All reviews
DentaBiome product image

Oral health review

DentaBiome review

A chewable 'postbiotic' with zero ingredient amounts, unsourced percentage claims, and one reference link that leads to a domain that does not exist.

4.4/ 10 DoseAudit score
Doesn't add up
  • PriceFrom $158
  • Per month$49 to $79
  • Refund window60 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is DentaBiome worth it?

Doesn't add up (4.4/10). DentaBiome packs seven ingredients, most described as postbiotic derivatives of Lactobacillus species plus xylitol, purple carrot powder and cranberry extract, into a chewable tablet, and it does lean on a real research area: a 2025 systematic review found postbiotics from Lactobacillus species can reduce Streptococcus mutans and biofilm in lab work and a handful of small human trials. But DentaBiome itself has not been tested, none of the seven ingredients on the label carry an amount or even a combined blend weight, several precise numbers on the page (a 99.9% bacteria reduction, a 36% inhibition figure, a 47% and 60% biofilm drop) appear in none of the three studies the page cites, and the central 'Scandinavian military research' story actually traces to an American laboratory study on rats, not a military source. One of the three references links to a domain that does not resolve. The 60-day ClickBank refund is genuine and the manufacturer is named, which is more than some competitors offer, but at $158 to $294 for a formula you cannot verify, the story is doing more work than the label.

What we liked

  • Uses a real category of oral-care research (postbiotics) with some legitimate published backing
  • 60-day ClickBank money-back guarantee, described as no-questions-asked even for empty bottles
  • One-time payment, no auto-ship or subscription
  • Manufacturer is named (Adem Naturals) and facility claims are worded accurately (registered, not 'approved')
  • Vegan, non-GMO, GMP-certified formula per the label callouts

What we didn't

  • No amount given for any of the seven ingredients, not even a combined blend weight
  • Headline efficacy percentages (99.9%, 36%, 47%, 60%) are not sourced to the studies the page cites
  • One of three references links to a domain that does not exist
  • The 'Scandinavian military research' story misattributes an American lab study on rats
  • No single-bottle option; cheapest entry is $158 for 60 days

What is DentaBiome?

DentaBiome is a Berry Frost flavored chewable tablet sold by Adem Naturals through ClickBank. The sales page recommends chewing one tablet a day, so a 30-tablet bottle lasts a month. It is pitched as 'the world's first oral postbiotic formula,' built around the idea that what bacteria produce, not the live bacteria themselves, is what protects teeth and gums. The page contrasts this with ordinary probiotics, arguing that postbiotic compounds survive saliva and storage better than living organisms, which is a reasonable general point about postbiotics as a category, though it is not evidence that this specific tablet performs better than a probiotic competitor.

The centerpiece of the sales pitch is a story about an enzyme called FabM, described as an 'acid-lock' that shields cavity-causing bacteria from brushing, flossing and antibiotics, and attributed to 'Scandinavian military research.' FabM is a real gene, studied since the mid-2000s in Streptococcus mutans, the bacterium most linked to tooth decay. The actual published work traces to a US university microbiology lab that showed a fabM-deficient strain of S. mutans is more acid-sensitive and less able to cause cavities in an animal model. We found no military research on FabM, Scandinavian or otherwise, and no study showing that any postbiotic ingredient in this formula lowers FabM activity in a human mouth.

The formula itself lists seven components: a two-strain L. plantarum postbiotic complex, an L. salivarius postbiotic, an L. rhamnosus postbiotic, a 'BioFresh Clean Complex' enzyme blend, xylitol, purple carrot powder and cranberry extract. The page assigns each one a specific mechanism and a specific percentage result, but gives no milligram amount, CFU-equivalent, or even a combined blend weight for any of them. Orders are a one-time payment with no subscription, and the 3-bottle and 6-bottle bundles add two short digital guides on home teeth whitening and 'dental myths.'

