All reviews
CitrusBurn product image

Weight management review

CitrusBurn review

Seven named fat-burning botanicals with real research behind the category but no doses on the label, sold with countdown timers and a live-looking stock counter.

4.6/ 10 DoseAudit score
Worth a look180-day refund
  • PriceFrom $79
  • Per month$49 to $79
  • Refund window180 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is CitrusBurn worth it?

Worth a look (4.6/10). CitrusBurn names seven plant ingredients, including p-synephrine from Seville orange peel and capsaicin from red pepper, both of which have genuine research behind thermogenesis and appetite. The formula sits in a legitimate research category, but the page gives no amount for any of the seven ingredients, so there is no way to check whether you are getting doses anywhere near what the cited research used. The specific numbers on the page, a 74% thermogenesis increase, 25% more calorie burn, 54% fewer cravings, are stated with no source you can check. Add fake urgency timers and inconsistent shipping charges between bundles, and this lands as a fairly typical proprietary-blend weight-loss pitch with better-than-average ingredient research and worse-than-average price clarity.

What we liked

  • All 7 ingredients are named, and several have genuine research behind the general category
  • 180-day, no-questions-asked money-back guarantee confirmed on the order form
  • One-time purchase with no stated subscription or auto-rebill
  • Free shipping on the 6-bottle bundle

What we didn't

  • No milligram dose given for any of the 7 ingredients
  • Specific percentage claims (74%, 25%, 54%) are not sourced anywhere on the page
  • "Stimulant-free" claim sits oddly next to a synephrine and caffeine-containing green tea formula
  • 2- and 3-bottle bundles carry real, easy-to-miss shipping charges
  • Countdown timer and low-stock warning are standard fixed urgency tactics, not real-time data

What is CitrusBurn?

CitrusBurn is a capsule supplement built around seven botanicals: Seville orange peel (for its p-synephrine content), Spanish red apple vinegar, Andalusian red pepper (capsaicin), Himalayan mountain ginger, green tea, berberine and Korean red ginseng. The label calls for one capsule a day with water, ideally before breakfast, and a bottle of 30 capsules lasts 30 days.

The pitch centers on 'thermogenic resistance,' a marketing term for slowed metabolism, which the page claims a compound in Seville orange peel can reverse. It cites Harvard, Mayo Clinic and the University of Barcelona by name but does not link a single study, and no dose of any ingredient appears anywhere on the page.

It is sold through ClickBank, which appears on your card statement as CLKBANK*CITRUS BURN and handles the refund process.

Format: Capsule, 30 per bottle, 1 taken in the morning. Sold by: CitrusBurn (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the CitrusBurn label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Seville Orange Peel (p-synephrine)Can't verifyAmount not statedp-Synephrine has published research on thermogenesis and metabolic rate, generally studied alongside caffeine at defined milligram doses; it also carries cardiovascular caution similar to other stimulantsA real, researched compound for this use, but with no stated amount there is no way to compare against the doses used in the studies the page implicitly leans on.
Spanish Red Apple VinegarCan't verifyAmount not statedApple cider vinegar has some trial support for satiety and blood sugar at specific measured doses (typically 15-30 mL liquid vinegar)Capsule vinegar products vary enormously in acetic acid content; none is given here.
Andalusian Red Pepper (capsaicin)Can't verifyAmount not statedCapsaicin has real research on post-meal calorie burn (diet-induced thermogenesis), with effect size dependent on the milligram dose of capsaicinoidsThe specific '25% after meals' figure on the page is not sourced, and no capsaicin content is given for this product.
Himalayan Mountain GingerCan't verifyAmount not statedGinger has some research on satiety and blood sugar; the specific '54% craving reduction' figure is not a standard finding in that researchNo amount given.
Ceremonial Green TeaCan't verifyAmount not statedGreen tea catechins (EGCG) have real fat-oxidation research, typically studied at specific standardized-extract dosesNo catechin or extract amount is given.
BerberineCan't verifyAmount not statedBerberine has real clinical research on blood sugar and metabolic markers, usually studied at 500 mg, several times a dayTypical studied doses of berberine (1,000-1,500 mg/day) are far higher than what a single multi-ingredient capsule could plausibly contain; with no amount given, there is no way to know how far short this falls.
Korean Red GinsengCan't verifyAmount not statedGinseng has research on energy and metabolic markers at specific standardized-extract dosesNo amount given.

All seven ingredients are named, several with genuine research behind the general category (synephrine, capsaicin, green tea catechins, berberine), but none has a stated milligram amount, and berberine in particular is typically studied at doses that would be hard to fit alongside six other active ingredients in one daily capsule.

Do the CitrusBurn claims hold up?

"Research from Harvard, Mayo Clinic, and the University of Barcelona" shows a compound in Seville orange peel increases thermogenesis by up to 74%

We could not find a linked study anywhere on the page. p-Synephrine does have real thermogenesis research, but the specific 74% figure and the named institutions are not sourced, so this specific claim cannot be verified.

Andalusian Red Pepper "increases calorie burn by 25% after meals"

Capsaicin does have real diet-induced thermogenesis research, but the specific 25% figure is not linked to a source and effect sizes in actual studies vary by dose and are typically more modest.

Himalayan Mountain Ginger "reduces cravings by 54%"

No source given. Ginger has some research on appetite and blood sugar, but a precise 54% craving-reduction figure is not a standard, citable finding.

