All reviews
CognitiveFuel product image

Brain and memory review

CognitiveFuel review

Five common vitamins and creatine in undisclosed amounts, backed by a reference list about kelp, saw palmetto and prostate cancer, not the ingredients in the tub.

4.5/ 10 DoseAudit score
Worth a look90-day refund
  • PriceFrom $138
  • Per month$49 to $69
  • Refund window90 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is CognitiveFuel worth it?

Worth a look (4.5/10). CognitiveFuel is a powder blend of Vitamin D3, Vitamin B12, magnesium, creatine and choline, all real nutrients with real research behind them in general. But the label gives no milligram amount for any of the five, the sales page hedges every claim with 'may' and 'potentially', and the 'Scientific references' section at the bottom lists studies on fluoride neurotoxicity, kelp, saw palmetto for the prostate, shilajit and pomegranate juice for prostate cancer, none of which are ingredients in this product. That mismatch is hard to read as anything but a copy-pasted reference list from a different sales page. At $49 to $69 a bottle depending on bundle size, you are paying supplement prices without a way to check what is actually in the scoop.

What we liked

  • Ingredients are legitimate, generally recognized-as-safe nutrients (Vitamin D3, B12, magnesium, creatine, choline)
  • 90-day money-back guarantee confirmed on the actual ClickBank order form
  • Free shipping on the 4- and 6-bottle bundles
  • Powder format is easy to mix into a daily routine

What we didn't

  • No dose given for any of the five ingredients
  • The page's cited references are about entirely different ingredients and health topics
  • FAQ claims six ingredients while only five are listed
  • Every benefit claim is hedged with 'may' or 'potentially', avoiding a checkable statement
  • $49 to $69 per month, with a $147.99 checkout total for the $138 trial bundle once fees are added
  • Unverifiable review count used as social proof

What is CognitiveFuel?

CognitiveFuel is sold as a powder you mix with 6 to 8 ounces of water once a day. The sales page describes it as a 'closely guarded formula' built from 'extremely hard to source ingredients' meant to help support memory function and overall brain health. The ingredients section names five: Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol), Vitamin B12 (as methylcobalamin), Magnesium (as magnesium glycinate), Creatine (as creatine monohydrate) and Choline (as dl-choline bitartrate). The FAQ on the same page, however, describes 'six powerful natural ingredients', one more than the list actually shows.

The product photo on the label identifies the maker as Nutraville, a name that does not appear anywhere in the sales page text we read. Every benefit claim on the page is phrased cautiously: the tub 'may help support memory function' and 'promotes proper pineal gland function', language that avoids saying the product does anything in particular.

It is sold through ClickBank, which appears on the buyer's bank statement and handles the order and the refund.

Format: Powder mixed with 6 to 8 oz of water, one scoop a day, one 7.9 oz tub per month. Sold by: Nutraville (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the CognitiveFuel label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol)Can't verifyAmount not statedRDA is 600 to 800 IU; deficiency is linked to cognitive decline in older adults, but supplementing above normal levels has not shown to improve memory in people who are not deficientA real, commonly studied vitamin, but with no amount on the label there is no way to know if the tub gives a maintenance dose or something trivial.
Vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin)Can't verifyAmount not statedRDA is 2.4 mcg/day; B12 deficiency causes cognitive symptoms, but there is little evidence that extra B12 helps memory in people who are not deficientSame problem as the D3: a legitimate nutrient with no dose disclosed.
Magnesium (magnesium glycinate)Can't verifyAmount not statedTypical studied doses for sleep and mood run 200 to 400 mg elemental magnesium/dayMagnesium glycinate is a well-absorbed form, but without a milligram figure the amount could be a token quantity.
Creatine (creatine monohydrate)Can't verifyAmount not statedThe 2024 systematic review and meta-analysis on creatine and cognitive function in adults used doses around 5 g/day or higher over several weeksCreatine has real, growing evidence for cognitive effects, mainly under sleep deprivation or in vegetarians, but a scoop of unknown size is not comparable to the studied 5 g dose.
Choline (dl-choline bitartrate)Different strain studiedAmount not statedAdequate intake for choline is 425 to 550 mg/day; dl-choline bitartrate is a lower-cost, lower-bioavailability form than choline bitartrate or citicoline used in most nootropic trialsMost positive choline-and-memory research uses citicoline or alpha-GPC forms at set doses. Dl-choline bitartrate is a cheaper form rarely used in the cognitive trials the category leans on.

The label names five ingredients with no milligram amount for any of them, while the page's own FAQ claims six ingredients. There is no way to know the actual dose per scoop, and the mismatch between five listed and six claimed is not explained anywhere on the page.

Do the CognitiveFuel claims hold up?

"Based off a closely guarded formula that's said to be able to help support memory function"

No detail on the formula, no named researcher, and no study on the finished product is provided anywhere on the page.

CognitiveFuel "promotes proper pineal gland function and supports energy levels"

None of the five listed ingredients has an established, specific effect on the pineal gland. The claim is not tied to a citation.

"Our customers say" based on 19,651 reviews

No review platform, star rating breakdown or way to verify this count is shown on the page. It functions as a number, not evidence.

