All reviews
AquaBurn product image

Weight management review

AquaBurn review

A powder crowding around 19 named plant extracts into a single 2,325 mg proprietary blend, with no individual dose disclosed for any of them, on a sales page that at one point still calls the product by a different supplement's name.

4.4/ 10 DoseAudit score
Doesn't add up180-day refund
  • PriceFrom $79
  • Per month$39 to $79
  • Refund window180 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is AquaBurn worth it?

Doesn't add up (4.4/10). AquaBurn is a weight-management powder built around the idea of boosting irisin, a hormone linked to brown (thermogenic) fat activation, through a mix of about 19 named plant extracts: 9 "thermogenic" ingredients (including resveratrol, quercetin, green tea, fucoxanthin and ginseng), 2 "detox" ingredients (dandelion and milk thistle), and a further 7 to 8 fruit extracts. All of them sit inside a single 2,325 mg proprietary blend, so there is no way to know how much of any individual ingredient you're actually getting. One relevant human trial on fucoxanthin found a meaningful weight-loss effect at just 2.4 mg combined with pomegranate seed oil, showing that small amounts of some of these ingredients can matter, but also that dose really does matter, information this label does not provide. The sales page's own FAQ still contains an unedited leftover question, "Is Red Boost Safe?", referencing a different ClickBank supplement entirely, a clear sign of a copy-paste sales template rather than a carefully built page. The 180-day refund window is genuinely generous, and free shipping on the largest package is a fair inclusion.

What we liked

  • 180-day money-back guarantee stated clearly on every package
  • Free US shipping on the 6-bottle package
  • Manufactured in a US, FDA-registered, GMP facility according to the sales page
  • Free of common allergens (gluten, dairy, soy, wheat, barley, animal products) as stated on the page

What we didn't

  • All roughly 19 ingredients share one undisclosed 2,325 mg proprietary blend, so no individual dose can be verified
  • The sales page's own FAQ contains a leftover question about a different, unrelated product ("Red Boost")
  • The one ingredient (fucoxanthin) with real human weight-loss research behind it was effective at a very small, specific dose that AquaBurn does not disclose
  • Listed as "7 additional extracts" while 8 are actually named
  • Single-bottle and 3-bottle shipping costs are inconsistently disclosed compared to the 6-bottle package

What is AquaBurn?

AquaBurn is a powder dietary supplement mixed into a glass of water each morning, marketed around supporting weight loss by boosting the body's thermogenic (brown) fat tissue and a hormone called irisin, which is naturally released through cold exposure. The sales page frames modern comfortable living as a reason people have lower thermogenic fat than past generations, and positions AquaBurn as recreating some of the metabolic effects of cold water immersion.

The formula lists about 19 named plant and fruit extracts across three named groups: 9 "thermogenic tissue boosting" ingredients (resveratrol, quercetin, Camellia sinensis/green tea, fucoxanthin, Panax ginseng, ginger, cinnamon, turmeric and piperine), a 2-ingredient "detoxification support blend" (dandelion and milk thistle), and a proprietary blend described as "7 additional health-enhancing extracts" that actually lists 8 items (beet root, hibiscus, acai berry, pomegranate, cranberry, black currant, grapefruit and blueberry). The product label states a total blend weight of 2,325 mg per scoop, with no individual ingredient amounts broken out.

It is sold through ClickBank, which appears on the buyer's statement and processes the order and refund, while the AquaBurn company states the product is manufactured in an FDA-registered, GMP-compliant US facility.

Format: Powder, 1 scoop mixed into water daily, 3.38 oz (96 g) per jar. Sold by: AquaBurn (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the AquaBurn label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Resveratrol (Japanese knotweed), Quercetin, Camellia sinensis (green tea)Can't verifyAmount not disclosed (part of a 2,325 mg total proprietary blend)These compounds are individually studied for antioxidant, metabolic and irisin-related effects, typically at gram-level or hundreds-of-milligrams doses on their ownWith roughly 19 ingredients sharing a single 2,325 mg blend, an even split would put most ingredients at well under 150 mg each, far below typical standalone research doses for these compounds.
FucoxanthinCan't verifyAmount not disclosedA 16-week randomized, placebo-controlled trial (Xanthigen) found meaningful weight loss using just 2.4 mg of fucoxanthin combined with 300 mg pomegranate seed oilThis is one case where a small, specific milligram amount mattered in real research. AquaBurn's label does not disclose how much fucoxanthin it contains, so it cannot be compared to this benchmark.
Panax ginseng, ginger, cinnamon, turmeric, piperineCan't verifyAmount not disclosedThese are commonly studied individually at doses ranging from roughly 100 mg (standardized turmeric/ginseng extracts) up to 1,000+ mg (ginger, cinnamon) for metabolic or inflammation-related outcomesPacked alongside 14 or more other ingredients in a 2,325 mg total blend, it is very unlikely most of these reach the amounts used in their individual research.
Dandelion, milk thistle (detox blend)Can't verifyAmount not disclosedMilk thistle's active compound (silymarin) is typically studied at 200 to 400 mg a day for liver supportNo amount is disclosed for either detox ingredient, and typical silymarin doses alone would exceed a reasonable share of the total 2,325 mg blend.
Beet root, hibiscus, acai berry, pomegranate, cranberry, black currant, grapefruit, blueberryCan't verifyAmount not disclosed (described as "7 additional" extracts, though 8 are listed)These are generally used as antioxidant-rich fruit extracts rather than ingredients with specific weight-loss dosing researchThis final group adds 8 more named extracts on top of the 11 already listed, all sharing the same undisclosed total blend weight.

