All reviews
PrimeBiome product image

Gut health review

PrimeBiome review

A probiotic gummy with one unnamed Bacillus coagulans strain at 500 million CFU and nine herbs sharing 430 mg.

4.1/ 10 DoseAudit score
Doesn't add up
  • PriceFrom $69
  • Per month$49 to $84
  • Refund window60 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on August 24, 2026.

Is PrimeBiome worth it?

Doesn't add up (4.1/10). PrimeBiome pairs Bacillus coagulans, a probiotic species with real gut research, with nine plant ingredients and sells it as a gut and skin "cell turnover" gummy. The label shows the probiotic count (500 million CFU), but not the strain, and the human trials on B. coagulans that the vendor cites tested a named strain. The nine herbs and prebiotic share a single 430 mg blend, far below the amounts used in studies of things like lion's mane. Nothing on the page shows this product changes skin or weight. At $49 to $69 a month and with a refund that needs every bottle mailed back at your expense, it is a costly guess.

What we liked

  • Bacillus coagulans is a probiotic species with human gut studies
  • The probiotic count (500 million CFU) is printed
  • Free US shipping on most packs and a one-time purchase
  • 60-day window with a step-by-step refund process
  • Named company address and contact email on the label

What we didn't

  • Probiotic strain is not named
  • Nine herbs and a prebiotic share one 430 mg blend
  • No study of skin benefits for this product
  • Small packs cost more per bottle and the page pushes the 6-bottle box
  • Refund requires mailing all bottles back at your own cost

What is PrimeBiome?

PrimeBiome is a chewable gummy sold as a probiotic for the gut and skin. You take one a day about 30 minutes before a meal with water. A bottle holds 30 gummies, so it lasts a month. The label promises "dermal balance, digestive support and healthy weight".

The supplement facts show 500 million CFU of Bacillus coagulans and a 430 mg proprietary blend of chicory root inulin, babchi, fennel seed, fenugreek, ginger root extract, lemon balm leaf extract, lion's mane, slippery elm bark and dandelion leaf. The gummy also contains glucose syrup, sucrose and apple pectin, and carries 1 g of sugar. The pitch is that better gut bacteria speed up skin cell turnover, which the page says supports a more youthful look.

It is a one-time purchase through Digistore24 with no autoship, according to the FAQ. The 6-bottle pack comes with three bonus e-books on cellulite, hair and teeth whitening. We audit the offer only: we did not buy or take it, and nothing here reports results.

Format: Probiotic gummy, one a day, 30 gummies per bottle. Sold by: PrimeBiome (sold through Digistore24).

What is on the PrimeBiome label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Bacillus coagulansDifferent strain studied500 million CFU (strain not stated)A named strain, GBI-30 6086, once a day for 8 weeks, in an IBS-D trialThe trial the vendor cites tested one branded strain in 52 people with diarrhea-predominant IBS and reduced the number of daily bowel movements. PrimeBiome's label does not name the strain, so the result cannot be assumed to apply. No trial of B. coagulans for skin is cited.
Chicory root inulinCan't verifyNot stated (in 430 mg blend)Prebiotic doses in studies are usually in gramsInulin is a prebiotic fiber. Here it shares 430 mg with eight other ingredients, so the amount per gummy is a small fraction of a gram.
Babchi powderCan't verifyNot stated (in 430 mg blend)Traditional bone and skin herbNo amount and no human data cited for gut or skin. A 2026 meta-analysis of the plant notes that liver-safety concerns limit its use, so amount and duration matter.
Lion's mane powderCan't verifyNot stated (in 430 mg blend)3 g/day for 16 weeks in a small mild cognitive impairment trialThe one human trial we opened used four 250 mg tablets three times a day (3 g), about seven times the entire PrimeBiome blend, and it tested memory, not gut or skin.
Fennel seed, fenugreek, ginger root extract, lemon balm leaf extract, slippery elm bark, dandelion leafCan't verifyNot stated (in 430 mg blend)Common herbs, cited via blogs and single studiesSix more herbs with no individual amounts. The vendor's reference list leans on a Healthline article, a skincare blog and a mouse study for these.

Only the probiotic count is disclosed; nine other ingredients share 430 mg, which averages under 50 mg each, and the probiotic strain is not named.

Do the PrimeBiome claims hold up?

"PrimeBiome supports beneficial bacteria, helping to promote better skin health and a more youthful appearance"

The vendor's references on B. coagulans are about IBS symptoms, and other links are to blogs and animal studies. We found no trial showing this gummy changes skin.

"Skin cell turnover breakthrough"

"Cell turnover" is a general term. The page does not cite a measurement of it for this product.

"Healthy weight"

The label carries this line, but nothing on the page shows this gummy affects weight. It also contains sugar and glucose syrup, if only 1 g per gummy.

"An optimally dosed proprietary blend of nourishing ingredients"

With no individual amounts and a 430 mg total for nine ingredients, the dose cannot be called optimal or otherwise.

