All reviews
Advanced Amino Formula product image

Energy and wellness review

Advanced Amino Formula review

A named-company amino acid tablet with a real supplement facts panel: 5 grams of 8 essential amino acids a day, below the roughly 15-gram doses used in the muscle protein synthesis studies it draws on.

6.6/ 10 DoseAudit score
Worth a lookOur pick in Energy and wellness90-day refund
  • PriceFrom $39.95
  • Per month$33 to $40
  • Refund window90 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is Advanced Amino Formula worth it?

Worth a look (6.6/10). Advanced Amino Formula is unusually transparent for a ClickBank supplement: the seller is a named company (Advanced Bionutritionals), the formulator is a named, licensed doctor whose paid relationship with the company is disclosed, and the supplement facts panel gives an exact total dose, 5,000 mg of 8 essential amino acids per serving. The catch is that the panel lists the 8 amino acids as one proprietary blend rather than individual amounts, and the total daily dose is well below the roughly 15 grams of essential amino acids used in published studies on muscle protein synthesis in older adults. The company's own claims about whey protein and BCAAs also oversimplify real nutrition science. It is a reasonably priced, honestly labeled product whose central claims outrun the dose it actually delivers.

What we liked

  • Named company (Advanced Bionutritionals, LLC) and a named, licensed physician formulator with disclosed compensation
  • Real supplement facts panel showing the exact total amino acid dose per serving
  • 90-day, down-to-the-last-pill refund including original shipping and handling
  • Contains all 8 essential amino acids, unlike BCAA-only competitors
  • Verifiable review count and rating (3,144 reviews, 4.1 average) rather than a vague round number

What we didn't

  • Total EAA dose (5 g) is well below the roughly 15 g used in published muscle-protein-synthesis studies in older adults
  • Individual amino acid amounts are not disclosed inside the proprietary blend
  • The whey protein '83% turns to sugar' claim is not supported by a citable source
  • No published trial of this specific product is cited
  • Ongoing monthly cost if used long-term, as the guarantee's own FAQ recommends

What is Advanced Amino Formula?

Advanced Amino Formula is a tablet supplement sold by Advanced Bionutritionals, a company that publishes the Second Opinion health newsletter, and fulfilled through ClickBank. It is marketed to people over roughly 50 who want to rebuild or preserve muscle mass, recover from workouts, and fight age-related fatigue.

The formula combines all 8 essential amino acids, leucine, valine, isoleucine, lysine, phenylalanine, threonine, methionine and tryptophan, into a single 5,000 mg blend per 5-tablet serving. The sales page argues this combination is more efficiently used by the body than whey protein or branched-chain amino acid (BCAA) powders, which it says are missing several of the essential amino acids needed to build protein.

The product is formulated and endorsed by Dr. Frank Shallenberger, a licensed physician with board certification in anti-aging medicine, whose compensation for the endorsement is disclosed in the site's fine print, a level of disclosure many ClickBank pages skip entirely.

Format: Tablet, 150 per bottle, 5 tablets (one serving) a day. Sold by: Advanced Bionutritionals, LLC (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the Advanced Amino Formula label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Essential amino acid blend: L-Leucine, L-Valine, L-Isoleucine, L-Lysine HCl, L-Phenylalanine, L-Threonine, L-Methionine, L-TryptophanBelow studied dose5,000 mg total per 5-tablet servingMuscle protein synthesis studies in older adults commonly use around 15 g of essential amino acids per doseThe total blend dose is disclosed, which is more than many competitors offer, but it is roughly a third of the amount used in several published essential-amino-acid trials in older adults, and the split between the 8 individual amino acids is not given.

The label states one clear total, 5,000 mg of essential amino acids per 5-tablet serving (150 tablets per bottle, 30 servings), but does not break that total down by individual amino acid, so you cannot check leucine content specifically against studies that key on leucine amount.

Do the Advanced Amino Formula claims hold up?

"83% of the protein in whey protein powder is turned into sugar in the body"

This overstates and oversimplifies how the body handles dietary protein and amino acid metabolism. Amino acids can be used for energy or converted through gluconeogenesis under certain conditions, but whey protein is well documented in research as an effective muscle-building protein source, and the specific 83% figure is not something we could trace to a citable study.

"BCAA powders only contain 3 essential amino acids... the body is missing 5 of the building blocks it needs"

It is accurate that BCAA (branched-chain amino acid) supplements contain only leucine, isoleucine and valine, while this product contains all 8 essential amino acids. Providing all 8 is a legitimate formulation advantage over BCAA-only products, though the amount of each here is undisclosed and below typical full-EAA study doses.

"Research has shown that you can reverse muscle loss and strengthen your muscle by taking Advanced Amino Formula"

No study of this specific product is cited on the page. Essential amino acid supplementation is genuinely studied for supporting muscle protein synthesis in older adults, but the research behind that field generally uses higher total EAA doses than the 5 g this product provides per serving.

