All reviews
Java Burn product image

Weight management review

Java Burn review

A coffee additive with named ingredients but no listed amounts, sold only in 2, 3 or 6-pouch packages starting at $158.

4.6/ 10 DoseAudit score
Worth a look
  • PriceFrom $158
  • Per month$49 to $79
  • Refund window60 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is Java Burn worth it?

Worth a look (4.6/10). Java Burn names seven ingredient groups that do have real, published research behind metabolism and blood sugar in general, including chlorogenic acid from coffee itself. What it does not do is say how much of each ingredient is in a packet, so there is no way to compare the formula with the doses used in the studies its own superscript numbers point to. There is also no single-pouch option; the entry price is $158 for a 60-day supply, and the sales page pushes you toward the 90 or 180-day packages with urgency language about limited stock. The 60-day refund is real but you lose the cost of shipping.

What we liked

  • Names real, individually-studied ingredients rather than an unnamed 'proprietary energy blend'
  • Convenient format that dissolves into coffee without changing its taste, according to the label
  • 60-day, no-subscription refund policy
  • Free shipping on the largest package

What we didn't

  • No milligram amount disclosed for any of the six ingredient groups
  • No single-pouch purchase option; minimum spend is $158
  • Landing page product photos do not match the actual powder-packet product
  • "FDA approved facility" is inaccurate phrasing
  • Refund excludes shipping and handling costs

What is Java Burn?

Java Burn is sold as a tasteless powder that dissolves into coffee. The official product packaging (2.64 oz, 30 packets) confirms it is single-serve stick packets, one per day, so one pouch lasts 30 days. The sales page we were sent to reach through our ClickBank link uses stock photos of a dropper bottle instead of the actual packet product shown on the manufacturer's own site, which is worth knowing if you are trying to picture what arrives at your door.

The pitch is built around a 'coffee hack': that up to 80% of people have an underperforming metabolism and that specific compounds, taken alongside your morning coffee, can help. The formula lists chlorogenic acid, green tea extract (Camellia sinensis), chromium, L-carnitine, L-theanine and a vitamin complex, each with short claims about supporting metabolism, insulin, blood sugar or fat-burning.

It is sold exclusively through this type of funnel page and ClickBank, not in stores. There is no single-bottle option; you must buy at least a 2-pouch package.

Format: Tasteless powder in single-serve packets, dissolved into coffee, 30 packets per pouch. Sold by: Java Burn (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the Java Burn label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Chlorogenic AcidCan't verifyNot statedCoffee polyphenol studied for glucose and metabolic effects, typically standardized extracts of several hundred mgA real, studied coffee compound, but no amount is given, so you cannot tell if the packet delivers a research-relevant dose or a token amount.
Camellia Sinensis (green tea extract)Can't verifyNot statedGreen tea catechin studies for metabolism typically use standardized EGCG amountsGreen tea's metabolic effects are dose- and catechin-content dependent. No mg or standardization is disclosed.
ChromiumCan't verifyNot statedChromium picolinate trials for insulin sensitivity commonly use 200 to 1,000 mcgChromium form and amount are not stated, and both affect whether the ingredient does anything measurable.
L-CarnitineCan't verifyNot statedFat-metabolism studies typically use gram-level dosesA powder serving small enough to dissolve tastelessly in coffee is unlikely to carry a gram-level dose of L-carnitine, but the label does not say.
L-TheanineCan't verifyNot statedRelaxation and focus studies typically use 100 to 200 mgNo amount given.
Vitamin complexCan't verifyNot statedGeneral vitamin supportWhich vitamins and how much of each is not specified beyond 'supports immune function' and 'natural energy'.

No supplement facts panel with milligram amounts appears anywhere on the sales page we reached. Every ingredient is described only by its supposed effect, each backed by a small superscript reference number, but the amounts that would let you judge the formula against those references are never shown.

Do the Java Burn claims hold up?

"Java Burn... is scientifically proven to increase both the speed and efficiency of metabolism"

Individual ingredients like chlorogenic acid and green tea extract have metabolic research behind them at specific doses. We found no published trial of the Java Burn formula itself, and the page does not name one.

"Manufactured here in the USA in our state of the art FDA approved... facility"

As with other supplements, the FDA registers and inspects supplement facilities under GMP rules; it does not 'approve' them the way it approves drugs. The wording overstates what FDA registration means.

