All reviews
Advanced Collagen Plus product image

Skin, hair and nails review

Advanced Collagen Plus review

A short, readable label with real gram amounts, but the four collagen sources share one 11 g blend and the per-bag price is high.

5.3/ 10 DoseAudit score
Worth a look
  • PriceFrom $49.95
  • Per month$62 to $75
  • Refund window60 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on August 24, 2026.

Is Advanced Collagen Plus worth it?

Worth a look (5.3/10). Advanced Collagen Plus has one of the cleaner labels in this category: three lines, a total collagen amount of 11 g per scoop, and a named physician behind the brand. The weakness is that the 'five collagen types from four sources' pitch is not backed by a split of amounts, since all four sources sit inside one proprietary peptide blend. The joint and hair claims lean on added biotin and a token 10 mg of chondroitin, which is far below research doses. At about $62 a month on the six-bag pack and $75 a month on the single bag, it costs more than plain collagen powder from a supermarket. Reasonable for someone who already likes collagen and wants a tasteless mix-in, but not proof of anything.

What we liked

  • Exact 11 g total collagen per scoop
  • Short, readable label with a named brand and physician
  • Unflavored, dissolves in hot or cold drinks per the vendor
  • Free shipping on 3 and 6 bag packs
  • Refund covers empty bags according to the sales page

What we didn't

  • Four collagen sources hidden in one proprietary blend
  • Chondroitin at 10 mg is a token amount
  • Only 20 servings per bag, so cost per month is high
  • Refund window differs between page and order form
  • Biotin dose far above daily value can affect lab tests

What is Advanced Collagen Plus?

Advanced Collagen Plus is an unflavored powder from Advanced Bionutritionals, a US supplement brand fronted by Dr. Frank Shallenberger, who is named and described on the page with his medical school and years in practice. One scoop is 11 g and the bag holds 20 scoops. The pitch is that most collagen powders use a single animal source, while this one blends bovine, chicken, fish and eggshell membrane collagen so that several collagen types are covered.

The label image lists only three items per scoop: 2.5 mg of biotin, an 11 g collagen peptide blend (hydrolyzed grass-fed bovine collagen, eggshell membrane, chicken collagen and hydrolyzed fish collagen), and 10 mg of chondroitin sulfate. Calories are 45 and carbohydrate is zero. The page says the product is hydrolyzed, free of dairy, gluten and soy, and non-GMO.

We did not buy or taste it. This review audits the offer: the sales page text, the supplement facts image, the FAQ and the checkout data verified on Digistore24, plus published research on collagen and its companion ingredients. Sales copy speaks of 'five types' while the FAQ lists Types 1, 2, 3, 5 and 10; those type numbers describe the tissues the collagen comes from, not separately measured doses.

Format: Unflavored collagen powder, 20 scoops (11 g each) per bag, one scoop a day stirred into a hot or cold drink. Sold by: Advanced Bionutritionals (sold through Digistore24).

What is on the Advanced Collagen Plus label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Collagen peptide blend (bovine, eggshell membrane, chicken, fish)Can't verify11 g per scoop, split not disclosedHydrolyzed collagen trials usually use about 2.5 to 15 g a day of a single collagen sourceThe total is generous and inside the range used in skin and joint studies. But the four sources are bundled in one blend with no amounts, so you cannot tell how much eggshell membrane or chicken collagen you get.
BiotinBelow studied dose2.5 mg (2,500 mcg), 8,333% DVBiotin is an essential B vitamin; true deficiency is rare and hair and nail trials are smallThe dose is many times the daily value. High-dose biotin can interfere with some blood tests, so mention it to your doctor before lab work. The page presents it as the hair and nail 'boost'.
Chondroitin sulfateBelow studied dose10 mgJoint studies of chondroitin generally use around 800 to 1,200 mg a dayTen milligrams is a label-decoration amount, roughly one percent of what trials test. It should not be counted as joint support.

A short, transparent label with an exact total per scoop, but four collagen sources hidden inside one blend and two add-ins at very different dose levels.

Do the Advanced Collagen Plus claims hold up?

Combines 5 collagen types from 4 premium sources

The four sources are named, but their individual amounts are not. Collagen 'types' are a tissue description, and we found no study showing that a mixed-source blend beats a single-source peptide at the same total dose.

Experience more joint flexibility, healthier skin, stronger hair and nails

Collagen peptide trials for skin and joints exist and are mixed in quality, with many funded by manufacturers. Hair and nail effects rest mostly on the added biotin, and the chondroitin is far below trial doses.

Most customers report noticeable changes in as early as 4 weeks

This is a self-reported figure with no denominator or study cited. Review star ratings shown on the page are on the vendor's own site.

