All reviews
Chronoboost product image

Sleep and stress review

Chronoboost review

A sleep-mind-energy capsule naming 15 real ingredients with no doses, wrapped in an invented 'astronaut diet' and 'Maori herbal wisdom' backstory.

4.3/ 10 DoseAudit score
Doesn't add up
  • PriceFrom $79
  • Per month$49 to $79
  • Refund window60 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is Chronoboost worth it?

Doesn't add up (4.3/10). Chronoboost lists a genuinely long roster of ingredients with real research behind several of them individually, including magnesium, L-theanine, ashwagandha and 5-HTP. The problem is presentation, not the ingredient list: no amount is given for any of the 15-plus named ingredients, the sales page invents a backstory involving 'nutritional space science' and ingredients 'mandatory in the diet of every astronaut,' and a stray claim about 5-HTP helping you 'lose weight with no effort' has nothing to do with a sleep and energy product. At $79 to $49 a bottle depending on bundle size, plus a return-shipping requirement for refunds, this needs a critical read of its own claims before buying.

What we liked

  • Names an unusually long list of real, individually studied ingredients rather than a single vague 'proprietary blend' name
  • Confirmed 60-day refund window through the ClickBank order form
  • Free shipping on the largest, 6-bottle bundle
  • Vegan-friendly and gluten-free claims, non-habit-forming positioning

What we didn't

  • No dose given for any of the 15-plus named ingredients
  • Unsupported 'astronaut diet' and mismatched 'Maori herbal wisdom' framing
  • Off-topic, unsupported weight-loss claim tied to 5-HTP
  • Refund requires shipping the bottles back to Colorado, not a no-return guarantee
  • Combines several serotonin-related ingredients (5-HTP, L-tryptophan, St. John's Wort) at unknown doses, a real interaction concern with certain medications
  • $49 to $89 a month depending on bundle size and shipping

What is Chronoboost?

Chronoboost Pro is a capsule sold as a '3-in-1 sleep, mind and energy' formula, described as protecting against sleep problems and chronic fatigue while supporting brain health. The sales page lists ingredients openly: Inositol, L-theanine, L-taurine, magnesium, GABA, L-tryptophan, St. John's Wort, chamomile, lemon balm, calcium, vitamin B6, wolfberry (goji berry), ashwagandha, skullcap and 5-HTP, describing the total as 'over 18' ingredients without naming the remaining few.

The pitch frames this list as based on 'decades of nutritional space science' and 'hundreds of years of traditional Maori herbal wisdom,' and states that three of the ingredients (inositol, L-theanine, L-taurine) are 'mandatory in the diet of every astronaut.' No astronaut nutrition program, space agency or study is named to support that specific claim.

It is sold through ClickBank, which appears on the buyer's bank statement and handles the order and the refund.

Format: Capsule, 60 per bottle, one bottle per month. Sold by: ChronoBoost (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the Chronoboost label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
MagnesiumCan't verifyAmount not statedSleep-quality trials typically use 200 to 400 mg elemental magnesium/dayA legitimate, well-studied ingredient for sleep and relaxation, but with no milligram amount there is no way to know if the capsule includes a meaningful dose.
L-TheanineCan't verifyAmount not statedRelaxation studies commonly use 200 mg dosesReal research supports L-theanine for calm, alert relaxation, but the amount here is not disclosed and the 'astronaut diet' framing is unsupported.
AshwagandhaCan't verifyAmount not statedThe 2012 randomized controlled trial on ashwagandha root extract for stress and anxiety used 300 mg twice daily of a standardized high-concentration extractOne of the better-studied ingredients on this label, but with no extract type or dose given, it cannot be compared to the studied amount.
5-HTPDifferent strain studiedAmount not stated5-HTP is studied mainly for mood and appetite, at doses generally in the 100 to 300 mg rangeThe sales page claims 5-HTP can help you 'lose weight with no effort,' an appetite-related aside unrelated to the product's sleep-mind-energy positioning, presented without a dose or citation.
GABA, L-tryptophan, St. John's Wort, chamomile, lemon balm, calcium, vitamin B6, wolfberry, skullcap, L-taurine, inositolCan't verifyAmounts not statedIndividually studied in various contexts (sleep, mood, relaxation) at specific dosesNone of these ten additional named ingredients has an amount on the sales page, and the page admits the formula contains 'over 18' ingredients while naming only about 15.

Chronoboost names an unusually long ingredient list for a ClickBank supplement, which is more transparent than most about what is included, but it gives no dose for any single ingredient and does not disclose the few ingredients beyond the roughly 15 it names.

Do the Chronoboost claims hold up?

"Based on decades of nutritional space science" and ingredients "mandatory in the diet of every astronaut"

No space agency, astronaut nutrition program or study is cited anywhere on the page. This reads as an invented authority hook rather than a checkable fact.

"Hundreds of years of traditional Maori herbal wisdom"

Several named ingredients (St. John's Wort, ashwagandha, goji berry) are not traditional to Maori herbal medicine; ashwagandha and goji berry come from South Asian and East Asian traditions respectively. The claim mixes traditions inaccurately.

