All reviews
Gluco Extend product image

Blood sugar review

Gluco Extend review

A blood sugar formula with hidden doses whose own science section links to an unrelated dental study, a sign of a recycled sales page.

4.5/ 10 DoseAudit score
Worth a look180-day refund
  • PriceFrom $158
  • Per month$49 to $79
  • Refund window180 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is Gluco Extend worth it?

Worth a look (4.5/10). Gluco Extend is a proprietary blend of six named plant and mineral ingredients (out of a claimed "11+") sold with no milligram amount for any of them, so there is no way to compare the label with the research those ingredients are actually studied at. The bigger problem is what we found in the page's own code: a commented-out reference link attached to its lead health claim points to a Nature article about oral microbiome research in dental disease, not blood sugar, and a leftover line joking about "no toothpaste or mouthwash" sits in the same section. Both point to a sales page template built for a different, dental product and only partly updated for Gluco Extend. Its 14 listed scientific references are real papers on glucose and insulin biology, but none of them tested bean extract, berberine, cocoa, gymnema, an unnamed leaf extract or turmeric, the six ingredients actually in the capsule. The one part of the offer that holds up is the refund: a genuine 180-day window confirmed on the ClickBank checkout page itself.

What we liked

  • Genuine 180-day refund window, confirmed independently at checkout
  • One-time payment with no subscription found
  • Free shipping on the 3 and 6 bottle bundles
  • Berberine, gymnema and turmeric are real ingredients with a body of research, even if not this product's doses

What we didn't

  • No milligram amount for any ingredient, and one ingredient's plant source is not even named
  • Cited references are general glucose/diabetes biology papers, none of which test any ingredient in this formula
  • Hidden reference link for the page's lead claim actually points to an unrelated dental research article
  • No single-bottle option; entry price is $158 for a 60-day supply
  • Unverifiable "97% order 6 bottles" statistic paired with exit-popup scarcity messaging

What is Gluco Extend?

Gluco Extend is a capsule supplement sold as a blood sugar support formula. The sales page describes a "proprietary blend of 11+ plants and nutrients" but names only six on the page: a bean extract, berberine, cocoa, gymnema, an unnamed leaf extract and turmeric. Each is given the same three generic bullet points (supports healthy blood sugar levels, helps support metabolic function, promotes natural energy without jitters) rather than any ingredient-specific detail. A bottle holds 30 capsules and the bundle math (60, 90 and 180-day supplies for 2, 3 and 6 bottles) works out to one capsule a day.

The page opens with an endorsement labeled "Dr. Recommended" from Paul Donnelly, described as a Physician Assistant, not a physician. It then cites "a recent study put out in the National Library of Medicine" about balanced blood sugar and quality of life, but the reference link for that claim is commented out in the page's own HTML rather than shown to visitors, and when we followed the hidden URL it led to a Nature news article about the oral microbiome and dental disease, unrelated to blood sugar. A second commented-out line beside it jokes "(Hint - No Toothpaste or Mouthwash Involved)", the kind of leftover copy that only makes sense on a dental product's page.

The product is sold through ClickBank, which appears on the buyer's card statement and processes refunds. The checkout we reached is billed under the descriptor "CLKBANK*gluco2bottle" and confirms the same vendor account (glucofix) named in our affiliate link.

Format: Capsule supplement, 30 capsules per bottle, 1 a day. Sold by: Gluco Extend (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the Gluco Extend label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Bean extractCan't verifyNot statedNot identifiable; the page does not say which bean (e.g. white kidney bean)No species or extract type is given, so this cannot be matched to any specific bean-extract research.
BerberineCan't verifyNot statedGlucose-related trials commonly use 500 mg two to three times a day (1,000-1,500 mg/day)Berberine is a real, well-studied compound, but with the amount hidden inside an undisclosed blend total there is no way to tell if this capsule carries a meaningful fraction of a studied dose.
CocoaCan't verifyNot statedFlavanol-related studies specify a standardized flavanol content, not raw cocoa weightNo flavanol content or extract standardization is given, so the ingredient cannot be compared to cocoa flavanol research.
GymnemaCan't verifyNot statedGymnema sylvestre trials commonly use 400-500 mg/day of standardized extractThe species is not confirmed as G. sylvestre and no extract standardization or amount is given.
Leaf extractCan't verifyNot statedCannot be evaluated; the source plant is not named"Leaf Extract" is the entire ingredient name on the page. Without knowing which plant, there is nothing to check against research.
TurmericCan't verifyNot statedCurcumin trials typically use 500-2,000 mg/day of extract, often with a bioavailability enhancerNo curcumin percentage, extract type or bioavailability enhancer (such as piperine) is listed.

The sales page advertises "11+ ingredients and nutrients" but names only six, gives no total blend weight and gives no milligram amount for a single ingredient anywhere on the sales page or the checkout page.

Do the Gluco Extend claims hold up?

"11+ ingredients and nutrients that are clinically proven to support the health of your blood sugar"

The page lists 14 scientific references, all real papers on glucose, insulin or diabetes biology in general. None of them test bean extract, berberine, cocoa, gymnema, leaf extract or turmeric, the ingredients actually in this product. We found no study of the Gluco Extend formula itself.

"A recent study put out in the National Library of Medicine found that people who have balanced blood sugar have more energy, and better quality of life"

No citation or link is shown to visitors. The reference link for this exact claim exists in the page's HTML but is commented out (hidden), and it points to a Nature article about oral microbiome research in dental disease, not blood sugar or quality of life.

"Dr. Recommended" endorsement from Paul Donnelly

The page itself identifies Paul Donnelly as a Physician Assistant, not a medical doctor. No license number, clinic or credentialing body is given to verify the identity or credential.