Coffee 'wakes up' your metabolism and Java Burn is the 'Perfect Primer' for fat burning

Caffeine has a modest, well-documented thermogenic effect, but the specific 'primer' framing and the idea that adding this formula meaningfully changes that effect is marketing language, not something we found tested.

How much does Java Burn really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
2 pouches$158$79Plus shipping
3 pouches$207$69Plus shipping
6 pouches$294$49Free

There is no single-pouch price. The smallest package is 2 pouches (a 60-day supply) for $158 plus shipping, working out to $79 a pouch. Three pouches (90 days) cost $207, or $69 each, also plus shipping. Six pouches (180 days) cost $294, or $49 each, and this is the only package with free shipping.

The FAQ recommends the 90 or 180-day package for 'optimal results,' which is also the seller's most profitable option. Since a serving is just a powder packet, the ingredient cost behind these packages is almost certainly a small fraction of the price.

There is no subscription; the page repeats that this is a one-time payment with no auto-ship, which is accurate as far as the checkout flow shown.

The sales page does not sell a single pouch; the smallest package is 2 pouches for $158 plus shipping. Only the 6-pouch package ships free. Delivery is 5 to 7 business days in the US and Canada, 8 to 15 business days internationally.

Can you get a refund on Java Burn?

60-day window. A 60-day, 100% money-back guarantee applies from the original purchase date. The page says to email support@javaburn.com or call the toll-free number, and the refund is issued within 48 hours of the product being returned, less shipping and handling. You are told you can return the product even if the bottles or pouches are empty.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • No amount for any ingredientSix ingredient groups are named with individual health claims, but not one milligram amount appears anywhere on the page.
  • No single-pouch optionThe cheapest way to try it is a 2-pouch, 60-day commitment for $158; there is no $69-style single-unit price to test the product cheaply.
  • Landing page images do not match the real productThe funnel page shows dropper-bottle photos; the manufacturer's own product photography shows powder stick packets, which is what actually ships.
  • "FDA approved facility" wordingThe FDA registers and inspects supplement facilities; it does not approve them, and the phrasing implies a review that does not happen.
  • Countdown timer and scarcity languageA repeating 30-minute countdown and 'while supplies last' messaging appear on every scroll of the page, standard urgency tactics unrelated to real inventory.

Who should buy Java Burn, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You already drink coffee daily, want to try adding an unmeasured metabolism-support powder to it, and are comfortable buying at least a 60-day supply up front.
  • You plan to request the 60-day refund if you notice no difference and don't mind losing the shipping cost.

Skip it if

  • You want to know the exact dose of chlorogenic acid, chromium or any other ingredient you're taking. This label will not tell you.
  • You only want to try one bottle before committing. That option does not exist here.
  • You are looking for a product with a trial specifically conducted on the finished formula rather than on individual ingredients elsewhere.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use Java Burn. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The Java Burn sales page at morningcoffeeritual.net reached through our ClickBank link, including its FAQ and guarantee sections
  • The official javaburn.com product photography, which shows powder packets rather than the dropper bottles used on the funnel page
  • PubMed research on chlorogenic acid and coffee-related metabolic effects
  • PubMed research on pumpkin seed oil, used here only as a general check on how proprietary blend claims typically compare to dosed research (see our TitanFlow review for the direct citation)

Sources

Scores: evidence 3.5, price 4.5, refund 7, transparency 3.5. How we score.

Java Burn FAQ

Is Java Burn a scam?

It is a real product sold through ClickBank with a 60-day refund, so it is not taking money for nothing. The concerns are that no ingredient amounts are disclosed and the sales page images do not match the actual powder-packet product.

How much does Java Burn cost?

There is no single-pouch price. The cheapest package is 2 pouches (60 days) for $158, dropping to $49 a pouch if you buy 6 pouches (180 days) for $294, the only package with free shipping.

What are the side effects of Java Burn?

The page states it is 100% natural with no reported side effects and recommends consulting a doctor if you have a medical condition. Because doses are not disclosed, an ingredient-by-ingredient safety check is not possible from the label alone.

How do I get a Java Burn refund?

Email support@javaburn.com or call the number on your receipt within 60 days of purchase. The page says refunds are processed within 48 hours of the returned product arriving, minus shipping and handling.

Does Java Burn actually boost metabolism?

Some named ingredients, like chlorogenic acid and green tea extract, have research behind metabolic effects at specific doses. Without knowing how much of each is in a packet, and with no trial of the finished product, the claim cannot be verified for this specific formula.