5-HTP "can increase the feeling of fullness. In turn, this can make you eat less and lose weight at the same time with no effort"

This is an appetite/weight claim inserted into a sleep and energy product with no dose or study cited, and 'with no effort' overstates what any appetite-related supplement ingredient can do on its own.

"Used successfully and discreetly by 74,783 people and counting, including professional athletes, international business leaders, and Hollywood celebrities"

No names, sources or verification are given for this customer count or the celebrity claim, which cannot be checked.

How much does Chronoboost really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
1 bottle (30 days)$79$79Plus shipping (checkout totaled $88.95)
3 bottles (90 days)$177$59Plus shipping fees
6 bottles (180 days)$294$49Free US shipping

The sales page lists three packages: 1 bottle for $79 (discounted from a crossed-out $99), 3 bottles for $177 total ($59 a bottle, discounted from $297), and 6 bottles for $294 total ($49 a bottle, discounted from $594). Since one bottle is a 30-day supply, the real monthly cost runs from $79 down to $49.

Only the 6-bottle package ships free. The ClickBank checkout we opened for a single bottle showed a $79.00 product price plus fees for an $88.95 total in USD, so the 1-bottle price is closer to $89 once shipping is added.

The crossed-out 'was' prices ($99, $297, $594) are presented as the regular price, but the page gives no evidence the product has ever sold at those levels, a common before/after price anchor used to make the current price look like a bigger discount.

Only the 6-bottle 'Ultimate' package ships free according to the sales page. The 1- and 3-bottle packages add a shipping fee; the ClickBank checkout we opened for a single bottle totaled $88.95, about $9.95 over the $79 product price.

Can you get a refund on Chronoboost?

60-day window. The sales page and the ClickBank order form both confirm a 60-day, 100% money-back guarantee. The FAQ specifies you must ship the bottles back to an address in Aurora, Colorado for the refund to be approved, which is an extra step beyond a no-return-needed guarantee.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • No dose for any of the 15-plus ingredientsReal, named ingredients like magnesium and ashwagandha have no milligram amount listed.
  • Invented 'astronaut diet' claimNo space agency or nutrition program is cited for the claim that three ingredients are mandatory for astronauts.
  • Mismatched cultural attribution"Maori herbal wisdom" is credited for ingredients that come from other, unrelated herbal traditions.
  • Off-topic weight-loss claimA 5-HTP appetite claim promising effortless weight loss appears in a sleep and energy product.
  • Refund requires return shipping to ColoradoUnlike a no-return-needed guarantee, Chronoboost requires you to ship the bottles back before a refund is approved.

Who should buy Chronoboost, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You want a broad-spectrum sleep and relaxation supplement and are comfortable that ingredient amounts are not disclosed.
  • You are willing to ship bottles back to Colorado if you want to use the 60-day refund.

Skip it if

  • You are already taking St. John's Wort, an SSRI, or other serotonin-affecting medication; combining multiple serotonin-related ingredients (5-HTP, L-tryptophan, St. John's Wort) without knowing the doses raises a real interaction risk that should be discussed with a doctor first.
  • You want to know exactly how much of each ingredient you are taking. None of the 15-plus ingredients has a stated amount.
  • You expect a no-hassle refund without shipping products back; this program requires the bottles to be returned to Colorado.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use Chronoboost. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The Chronoboost sales page (chronoboost.net/home) reached through our ClickBank link, including the ingredients and FAQ sections
  • The ClickBank order form for the 1-bottle package, including the USD total, shipping fee and 60-day return window
  • A 2012 randomized controlled trial on ashwagandha root extract for stress and anxiety (PubMed)
  • General research on magnesium and L-theanine for sleep and relaxation

Sources

Scores: evidence 3, price 4.5, refund 6.5, transparency 3. How we score.

Chronoboost FAQ

Is Chronoboost legit?

It is a real product sold through ClickBank with a 60-day refund, though the refund requires shipping the bottles back. The main concerns are the invented 'astronaut diet' backstory, no ingredient doses, and an unrelated weight-loss claim tacked onto a sleep formula.

How much does Chronoboost cost?

One bottle is $79 (about $89 with shipping). Buying 3 bottles brings it to $59 a bottle ($177 total) and 6 bottles to $49 a bottle ($294 total, free shipping).

What is in Chronoboost?

The label names Inositol, L-theanine, L-taurine, magnesium, GABA, L-tryptophan, St. John's Wort, chamomile, lemon balm, calcium, vitamin B6, wolfberry, ashwagandha, skullcap and 5-HTP, with the page claiming 'over 18' ingredients in total. No amount is given for any of them.

Does Chronoboost have side effects?

Possibly. It combines several ingredients that affect serotonin (5-HTP, L-tryptophan, St. John's Wort) at undisclosed doses, which can interact with antidepressants and other medications. Check with a doctor before combining it with any prescription medication.

How do I get a Chronoboost refund?

Contact the seller through the contact form within 60 days and ship the bottles back to the address they provide (19655 E 35th Dr #100, Aurora, CO 80011, per the sales page FAQ) for the refund to be approved.