"97% of customers order 6 bottles (our recommended option)"

No source or methodology is given for this statistic, and it sits directly above the highest-priced, biggest-commitment bundle, a common upsell pattern rather than a verifiable data point.

How much does Gluco Extend really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
2 bottles$158$79Plus a shipping charge, not itemized before checkout
3 bottles$207$69Free
6 bottles$294$49Free

Gluco Extend has no single-bottle option. The cheapest way in is 2 bottles for $158 ($79 a bottle, a 60-day supply), rising to 3 bottles for $207 ($69 a bottle, 90 days) or 6 bottles for $294 ($49 a bottle, 180 days). That works out to roughly $79, $69 or $49 a month depending on the bundle, with the 3 and 6 bottle bundles adding free shipping and three digital bonus guides worth a claimed $327 that the page does not itemize individually.

The order form we reached for the 2-bottle bundle matched the sales page exactly: $358 crossed out, a 55% coupon, $158 due today, confirming the sales page prices are not inflated for the checkout step. The order form briefly showed the total in Brazilian reais because our connection is in Brazil; that is a currency display quirk of the order processor, not a different price, and we have used the USD figures from the sales page throughout.

There is no listed subscription. The FAQ states plainly that the purchase is a one-time payment with "no auto ship subscriptions or hidden charges," which the checkout page we reached does not contradict.

The sales page advertises free shipping on the 3 and 6 bottle bundles. The 2-bottle bundle checkout adds a shipping charge that is not broken out as a separate line item before you enter payment details. The page notes an extra fee applies for shipping outside the United States, linked from a separate shipping policy page.

Can you get a refund on Gluco Extend?

180-day window. The sales page advertises a 180-day, 100 percent money-back guarantee, and the ClickBank checkout page we reached confirms it: its own guarantee text states ClickBank will allow a return or replacement within 180 days of purchase. That is three times the 60-day window most ClickBank supplements use, and it is the one claim on this offer we could verify at two independent points (sales page and checkout).

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • Hidden reference points to an unrelated dental articleThe lead health claim's citation link is commented out of the page code; the URL it hides leads to a Nature news piece on oral microbiome research, not blood sugar.
  • Leftover dental-product copyA commented-out line reading "(Hint - No Toothpaste or Mouthwash Involved)" sits in the same section, suggesting the page template was built for an oral-care product and not fully updated.
  • All amounts hiddenSix named ingredients, one unidentified plant ("leaf extract"), zero milligram amounts and no total blend weight anywhere on the page.
  • Unverifiable bulk-order statistic"97% of customers order 6 bottles" is presented with no source, directly above the most expensive option.
  • Exit-popup urgencyLeaving the checkout triggers a warning that reserved bottles "will then be given to someone else," a common scarcity tactic on a product with no stated stock limit.

Who should buy Gluco Extend, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You want to try a blood sugar supplement, accept the ingredient amounts are undisclosed, and plan to use the 180-day refund if it does nothing.
  • You are comfortable buying multiple bottles up front to reach the lower $49-$69 per-bottle prices.

Skip it if

  • You have diabetes or take blood sugar medication. This product is not a substitute for treatment, and combining unlisted-dose plant extracts with medication should be discussed with a doctor first.
  • You want to verify doses against the research behind each ingredient. Nothing on this label can be checked; even one ingredient's plant source is not named.
  • You are put off by recycled sales-page content; the hidden dental-article citation and leftover mouthwash line suggest limited care went into this specific offer.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use Gluco Extend. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The Gluco Extend sales page (goglucoextend.com) reached through our ClickBank link
  • The page's underlying HTML, including commented-out reference links and leftover copy
  • The Nature article linked from the page's hidden reference
  • The ClickBank checkout page for the 2-bottle bundle, including its Cart Summary and guarantee text
  • The 14 scientific references listed at the foot of the sales page, checked on PubMed

Sources

Scores: evidence 2, price 4.5, refund 8.5, transparency 3. How we score.

Want a second opinion?

Worthorpass reviews the same offer from the checkout side: the real price on the order form, billing terms and delivery. Read the Worthorpass offer review of Gluco Extend and compare it with our dose and price audit above.

Gluco Extend FAQ

Is Gluco Extend legit?

It is a real product sold through ClickBank with a genuine 180-day refund, confirmed at checkout, so it is not a scam that takes your money and disappears. The marketing is the issue: ingredient amounts are fully hidden, its lead science claim's citation actually points to an unrelated dental article, and the page carries leftover copy from what looks like a different product's template.

How much does Gluco Extend cost?

There is no single-bottle option. Pricing is $79 a bottle (2 bottles, $158 total), $69 a bottle (3 bottles, $207 total, free shipping) or $49 a bottle (6 bottles, $294 total, free shipping), each bottle lasting 30 days at one capsule a day.

What are the side effects of Gluco Extend?

The sales page does not list side effects, and because amounts per ingredient are not disclosed, a pharmacist or doctor cannot properly assess interaction risk, particularly with diabetes medication. Anyone on blood sugar medication should talk to a doctor before trying it.

How do I get a Gluco Extend refund?

Find your ClickBank receipt email (the charge shows as CLKBANK* on your statement), go to clkbank.com, look up the order and request a refund within the 180-day window confirmed on the checkout page.

What is in Gluco Extend?

The label names six ingredients: a bean extract, berberine, cocoa, gymnema, an unnamed leaf extract and turmeric, described as part of an "11+" ingredient proprietary blend. No amount is given for any of them, and the leaf extract's plant source is never specified.