"Stimulant-Free & Jitter-Free"

This is worth double-checking against p-synephrine, which is a stimulant compound related to ephedrine in its mechanism, and green tea, which naturally contains caffeine. Calling the formula stimulant-free while including these two ingredients is questionable phrasing.

How much does CitrusBurn really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
2 bottles$158$79$19.95
3 bottles$207$69$9.95, plus 2 digital bonuses
6 bottles$294$49Free, plus 2 digital bonuses

Verified on the three ClickBank order forms: 2 bottles cost $158 plus $19.95 shipping ($177.95 total), 3 bottles cost $207 plus $9.95 shipping ($216.95 total), and 6 bottles cost $294 with free shipping. There is no single-bottle option. At one capsule a day, a bottle lasts 30 days, so the monthly cost ranges from about $79 (2-bottle bundle before shipping) down to $49 (6-bottle bundle).

The crossed-out 'You Save' prices ($398, $597, $1194) are anchor prices with no evidence the product sells at those levels normally.

The 3- and 6-bottle bundles add two digital bonus guides (a detox protocol and a mindset guide). They are not a reason on their own to buy a larger bundle.

There is no single-bottle option; the smallest bundle is 2 bottles. Verified on the real order forms: the 2-bottle order adds $19.95 shipping ($158 to $177.95 total), the 3-bottle order adds $9.95 ($207 to $216.95), and only the 6-bottle order is truly free shipping ($294 flat), matching the page's 'Free USA Shipping' claim for that size only.

Can you get a refund on CitrusBurn?

180-day window. Both the sales page and the ClickBank order form state a 180-day, 100% money-back guarantee, described as no-questions-asked.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • No dose given for any of 7 ingredientsEvery specific percentage claim on the page (74%, 25%, 54%) is attached to an ingredient with no stated amount, making the claims impossible to verify against the product itself.
  • "Stimulant-free" formula contains a stimulant compound and caffeine-bearing green teap-Synephrine works through a mechanism related to stimulant compounds, and green tea naturally contains caffeine, which sits uneasily with the 'Stimulant-Free & Jitter-Free' claim.
  • Countdown timer and 'Stock Level: LOW' on every visitThe page shows a fixed countdown timer and a live-looking low-stock warning, standard fake urgency tactics that reset on reload.
  • Shipping cost is not the same across bundlesOnly the 6-bottle bundle ships free. The 2- and 3-bottle bundles add $19.95 and $9.95 respectively, though the page's smaller-bundle callouts are easy to read past.
  • No company namedThe page names the CitrusBurn brand and trademark but no manufacturer, doctor or company behind it.

Who should buy CitrusBurn, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • Someone who wants a plant-based metabolism supplement built on ingredients (synephrine, capsaicin, green tea, berberine) that do have real research in the category, and is comfortable buying without dose information.
  • Someone planning to buy the 6-bottle bundle anyway, where the per-bottle price and shipping are both most favorable.

Skip it if

  • You are sensitive to stimulants or take heart or blood pressure medication. p-Synephrine and caffeine-containing green tea are not truly 'stimulant-free,' whatever the label says.
  • You want to see actual milligram doses before buying. None of the seven ingredients has one here.
  • You only want 1 or 2 bottles. The smaller bundles both carry a real shipping charge that is easy to miss.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use CitrusBurn. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The CitrusBurn sales page (citrusburn.com), reached through our ClickBank hoplink, including the ingredient list, FAQ and guarantee sections
  • The 2, 3 and 6 bottle ClickBank order pages, including Cart Summary totals, shipping charges and the ClickBank Guarantee text
  • General PubMed-indexed research on p-synephrine and thermogenesis, capsaicin and diet-induced thermogenesis, and berberine's typical studied dose range

Sources

Scores: evidence 3, price 4.5, refund 8, transparency 3. How we score.

Want a second opinion?

Worthorpass reviews the same offer from the checkout side: the real price on the order form, billing terms and delivery. Read the Worthorpass offer review of CitrusBurn and compare it with our dose and price audit above.

CitrusBurn FAQ

Is CitrusBurn a scam?

It is a real product sold through ClickBank with a working 180-day refund, so it is not a scam in the sense of taking your money for nothing. The specific percentage claims on the page (74% more thermogenesis, 25% more calorie burn, 54% fewer cravings) are not sourced, and no ingredient dose is disclosed.

How much does CitrusBurn cost?

Confirmed on the order forms: 2 bottles are $158 plus $19.95 shipping, 3 bottles are $207 plus $9.95 shipping, and 6 bottles are $294 with free shipping. There is no single-bottle option, and one bottle lasts 30 days at one capsule a day.

Does CitrusBurn have side effects?

p-Synephrine from Seville orange peel works through a stimulant-related mechanism and can affect heart rate and blood pressure at higher doses; green tea naturally contains caffeine. Since no ingredient amount is disclosed, talk to a doctor before use, especially if you have a heart condition or take stimulant-sensitive medication.

How do I get a CitrusBurn refund?

Use your ClickBank receipt email to open a request at clkbank.com within 180 days of purchase; the guarantee is described as no-questions-asked.

What is in CitrusBurn?

Seven named botanicals: Seville orange peel (p-synephrine), Spanish red apple vinegar, Andalusian red pepper, Himalayan mountain ginger, green tea, berberine and Korean red ginseng, one capsule a day. No ingredient has a stated milligram amount.