All reviews
Teslacare product image

Energy and wellness review

Teslacare review

A $499 handheld terahertz wand sold on physics-sounding claims, with no specifications, no named manufacturer and a returns page that contradicts the guarantee.

2.5/ 10 DoseAudit score
Doesn't add up
  • PriceFrom $499
  • BillingOne-time
  • Refund window60 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 23, 2026.

Is Teslacare worth it?

Doesn't add up (2.5/10). Teslacare is a handheld device sold as terahertz, optical quartz and quantum technology, at $499 for one unit and $1,299 for five. The page gives no power output, frequency, wavelength beyond a mention of 405 nm light, safety certification or manufacturer, and it makes wide claims about activating healthy cells and eliminating unhealthy ones. Published research on terahertz radiation and cells describes effects that depend on power and exposure and treats safety as a topic still being studied, which is far from what the page implies. The 60-day guarantee is the only protection, and the vendor's own returns page limits it. We would not spend $499 on this without a specification sheet and a named manufacturer.

What we liked

  • 60-day money-back guarantee on the Digistore24 order form and sales page
  • 1-year manufacturer's warranty stated in the FAQ
  • Shipping showed $0.00 on all three order forms
  • The FAQ warns against use on open wounds or implants
  • No subscription, a one-time payment

What we didn't

  • No specifications, power output, frequency or safety certification
  • The seller says it is not the manufacturer and names no one
  • The vendor returns page excludes personal care items and has placeholders
  • Claims built on quantum, scalar and terahertz language with no evidence
  • $499 for a single device, plus possible tax and return shipping

What is Teslacare?

Teslacare is a handheld wand sold from teslacare.net through Digistore24. The page calls it a Terahertz device and says it combines three technologies: terahertz frequency, optical quartz and something it calls quantum technology. The FAQ explains that electric current heats a coiled nichrome element, the heat and infrared light pass through an optical quartz tube, and a fan-like convection current moves the radiant air toward the body.

Buyers are told to point it at the area of interest, or at a glass of water for 30 to 60 seconds per 8 ounces to condition the water, and to use it for 4 to 40 minutes at a time, two to four times a day, up to about two hours daily. It is also sold as an infrared hair dryer and for use on the face. The FAQ says the company is a distributor, not the manufacturer, and that the device has a 1-year manufacturer's warranty.

The page shows no technical specification sheet, no wattage, no dimensions and no regulatory marking. The order form describes it as 1 x Teslacare and nothing else. Prices are $499 for one, $999 for three and $1,299 for five, with the page labelling these as saving $500, $1,000 and $1,300 against unstated regular prices.

Format: Handheld terahertz wand device with an optical quartz tube, used on the body or held over drinking water; 1-year warranty stated. Sold by: Teslacare, a distributor that says it is not the manufacturer (sold through Digistore24).

What is on the Teslacare label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Terahertz frequency outputCan't verifyNot statedA 2025 review of terahertz radiation and cells covers effects that depend on power density and exposure time, and considers safety an open questionThe page says terahertz 'resonates at the same frequency as normal human cells' and eliminates unhealthy cells. It gives no frequency, no power and no measurement, so no research can be matched to the device.
Optical quartz tubeCan't verifyDescribed as amplifying the energy, said to mimic 1/40 of the UV energy of sunlightNo published study on this device or component was foundThe FAQ says the tube is made from quartz heated above 2,000 degrees and passes infrared waves. The page does not say what output reaches the skin.
'Quantum' scalar energyDifferent strain studiedNot statedNo recognized measurement or studyThe page says it generates scalar energy that penetrates deep into organs. Scalar energy is not a measurable output of a heated wire and quartz tube, and the page offers no test.
405 nm blue-violet light and infrared heatCan't verifyMentioned in the FAQ onlyGeneral light and heat effects on skin are studied, but not for this deviceThe FAQ says the device delivers infrared and 405 nm light and 'a tremendous amount of research' shows safety. No study is cited and no exposure limit is given.

The page describes a heated element, a quartz tube and light output without any power, frequency, wavelength or safety figure, so nothing about the device can be checked.

Do the Teslacare claims hold up?

"Terahertz resonates at the same frequency as normal human cells... activating healthy and dormant cells while eliminating unhealthy cells and free radicals"

No study is cited for this. Published reviews describe terahertz effects on cells as dependent on power and exposure and study safety as an open question, which is a long way from a selective good-cell, bad-cell effect.

"The results they enjoy will be enhanced dramatically when they [condition water]"

Conditioning water by aiming light at a glass and judging it by how sloshy it feels or tastes is not a measurement. We found no evidence that shining this wand at water changes it in a way that matters.

"A tremendous amount of research demonstrating the safety of THz waves and 405nm Light on the body"

The page cites no study and gives no power level. Safety depends on how strong the output is, and this device's output is not stated.