"Advanced Amino Formula has worked for thousands of men and women"

The page's own review section shows 3,144 reviews with a 4.1 average rating and 81% recommending it, a real, checkable number rather than an inflated round figure, which is more transparent than most competing pages.

How much does Advanced Amino Formula really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
1 bottle$39.95$39.95Shipping charged extra
3 bottles$107.85$35.95Free shipping
6 bottles$199.50$33.25Free shipping

A single bottle (a 30-day supply at 5 tablets a day) costs $39.95 plus shipping. Buying 3 bottles brings the price to $35.95 a bottle ($107.85 total) with free shipping, and 6 bottles bring it to $33.25 a bottle ($199.50 total) with free shipping, covering 180 days.

That puts the real monthly cost between about $33 and $40, which sits in the middle of the ClickBank supplement range, cheaper than many proprietary-blend competitors and in line with quality amino acid or protein supplements sold elsewhere.

There is no subscription; every tier is a one-time purchase, and the order page repeats the 90-day guarantee under each bundle option.

The single-bottle 'sample' order is charged shipping separately; the 3 and 6 bottle bundles include free shipping, according to the pricing table on the order page.

Can you get a refund on Advanced Amino Formula?

90-day window. The page offers a 90-day 'down-to-the-last-pill' guarantee: return the empty bottles within 90 days for a full refund of the purchase price including the original shipping and handling. You only pay for return shipping.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • Dose below typical study amounts5,000 mg of essential amino acids per serving is meaningfully lower than the roughly 15,000 mg used in several published muscle-protein-synthesis trials in older adults that this type of product leans on for credibility.
  • Proprietary blend hides the amino acid splitAll 8 essential amino acids are combined into one 5,000 mg total; the specific amount of leucine, the amino acid most linked to muscle protein synthesis, is not disclosed.
  • Oversimplified whey protein claimThe '83% turns to sugar' claim about whey protein is not supported with a citation and does not reflect the broader research on whey as an effective protein source.
  • Paid doctor endorsementDr. Shallenberger's endorsement is disclosed as compensated in the site's fine print, which is honest, but it means the endorsement is not independent.

Who should buy Advanced Amino Formula, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You want all 8 essential amino acids in one product rather than a BCAA-only powder, and are comfortable with a proprietary blend rather than individual amino acid amounts.
  • You value a named formulator and company you can look up, plus a long, clearly worded refund window.
  • You are looking for a moderately priced daily amino acid supplement to pair with resistance exercise, not a replacement for adequate dietary protein.

Skip it if

  • You want a leucine-specific dose that matches published muscle-protein-synthesis research; this blend does not break out leucine content.
  • You already get adequate protein from food or a protein shake and are looking for something with a stronger evidence base at this price.
  • You are on a strict budget, since even the cheapest 6-bottle tier is about $33 a month, ongoing, for a maintenance supplement.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use Advanced Amino Formula. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The Advanced Amino Formula sales page (advancedbionutritionals.com) reached through our ClickBank link
  • The embedded supplement facts label image showing the 5,000 mg total dose and 8 named amino acids
  • The bundle pricing table (1, 3 and 6 bottle options) and the 90-day guarantee wording
  • The FAQ section covering safety, allergens, vegan status and why histidine is excluded
  • General published research on essential amino acid dosing for muscle protein synthesis in older adults

Sources

Scores: evidence 5, price 6.5, refund 8, transparency 7. How we score.

Want a second opinion?

Worthorpass reviews the same offer from the checkout side: the real price on the order form, billing terms and delivery. Read the Worthorpass offer review of Advanced Mitochondrial Formula and compare it with our dose and price audit above.

Advanced Amino Formula FAQ

Is Advanced Amino Formula legit?

Yes, in the sense that it comes from a named, identifiable company with a real supplement facts label, a licensed physician formulator, and a 90-day refund. The main issue is not legitimacy but dose: 5 grams of essential amino acids a day is lower than the amounts used in the muscle-protein-synthesis research the marketing leans on.

How much does Advanced Amino Formula cost?

A single bottle (30-day supply) is $39.95 plus shipping. Three bottles cost $107.85 ($35.95 each) with free shipping, and six bottles cost $199.50 ($33.25 each) with free shipping.

Does Advanced Amino Formula have side effects?

The page reports no dangerous side effects in thousands of users and lists no allergens (no gluten, dairy, soy, corn or GMOs). People with the rare genetic disorder PKU are told to use amino acids only under a doctor's supervision.

How do I get an Advanced Amino Formula refund?

Return the empty bottles within 90 days of purchase for a full refund of the product price, including the original shipping and handling; you pay only the cost of returning the product.

What amino acids are in Advanced Amino Formula?

All 8 essential amino acids: leucine, valine, isoleucine, lysine, phenylalanine, threonine, methionine and tryptophan, combined into one 5,000 mg blend per 5-tablet serving without individual amounts listed.