AquaBurn crowds roughly 19 named ingredients into a single 2,325 mg proprietary blend with no individual amounts disclosed; even split evenly, most ingredients would fall well short of the doses used in their own individual research, and there is no way to verify how the blend is actually weighted.

Do the AquaBurn claims hold up?

AquaBurn "specifically boosts your body's thermogenic tissue and response" by supporting the irisin hormone "with one glass of AquaBurn each morning"

Irisin is a real hormone linked to brown fat activation, but it is primarily studied in the context of exercise and cold exposure. No ingredient amount in AquaBurn's undisclosed blend has been shown at that dose to meaningfully raise irisin levels in humans.

Fucoxanthin is included for its fat-burning and metabolic benefits

A real 16-week randomized trial found weight-loss benefits from fucoxanthin, but at a very specific and very small dose (2.4 mg) combined with pomegranate seed oil. AquaBurn's label does not disclose its fucoxanthin amount, so this result cannot be assumed to carry over.

The FAQ section asks and answers "Is Red Boost Safe?"

Red Boost is a different, unrelated ClickBank supplement. This leftover question, found directly on the AquaBurn sales page we reviewed, indicates the FAQ content was copied from another product's sales page template without being fully edited.

180-day money-back guarantee on every package

Confirmed as stated on the sales page, a generous and clearly disclosed refund window.

How much does AquaBurn really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
1 bottle$79$79$9.95 shipping
3 bottles$177$59Shipping cost shown separately at checkout, not disclosed on the sales page
6 bottles$234$39Free US shipping

The sales page lists three packages: 1 bottle for $79 plus $9.95 shipping (a 30-day supply), 3 bottles for $177 with shipping shown separately at checkout (a 90-day supply), and 6 bottles for $234 with free US shipping (a 180-day supply).

Based on a 30-day bottle, the effective monthly cost ranges from about $89 for a single bottle (including shipping) down to $39 for the 6-bottle package, a wide spread that rewards buying in bulk.

The lack of a disclosed shipping cost for the 3-bottle package makes it harder to compare its true total cost against the other two options before reaching checkout.

The sales page adds $9.95 shipping to the single-bottle package, does not state a shipping cost for the 3-bottle package, and offers free US shipping only on the 6-bottle package.

Can you get a refund on AquaBurn?

180-day window. The sales page states a 180-day money-back guarantee on every package, with refunds available by contacting the company's customer support.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • Every ingredient sits in one undisclosed proprietary blendAll roughly 19 named ingredients share a single 2,325 mg total weight, with no individual amounts given anywhere on the sales page or in the images we could access.
  • Sales page FAQ references a different, unrelated productThe FAQ includes "Is Red Boost Safe?" with an answer about Red Boost, a separate ClickBank supplement, left over from a copy-pasted sales template.
  • Too many active ingredients for a meaningful individual dosePacking 19 ingredients into 2,325 mg total leaves little room for any single one to approach the amounts used in its own individual research, including a fucoxanthin study whose entire effective dose (2.4 mg) is a small fraction of a typical scoop.
  • "7 Additional Extracts" actually lists 8 ingredientsThe blend labeled as 7 extracts (beet root, hibiscus, acai berry, pomegranate, cranberry, black currant, grapefruit) is followed by an 8th item, blueberry, in the same list, a small but real inconsistency.

Who should buy AquaBurn, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You want a fruit-and-herb-based metabolism powder and are comfortable that no individual ingredient dose is disclosed.
  • You plan to buy the 6-bottle package, which includes free shipping and the lowest per-bottle cost.
  • You value a long refund window (180 days) over having verifiable ingredient doses upfront.

Skip it if

  • You want to verify any single ingredient's dose (including the one, fucoxanthin, with real supporting human research) against its studied amount; none are disclosed here.
  • You are put off by sales-page errors; this page's own FAQ still references a different, unrelated supplement.
  • You are looking for a simple, few-ingredient formula rather than roughly 19 extracts sharing one small proprietary blend.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use AquaBurn. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The AquaBurn sales page (aquaburn.org) reached through our ClickBank link, including the ingredient descriptions, FAQ, guarantee section and pricing boxes
  • The product jar label image showing "2325MG Thermogenic Blend" and net weight (3.38 oz / 96 g)
  • Abidov et al., 2010 (Diabetes, Obesity and Metabolism, PubMed), the Xanthigen/fucoxanthin randomized controlled trial referenced as supporting evidence for this ingredient class

Sources

Scores: evidence 3, price 4.5, refund 7.5, transparency 2.5. How we score.

AquaBurn FAQ

Is AquaBurn legit or a scam?

It is a real, purchasable product with a stated 180-day refund guarantee, so it is not a scam in the sense of taking money for nothing. The sales page shows clear signs of being built from a recycled template, including a leftover FAQ question about an unrelated product, and none of its roughly 19 ingredients has a disclosed individual dose.

How much does AquaBurn cost?

A single bottle (a 30-day supply) is $79 plus $9.95 shipping. Three bottles are $177 plus shipping shown at checkout, and six bottles are $234 with free US shipping.

Does AquaBurn actually help with weight loss?

It contains fucoxanthin, an ingredient with a real, positive human trial behind it, but that trial used a specific, very small 2.4 mg dose. AquaBurn does not disclose how much fucoxanthin (or any of its other roughly 18 ingredients) is actually in a scoop, so the cited result cannot be assumed to apply.

What are AquaBurn's side effects?

The sales page states AquaBurn contains no known allergens and is not a stimulant, but does not list specific side effects. Anyone pregnant, nursing, diagnosed with a medical condition, or taking medication should consult a physician before use, especially given the undisclosed doses of caffeine-containing green tea and other active plant extracts.

How do I get an AquaBurn refund?

The sales page states you can contact the company within 180 days of purchase for a refund under its money-back guarantee.