How much does PrimeBiome really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
1 bottle (order form)$69$69Free (order form shows $0.00)
2 bottles$167.99$84$9.99 (included in total)
2 + 1 bottles$207$69Free in the US
3 + 3 bottles$294$49Free in the US

The checkout form for a single bottle shows $69.00 with $0.00 shipping. The pricing boxes on the sales page start higher: 2 bottles for $158 plus $9.99 shipping (about $84 a bottle all in), 3 bottles (2 + 1) for $207 and 6 bottles (3 + 3) for $294, both with free shipping. The page also shows struck-through "retail" prices of $358, $537 and $1,074 that nobody pays.

A bottle is 30 gummies, so the monthly cost is about $69 for a single bottle, $69 for the 3-bottle pack ($207 for 90 days) and $49 for the 6-bottle pack ($294 for 180 days). Comparing per-bottle costs, the 2-bottle pack is the worst value on the page.

The bonus e-books arrive only with the 6-bottle pack and are not a reason to spend $294 up front, particularly with a 60-day refund window that starts on delivery.

The sales page shows $9.99 shipping on the 2-bottle pack and free shipping on the other two, and its shipping table lists free delivery in the US (5 to 7 working days) and $15.95 to Canada, the UK and Ireland, and Australia and New Zealand. The Digistore24 order form for one bottle shows $0.00 shipping.

Can you get a refund on PrimeBiome?

60-day window. The vendor's refund page gives 60 days from delivery. You email the vendor, then mail ALL bottles back (empty or not) to an address in Largo, Florida, at your own cost, and the refund is processed after they arrive. The order itself is handled by Digistore24.

Step by step: find the Digistore24 order confirmation email, open Digistore24 support and look up the order at digistore24.com/support and ask for a refund in writing. Our Digistore24 refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • Strain not namedThe B. coagulans trials the vendor cites used a specific strain. The label gives the species and 500 million CFU only.
  • Nine ingredients, one 430 mg blendNo individual amounts for the prebiotic or any herb.
  • Small pack costs more per bottleThe 2-bottle pack is $79 a bottle before shipping, while the 1-bottle order form is $69 and the 6-bottle pack is $49 a bottle. That pushes buyers to the largest box.
  • Pressure to buy 6 bottles"96% of customers order 6 bottles", a "while stocks last" banner, strike-through "retail" prices ($358, $537, $1,074) and three bonus e-books on the largest pack.
  • Refund needs every bottle backAll bottles must be mailed to the vendor at your expense before the refund is processed.

Who should buy PrimeBiome, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You want to try a gummy probiotic, accept that the strain is unnamed and that the skin claims are unproven, and plan to use the refund if it does not suit you.
  • You prefer gummies to capsules and are comfortable with a small amount of sugar.

Skip it if

  • You want a probiotic whose strain and dose match a specific study. Some products print the strain code on the label. This one does not.
  • You have a skin condition. A dermatologist can advise; a gummy is not a treatment.
  • You take medication or have a condition, or you are pregnant or nursing. The label says to consult a physician.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use PrimeBiome. This review audits the offer as it appeared on August 24, 2026. We read:

  • The PrimeBiome text sales page (primebiome24.com/text.php) reached through our Digistore24 link
  • The supplement facts label image on the page
  • The vendor's refund policy and scientific references pages
  • The Digistore24 order form for product 583054
  • A Bacillus coagulans IBS trial and a lion's mane trial on PubMed

Sources

Scores: evidence 3, price 4, refund 6, transparency 3.5. How we score.

Want a second opinion?

Worthorpass reviews the same offer from the checkout side: the real price on the order form, billing terms and delivery. Read the Worthorpass offer review of PrimeBiome (1 Bottle) and compare it with our dose and price audit above.

PrimeBiome FAQ

Is PrimeBiome legit?

It is a real product with a US address, sold through Digistore24 with a 60-day refund. The concerns are marketing ones: the probiotic strain is not named, nine ingredients share a 430 mg blend and no study on this gummy supports the skin claims.

How much does PrimeBiome cost?

A single bottle is $69 on the order form. The sales page also lists 2 bottles for $158 plus $9.99 shipping, 3 bottles for $207 and 6 bottles for $294. A bottle lasts 30 days.

What is in PrimeBiome?

Each gummy has 500 million CFU of Bacillus coagulans and a 430 mg blend of chicory root inulin, babchi, fennel seed, fenugreek, ginger root extract, lemon balm leaf extract, lion's mane, slippery elm bark and dandelion leaf, plus glucose syrup, sucrose, apple pectin and other ingredients.

Does PrimeBiome have side effects?

The label says to consult a physician if you are under care, take medication, are pregnant or nursing, or have a medical condition. Probiotics and prebiotic fiber can cause gas or bloating in some people. We cannot give medical advice.

How do I get a PrimeBiome refund?

Within 60 days of delivery, email the vendor with "Refund Request" in the subject, mail all bottles back at your own cost and wait for the refund to be processed. Digistore24 support can help with order problems.