Scientific references list at the bottom of the page presented as support for the formula

Every reference we checked is about a different topic: fluoride neurotoxicity, kelp for weight loss, saw palmetto and pomegranate juice for prostate health, shilajit and testosterone, and seaweed compounds. None involve Vitamin D3, B12, magnesium, creatine or choline, the only five ingredients CognitiveFuel actually lists.

How much does CognitiveFuel really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
2 bottles$138$69Standard shipping charged (only 4+ bottles ship free)
4 bottles$236$59Free
6 bottles$294$49Free

The front page shows three bundles: 2 bottles for $138 ($69 a bottle), 4 bottles for $236 ($59 a bottle) and 6 bottles for $294 ($49 a bottle). There is no single-bottle option, so $138 is the lowest amount you can spend. Each bottle is described as a one-month supply, so the monthly cost runs from $69 down to $49 depending on how many bottles you commit to.

Only the 4- and 6-bottle bundles include free shipping on the page copy; the 2-bottle trial package does not state a shipping charge up front. The checkout page we opened through ClickBank for the 2-bottle option showed a $138.00 subtotal, $0.00 tax and a $147.99 total in USD, which suggests a shipping or processing fee is added at checkout even though the front page does not disclose the amount in advance.

International buyers are told extra shipping fees apply outside the United States, again without a stated figure on the sales page.

The sales page says every order of 4 bottles or more ships free. The 2-bottle trial package does not state a shipping fee on the front page; the checkout page (run through ClickBank) is where any charge would be added. International orders outside the United States are told shipping fees apply, with no amount given on the page we read.

Can you get a refund on CognitiveFuel?

90-day window. The sales page advertises an 'iron-clad 90-day 100% money-back guarantee', and the ClickBank order form we opened for the 2-bottle package confirmed a 90-day return window and listed the $138 charge in USD with $0 tax added at checkout.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • Reference list does not match the ingredientsThe cited studies cover prostate health, kelp, shilajit and fluoride, not the vitamins, magnesium, creatine or choline that are actually in the tub.
  • Five ingredients listed, six claimedThe FAQ says 'six powerful natural ingredients' but the ingredients section names only five.
  • No dose on any ingredientNot one of the five ingredients has a milligram or IU amount on the sales page.
  • Hedge-word marketingClaims consistently use 'may' and 'potentially' rather than a direct statement of effect.
  • Unverifiable review count and bundle pressure"19,651 reviews" and "97% of customers order 6 bottles" cannot be checked and are used to push the largest, most expensive bundle.

Who should buy CognitiveFuel, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You already take a multivitamin, magnesium and creatine separately, are curious about a combined powder, and are comfortable buying without knowing the exact dose.
  • You want the 90-day ClickBank refund window as a safety net and plan to use it if the tub does not seem worthwhile.

Skip it if

  • You want to know exactly how much Vitamin D3, B12, magnesium, creatine or choline you are getting. None of the five amounts are disclosed.
  • You are drawn in by the review count or the 'reference' list as proof the product works. The reference list we checked has nothing to do with the ingredients in the tub.
  • You are on medication or have a health condition; several of these nutrients (magnesium and creatine especially) interact with kidney function and some medications, and a doctor should weigh in first.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use CognitiveFuel. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The CognitiveFuel sales page (thecognitivefuel.com) reached through our ClickBank link, including the ingredients, FAQ and reference sections
  • The full 'Scientific references' list at the bottom of the sales page, checked against the five listed ingredients
  • The ClickBank order form for the 2-bottle package, including the USD total and the 90-day return window
  • The 2024 systematic review and meta-analysis on creatine supplementation and cognitive function in adults (PubMed)
  • Standard RDA and adequate-intake figures for Vitamin D3, B12, magnesium and choline

Sources

Scores: evidence 2.5, price 5, refund 8, transparency 2.5. How we score.

CognitiveFuel FAQ

Is CognitiveFuel legit?

It is a real product sold through ClickBank with a working 90-day refund, so it is not a simple money-grab. The concern is the marketing: no ingredient amounts are given, the cited references do not match the formula, and the FAQ claims one more ingredient than the label lists.

How much does CognitiveFuel cost?

There is no single-bottle option. The lowest entry point is a 2-bottle package for $138 ($69 a bottle), dropping to $59 a bottle at 4 bottles and $49 a bottle at 6 bottles. The 2-bottle checkout we tested totaled $147.99 in USD once fees were added.

What is in CognitiveFuel?

The label lists Vitamin D3, Vitamin B12, magnesium glycinate, creatine monohydrate and dl-choline bitartrate, mixed as a powder. No milligram or IU amount is given for any of them.

How do I get a CognitiveFuel refund?

Use the ClickBank receipt email to find your order number, then go to clkbank.com to request a refund within the 90-day window shown on the order form.

Does CognitiveFuel have side effects?

The individual ingredients (Vitamin D3, B12, magnesium, creatine, choline) are generally well tolerated at normal doses, but since no dose is disclosed here, anyone with kidney issues or on medication should check with a doctor before using it.