Testimonials such as 'Teslacare has been a game-changer... My energy levels have improved significantly'

These quotes carry only first names, generic wording and no dates or verification, and they describe health improvements a device cannot be assumed to cause.

How much does Teslacare really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
1 x Teslacare$499One-time$0.00 on the Digistore24 order form
3 x Teslacare$999One-time$0.00 on the Digistore24 order form
5 x Teslacare$1,299One-time$0.00 on the Digistore24 order form

One Teslacare is $499, three are $999 and five are $1,299 on the Digistore24 order forms, all with $0.00 shipping. The per-unit price falls to $333 for three and $260 for five, and the page pairs each with a large 'you save' label. Because no regular price is shown, the savings figures cannot be checked.

An earlier check from a US address showed estimated sales tax added, taking the single unit to $538.92. That is a lot of money for a device whose output, power and manufacturer are unknown. Comparable consumer infrared and light devices with published specifications and recognized safety marks are widely sold at a fraction of this price, and you would at least know what you were buying.

There is no ongoing cost, since it is a device, but the page mentions a hair-dryer use and a 1-year warranty that goes through the distributor. If you do buy, keep the packaging intact, since the vendor's returns page requires it, and remember you pay to ship it back.

The Digistore24 order forms for 1, 3 and 5 units all showed $0.00 shipping and handling. The FAQ says first-time orders get free shipping to the continental United States and that other destinations should ask for a quote. An earlier check from a US address recorded estimated sales tax on top of the $499, bringing that total to $538.92. Days is 0 because this is a one-time device purchase, not a consumable.

Can you get a refund on Teslacare?

60-day window. The Digistore24 order form and sales page both show a 60-day money-back guarantee. The vendor's own refund and returns page is narrower: it needs the item unused and in original packaging, says you pay return shipping, lists 'health and personal care items' as non-returnable and still contains unfilled placeholders such as [Insert Contact Email]. A device sold for use on the body is arguably a personal care item, so ask support in writing what the 60-day guarantee covers before you buy.

Step by step: find the Digistore24 order confirmation email, open Digistore24 support and look up the order at digistore24.com/support and ask for a refund in writing. Our Digistore24 refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • No specifications or manufacturerThere is no wattage, frequency, wavelength, dimensions or safety marking, and the FAQ says the seller is not the manufacturer without naming who is.
  • Refund pages disagreeThe order form shows 60 days, but the vendor returns page excludes health and personal care items, requires original packaging and unused condition, and makes you pay return shipping.
  • Unfinished returns policyThe refund page still contains template placeholders such as [Insert Contact Email] and [5-10] business days, which suggests the policy was copied and never finished.
  • Physics buzzwords in place of proofQuantum technology, scalar energy, aura fields and life-giving negative ions are used to explain benefits, with no measurement or study behind any of them.
  • Large savings claims against unstated pricesThe page says you save $500, $1,000 and $1,300 but never shows the regular prices those savings refer to.

Who should buy Teslacare, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You want a heat and light wand and are comfortable paying $499 for it, having seen a specification sheet from the seller first.
  • You have already asked the seller in writing what the 60-day guarantee covers and are willing to keep the packaging.

Skip it if

  • You have a pacemaker, implants, open wounds, a skin condition or a health problem. The FAQ itself advises against use on open wounds or implants, so ask a doctor first.
  • You want a device with a named manufacturer, specifications and recognized safety certification.
  • You are hoping it will treat pain, fatigue or any other condition. No evidence on the page supports that.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use Teslacare. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 23, 2026. We read:

  • The teslacare.net sales page, reached through our Digistore24 affiliate link
  • The vendor refund and returns page
  • The three Digistore24 order forms for products 577873, 577874 and 577875
  • A 2025 review of terahertz radiation and cells on PubMed

Sources

Scores: evidence 1.5, price 2.5, refund 4, transparency 2. How we score.

Teslacare FAQ

Is Teslacare legit?

It is a real product sold through the Digistore24 checkout with a stated 60-day guarantee. The claims are the weak spot: the page names no manufacturer, gives no specifications and explains benefits with quantum and scalar language that has no evidence behind it.

How much does Teslacare cost?

One Teslacare is $499, three are $999 and five are $1,299 in US dollars, and the order forms showed $0.00 shipping. An earlier check from a US address added estimated sales tax, giving $538.92 for one unit.

Teslacare side effects?

The page lists none beyond advice not to use it on open wounds or implants and that too much use may cause slight discomfort. Because the power output is not stated, ask a doctor before using it on the body, especially with a health condition or implant.

How do I get a Teslacare refund?

The order form gives 60 days. The vendor returns page asks you to email the seller with your order number before sending anything, keep the item unused and in original packaging, and pay return shipping. Digistore24's support page can help if the seller does not respond.

Does terahertz therapy work?

We found no evidence that this handheld device treats any condition. Research on terahertz radiation and cells is laboratory-based and looks at how power and exposure affect cells and safety, not at consumer wands.