Is HGH Activator worth it?
Worth a look (4.8/10). HGH Activator combines real amino acids that have a plausible link to growth hormone release, but the label doses are far below the amounts used in the human research on the topic. The one study behind its arginine-plus-lysine idea used doses six to eight times higher than what is in this capsule, and the same study found neither amino acid worked alone at that lower dose. The page also leans on a famous injectable-HGH study that has nothing to do with an oral amino acid pill. The 180-day refund is genuinely generous, which limits the downside if you decide to test it anyway.
What we liked
- Every ingredient is named with an exact milligram amount, not hidden in a blend
- 180-day refund window, well above ClickBank's standard 60 days, and confirmed on the real order form
- Ingredients (arginine, lysine, ornithine, glutamine, colostrum) all have some legitimate research context
- Per-bottle price drops to about $30 in the 6-bottle bundle
What we didn't
- All seven doses sit well below the amounts used in the human studies the product's story depends on
- Headline citation is an injectable prescription HGH trial, unrelated to this oral capsule
- Testimonials describe implausible results (no longer needing glasses, avoiding a knee replacement)
- No price or shipping cost is stated for the single-bottle option beyond the checkout page
- Contains a bovine milk-derived ingredient that is easy to miss given the branding
What is HGH Activator?
HGH Activator is a capsule sold as a natural way to raise the body's own production of human growth hormone (HGH). The label lists seven ingredients per capsule: L-arginine, L-ornithine HCl, L-lysine HCl, L-glutamine, bovine colostrum powder, ornithine alpha-ketoglutarate and glycine. The suggested use is one capsule a day with 8 ounces of water on an empty stomach, or as directed by a healthcare professional. A bottle holds 30 capsules, so one bottle lasts 30 days.
The sales page frames declining HGH as the reason for wrinkles, low energy, lost muscle, weaker libido and general aging, and presents the capsule as a way to reverse those changes by nudging the pituitary gland to release more of its own hormone. It links several outside studies and articles as backing, alongside customer testimonials describing dramatic results such as no longer needing reading glasses or a knee replacement.
It is sold through ClickBank, which appears on the card statement as CLKBANK*HGH Act and handles payment and refunds.
Format: Capsule, 30 per bottle, 1 a day on an empty stomach. Sold by: Naturecast Products (sold through ClickBank).
What is on the HGH Activator label?
Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.
Every ingredient on this label is named with an exact milligram amount, which is more transparent than a proprietary blend. The problem is the amounts themselves: each one sits well below the doses used in the research the product's own story depends on, so the label reads as a homeopathic-scale version of a real idea rather than a dose that could plausibly move growth hormone.
Do the HGH Activator claims hold up?
"HGH Activator supports your body's production of Human Growth Hormone which is essential to maintaining your youth"
The core citation (1) and (4) on the page point to a 1990 New England Journal of Medicine study of injected recombinant human growth hormone in men over 60, not an oral amino acid supplement. That trial used prescription-strength injections under medical supervision and is not evidence for a 200 mg arginine capsule.
L-arginine "promotes HGH release by inhibiting hormone regulators called somatostatins"
This describes a real physiological pathway studied with intravenous or high-dose oral arginine (multiple grams). The one oral human trial we found combining arginine with lysine at any dose used 1,200 mg of each, six times the arginine and eight times the lysine in this capsule.
"After two weeks of taking the HGH Activator I stopped needing my glasses" / knee replacement no longer needed
These are customer testimonials, not clinical results, and the page's own disclaimer says testimonial providers may be compensated. No mechanism in the ingredient list plausibly explains reversing presbyopia or joint damage, and no study on this product is cited for either outcome.
Colostrum and ornithine alpha-ketoglutarate support youth and recovery
Both ingredients have real research behind them in specific contexts (colostrum for athletes and immune support, OKG for muscle loss in illness or aging), but that research used gram-level doses, roughly 20 to 60 times what is in this capsule.
How much does HGH Activator really cost?
| Option | Total | Per month | Shipping |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 bottle | $59 | $59 | Not stated for single bottle |
| 3 bottles | $156.99 | $52.33 | Not stated |
| 6 bottles | $179.70 | $29.95 | Free (best value bundle) |
The sales page lists three bundles: 1 bottle for $59, 3 bottles for $156.99 ($52.33 a bottle) and 6 bottles for $179.70 ($29.95 a bottle), each framed against a $150-per-bottle 'regular price' that does not appear to be sold anywhere. Since one bottle covers 30 days, the real monthly cost ranges from about $59 down to about $30 depending on the bundle.
We placed the 6-bottle bundle through the actual ClickBank order form (with a US billing address) and it charged $179.70 with no added tax, matching the sales page, and confirmed the 180-day ClickBank return window printed on the checkout page.
