosmetic emollient or moisturizing ingredients with no specific hair-regrowth trial data we could findThese function as moisturizers, conditioners or scent/texture ingredients in cosmetic formulas rather than agents with their own hair-growth research.

Every ingredient is named on the label, which is unusual for this category, but no ingredient has a stated amount or percentage, and the label itself carries the line "The safety of this product has not been determined," a notably blunt disclosure for a product used on the scalp daily.

Do the FoliPrime claims hold up?

"An innovative, natural and effective hair follicle detox formula" that keeps the scalp "free of heavy metals, chemicals and other toxins that suffocate your follicles"

Hair thinning has many established causes (genetics, hormones, age, certain medical conditions), and "detoxing" the scalp of heavy metals is not a recognized mechanism for treating pattern hair loss in the dermatology literature. No test or evidence is presented that FoliPrime removes anything from the scalp.

"A perfectly dosed proprietary blend of selected plants and minerals"

The label names all ingredients, which is a genuine positive, but gives no amount for any of them, so "perfectly dosed" cannot be checked against anything on the package.

"All of the ingredients have been proven to be safe in clinical trials" and "With more than 37,290 customers, we haven't seen any notable side effects"

This sits awkwardly next to the label's own warning that "the safety of this product has not been determined." The customer and review counts (25,971 reviews, 37,290 customers) are not linked to any independent, checkable source.

Implied hair regrowth results shown through bundle marketing and "grow your hair 4x faster" bonus guide title

A 2022 systematic review of common hair oils (coconut, castor, argan) found only limited evidence for hair growth benefits and somewhat stronger, but still modest, evidence for hair quality (shine, breakage) rather than regrowth.

How much does FoliPrime really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
1 bottle$69$69Free
3 bottles$177$59Free, plus 2 digital bonus guides
6 bottles$294$49Free, plus 2 digital bonus guides

The sales page's own pricing data confirms 1 bottle for $69 (a 30-day supply based on the listed serving), 3 bottles for $177 ($59 each, a 90-day supply) and 6 bottles for $294 ($49 each, a 180-day supply), all with free shipping.

The 3- and 6-bottle bundles add two digital bonus guides (about hair habits and growth tips) listed with a combined retail value of $109, though bonus guides like these cost the seller little to produce and should not be a deciding factor.

At $49 to $69 a month for a 2 oz dropper bottle with a 2-3 drop application, this sits in the middle of the price range for ClickBank hair and beauty products, similar to many supplement subscriptions reviewed on this site.

The sales page's pricing configuration (loaded as JSON by the page's own script) confirms free shipping on all three bundles and a 30/90/180-day supply matching the 1/3/6 bottle sizes.

Can you get a refund on FoliPrime?

60-day window. The sales page states an 'iron-clad 60-day 100% money-back guarantee,' with refunds requested by writing to the company within 60 days.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • "Safety not determined" on the label itselfThe printed label states "WARNING - The safety of this product has not been determined," which contradicts the sales page's claim that ingredients are "proven to be safe in clinical trials."
  • No amount for any ingredientAll 13 ingredients are named, but none has a stated quantity or percentage, so the formula's actual composition cannot be verified.
  • "Detox" framing without a clinical mechanismThe core sales pitch (scalp "detox" from heavy metals and toxins) is not an established cause or treatment pathway for hair thinning in the dermatology literature we found.
  • Unverified customer and review counts"25,971 reviews" and "37,290 customers" are stated with no link to an independent review platform or data source.
  • "96% of customers order 6 bottles" pressure toward the priciest bundleA common social-proof tactic pushing buyers to the highest-cost option, without a cited source.

Who should buy FoliPrime, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You want a scalp oil with every ingredient disclosed by name and are comfortable that amounts and daily frequency are not stated.
  • You are looking for a light, natural-feeling scalp oil routine and are not expecting dramatic regrowth results.

Skip it if

  • You have diagnosed hair loss (androgenetic alopecia, alopecia areata, or a thyroid or nutrient-related cause). See a dermatologist; treatments with actual regrowth evidence (like minoxidil) exist and this serum has not been tested against them.
  • You are sensitive to essential oils; the formula includes six different essential oils (turmeric, ylang ylang, capsicum, frankincense, myrrh, lemon) applied directly to the scalp, and the label admits its overall safety has not been established.
  • You want ingredient amounts, not just names, to judge whether a formula matches research doses.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use FoliPrime. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The FoliPrime text sales page (foliprime.com/text.php) reached through our ClickBank link
  • The full product label image published on the sales page, including ingredients, directions and the safety warning
  • The page's own pricing configuration data, confirming per-bottle prices, day supplies and free shipping
  • A systematic review of biotin for hair loss (PubMed) and a systematic review of coconut, castor and argan oil for hair (PubMed)

Sources

Scores: evidence 3.5, price 5, refund 7, transparency 5. How we score.

FoliPrime FAQ

Is FoliPrime legit?

It is a real product with a full ingredient list, a printed distributor address and a 60-day refund through ClickBank, which is more transparent than many similar products. The concerns are the unproven "heavy metal detox" framing, the lack of ingredient amounts, and a label warning that its safety has not been determined.

How much does FoliPrime cost?

One bottle (a 30-day supply) is $69. Three bottles (90 days) are $177, or $59 each. Six bottles (180 days) are $294, or $49 each. All bundles ship free.

What is in FoliPrime?

The label lists Argan Oil, Babassu Oil, Ricinus (castor) Oil, Turmeric Oil, Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Extract, Ylang Ylang Essential Oil, Capsicum Essential Oil, Frankincense Essential Oil, Myrrh Essential Oil, Keratin, Lemon Essential Oil, Biotin and Hyaluronic Acid, with no stated amount for any of them.

Does FoliPrime regrow hair?

There is no study on FoliPrime itself. Research on its individual oils (like argan and castor) shows limited evidence for hair growth and somewhat better evidence for hair quality (shine, reduced breakage), which is a more modest result than the marketing implies.

How do I get a FoliPrime refund?

The sales page says to write to the company within 60 days of purchase for a full refund; since it is sold through ClickBank, you can also start the request through your ClickBank receipt email or clkbank.com.