Return it within 90 days for a full refund, even if the bags are empty

Generous on paper, but the order form we checked shows 60 days. Confirm which figure appears in your confirmation email.

How much does Advanced Collagen Plus really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
1 bag$49.95$74.93Shipping not stated for the single bag on the page
3 bags$134.85$67.43Free shipping
6 bags$249$62.25Free shipping (confirmed on the Digistore24 order form)

One bag costs $49.95 and contains 20 servings, so it covers 20 days at one scoop a day. That works out to about $75 a month. Three bags are $134.85 (around $67 a month) and six bags are $249, or about $62 a month, both with free shipping. All are one-time payments, not subscriptions, according to the Digistore24 order form.

The sales page labels the three-bag pack 'Most Popular' and the six-bag pack 'Biggest Savings', and a savings code appears next to the boxes. The discounts are real relative to the single bag but the six-bag pack is a $249 commitment for four months of powder. If you want to test the taste and mixability first, the single bag is the only low-risk entry point.

For context, a single-source hydrolyzed collagen powder with a clear dose is commonly sold for far less per gram. What you pay extra for here is the multi-source pitch, the biotin and the brand.

The three-bag and six-bag packs ship free. The single sample bag is listed with a price but no shipping line, so check the cart before paying. Each bag holds only 20 servings, so even the six-bag pack lasts about four months.

Can you get a refund on Advanced Collagen Plus?

60-day window. The sales page promises a 90-day full refund, empty bags included, with the buyer paying return shipping. The Digistore24 order form data we checked shows a 60-day window, so we use 60 days as the safe number. Read the exact terms in your order confirmation before relying on the longer figure. Refund requests go through the vendor first, then Digistore24 support.

Step by step: find the Digistore24 order confirmation email, open Digistore24 support and look up the order at digistore24.com/support and ask for a refund in writing. Our Digistore24 refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • Sources hidden inside one blendThe label gives 11 g for the whole collagen blend and no breakdown. The main marketing point, multiple sources, cannot be verified from the label.
  • Chondroitin at a token dose10 mg of chondroitin sits next to joint claims, but studied amounts are about a hundred times higher.
  • Refund window mismatchThe page states 90 days while the Digistore24 order data shows 60. We treat 60 days as the contract.
  • Small bag, high priceEach bag has only 20 servings, so one month costs roughly $62 to $75 depending on the pack, which is above typical collagen powders.
  • Unattributed testimonialsThe page shows first-name testimonials and an on-site rating of 4.6 from 76 reviews, none independently verifiable.

Who should buy Advanced Collagen Plus, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • Someone who already takes collagen and wants a tasteless powder that dissolves in coffee
  • Buyers who prefer a short label with an exact total per scoop
  • People comfortable with a named physician-brand and a 60 to 90 day return window

Skip it if

  • You want proven joint support, since 10 mg of chondroitin does not reach research doses
  • You take a biotin-sensitive lab test soon and have not told your doctor
  • You dislike large upfront bundles and want the lowest possible cost per gram of collagen

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use Advanced Collagen Plus. This review audits the offer as it appeared on August 24, 2026. We read:

  • Advanced Bionutritionals sales page text and FAQ
  • Supplement Facts image
  • Digistore24 order form data for product 576442 (24 August 2026)
  • Published research on collagen peptides, chondroitin and biotin

Sources

Scores: evidence 4.5, price 4.5, refund 6.5, transparency 5.5. How we score.

Want a second opinion?

Worthorpass reviews the same offer from the checkout side: the real price on the order form, billing terms and delivery. Read the Worthorpass offer review of Advanced Mitochondrial Formula and compare it with our dose and price audit above.

Advanced Collagen Plus FAQ

Is Advanced Collagen Plus legit?

The company and physician are named and the label lists exact totals, so it is a real product. Whether it delivers the skin, hair and joint results described is not established by the page. The mixed-source claim is unverified because amounts are not split.

How much does Advanced Collagen Plus cost?

$49.95 for one bag, $134.85 for three bags and $249 for six bags. Each bag has 20 scoops, so monthly cost is about $62 to $75.

Does Advanced Collagen Plus have side effects?

The label lists collagen sources including fish and eggshell membrane, which matter for allergies. The 2.5 mg of biotin can interfere with some lab tests. Ask your doctor if you are pregnant, on medication or have a condition.

How do I get an Advanced Collagen Plus refund?

Contact the vendor through the page's support link within the return window. The page says 90 days, the order form data shows 60, so act early. Digistore24 support can help if the vendor does not respond.

Is 11 g of collagen a day a lot?

It is within the range used in collagen peptide studies, which typically test a few grams up to about 15 g daily. The question is what mix of sources those 11 g contain, and the label does not say.