The 6-bottle option is pushed hardest with 'BIGGEST SAVINGS' and free shipping language. At $30 a bottle it is a reasonable per-unit price for a proprietary-style amino acid capsule, but it means paying nearly $180 up front for six months of a product with weak evidence behind its doses.
The sales page does not print a shipping fee table. The 6-bottle 'best value' bundle is framed as including free shipping; the 1 and 3 bottle bundles do not mention shipping cost either way.
Can you get a refund on HGH Activator?
180-day window. The sales page offers 'up to a full 180 days' to try the product and return the unused portion or empty bottle for a full refund. The actual ClickBank order form for the 6-bottle bundle confirms a 180-day return window, longer than ClickBank's usual 60 days.
Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.
Which red flags did we find?
- Doses far below the cited researchEvery amino acid on the label is dosed at a small fraction of the amounts used in the studies its marketing story leans on, in some cases less than one-tenth.
- Injectable-HGH study used to sell an oral supplementThe headline citation is a 1990 NEJM trial of prescription growth hormone injections, an entirely different intervention from an oral amino acid capsule.
- Dramatic, unverifiable testimonialsClaims of no longer needing glasses or a knee replacement after two weeks appear with a disclosure that testimonial providers may be paid.
- Only the 6-bottle price is prominentThe 'best value' framing and free shipping language push toward the $179.70 six-bottle option; the single bottle and shipping terms are less clearly laid out.
- Milk allergen in a product with no dairy brandingThe label carries a milk allergen warning from the bovine colostrum, worth checking for anyone with a dairy allergy who would not expect it from the marketing.
Who should buy HGH Activator, and who should skip it?
It may suit you if
- You want to try a fully labeled amino acid supplement (no hidden proprietary blend) and are comfortable with the doses being low relative to the research.
- You value a long refund window and want time to judge whether you notice anything before committing to more bottles.
Skip it if
- You are looking for doses that match published growth-hormone research; none of the seven ingredients here come close to the amounts used in studies.
- You have a milk allergy; the colostrum ingredient carries a dairy allergen warning.
- You are drawn in by the testimonials about reversed eyesight or joint damage; treat those as marketing, not evidence.
How we assessed this
We did not buy or use HGH Activator. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:
- The HGH Activator sales page (naturecastproducts.com/humangrowthhormoneactivator-cb) reached through our ClickBank link
- The product label image on the sales page listing all seven ingredients and their milligram amounts
- The live ClickBank order form for the 6-bottle bundle, including price and the 180-day guarantee text
- Isidori et al. 1981 (PubMed 6790230) on oral arginine and lysine and growth hormone release
- Walrand 2010 (PubMed 20818473) review of ornithine alpha-ketoglutarate for muscle loss
- The 1990 NEJM study of injected growth hormone cited on the sales page
Sources
- Isidori, Lo Monaco, Cappa 1981, oral arginine and lysine and growth hormone release (PubMed)
- Walrand 2010, ornithine alpha-ketoglutarate review, J Nutr Health Aging (PubMed)
- ClickBank customer support (orders and refunds)
Scores: evidence 2.5, price 4.5, refund 8.5, transparency 3.5. How we score.
Want a second opinion?
Worthorpass reviews the same offer from the checkout side: the real price on the order form, billing terms and delivery. Read the Worthorpass offer review of HGH Activator and compare it with our dose and price audit above.
HGH Activator FAQ
Is HGH Activator a scam?
It is a real product sold through ClickBank with a 180-day refund, so it is not a scam in the sense of taking money for nothing. The concern is the doses: every ingredient is far below the amounts used in the research the marketing points to, and a key citation is about injected prescription growth hormone, not this capsule.
How much does HGH Activator cost?
One bottle (30 capsules, a 30-day supply) is $59. Three bottles cost $156.99 ($52.33 each) and six bottles cost $179.70 ($29.95 each), which we confirmed on the actual ClickBank checkout page.
Does HGH Activator actually raise growth hormone?
The ingredients are linked to growth hormone in some human research, but that research used doses several times higher than what is in this capsule. We found no study testing this specific formula or its exact doses.
How do I get an HGH Activator refund?
The order is processed by ClickBank and appears on your statement as CLKBANK*HGH Act. The checkout page states a 180-day return window; contact ClickBank support through clkbank.com with your order details to request a refund.
What are the side effects of HGH Activator?
The label does not list side effects but does warn the product is made in a facility that also processes milk, soy, wheat, egg, peanuts, tree nuts, fish and crustacean shellfish, and carries a milk allergen warning from the bovine colostrum. It is not recommended for pregnant or nursing women, anyone under 18, or people with a medical condition without consulting a doctor first.