Format: Berry Frost chewable tablet, 30 per bottle, 1 a day. Sold by: Adem Naturals (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the DentaBiome label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Dual-Strain L. Plantarum Complex (postbiotic)Can't verifyNot statedLactobacillus postbiotics reduce S. mutans and biofilm in vitro and in small trials, strain-dependentNeither strain is identified by a strain code, and no amount is given. The claimed '99.9% eradication of S. mutans' does not appear in the studies referenced on the page.
L. Salivarius (postbiotic)Can't verifyNot statedL. salivarius strains have been tested for oral bacterial balance and breathNo strain code or amount given, so the general research on this species cannot be matched to what is actually in the tablet.
L. Rhamnosus (postbiotic)Can't verifyNot statedSome L. rhamnosus strains are studied for gum healthThe page's specific '36%+ inhibition of gum disease bacteria' figure is not sourced to any of the three references it links.
BioFresh Clean Complex (enzyme blend)Can't verifyNot statedEnzyme blends (mutanase, glucanase, DNase) have shown biofilm reduction in a 2024 lab modelThe cited enzyme study used industrial enzymes applied directly to a lab-grown biofilm, not a swallowed or chewed supplement, and did not test this named complex. No amount is given.
XylitolCan't verifyNot statedCaries-prevention trials generally use several grams per day in gum or lozengesXylitol has real supporting research at defined daily amounts, but the page gives no gram figure for this tablet, so the dose cannot be compared with the studied range.
Purple Carrot PowderCan't verifyNot statedAnthocyanin sources have general antioxidant and anti-inflammatory dataNo amount given. The oral-health-specific claims made for it are not tied to any cited study.
Cranberry ExtractCan't verifyNot statedCranberry proanthocyanidins have anti-adhesion research, mostly for urinary tract bacteria, with some oral biofilm studiesNo amount or standardization (such as percent proanthocyanidins) is given.

The label does not disclose a total blend weight, a combined CFU-equivalent, or an amount for any single one of the seven ingredients. The product packaging shown in the sales images lists a net weight of 6.4 oz for the whole 30-tablet bottle, with no breakdown by ingredient, so there is no way to check any dose against published research.

Do the DentaBiome claims hold up?

"The World's First Oral Postbiotic Formula"

A 2025 systematic review (Heidari et al., PubMed) found 21 existing studies on postbiotics and dental caries, including three human trials, so postbiotic oral-care research already existed before this product. The 'world's first' framing is a marketing claim, not a verifiable fact about the category.

"Eradicates S. mutans by over 99.9%"

No citation on the page ties this figure to DentaBiome or to any of its named ingredients. In-vitro postbiotic studies do report large reductions in S. mutans counts for specific, named strains at specific doses, neither of which is disclosed here.

"Scandinavian Military Research Reveals... FabM Enzyme"

FabM is a real gene studied in Streptococcus mutans, but the published research traces to a US microbiology lab (University of Rochester) using a rat model, not a Scandinavian military source. We found no military study on FabM in a PubMed search.

"Manufactured in the USA at an FDA-registered, GMP-certified facility"

This wording is accurate: the FDA does register supplement facilities and GMP certification is a real quality standard. Unlike some competitors, the page does not claim FDA 'approval,' which the agency does not grant for supplements.

How much does DentaBiome really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
2 bottles (Basic)$158$79Not marked free; no separate shipping charge is shown before checkout
3 bottles$207$69Free in the US, plus 2 bonus guides
6 bottles (Most Popular)$294$49Free in the US, plus 2 bonus guides

DentaBiome is sold in three bundles: 2 bottles for $158 ($79 a bottle), 3 bottles for $207 ($69 a bottle) and 6 bottles for $294 ($49 a bottle). Since one bottle lasts 30 days at one tablet a day, that works out to roughly $79, $69 or $49 a month depending on how many bottles you buy up front.

Unlike some ClickBank supplements, there is no single-bottle entry price. The smallest available purchase is the 2-bottle 'Basic' bundle at $158, a 60-day commitment with no listed free-shipping tag and no bonus guides. The two digital bonuses (a whitening guide and a 'dental myths' guide) are only added to the 3-bottle and 6-bottle bundles, and the sales page pushes the 6-bottle option as the one '87% of customers order.'

When we opened the ClickBank checkout page for the 2-bottle bundle, the cart showed the price in Brazilian reais because our connection was in Brazil; ClickBank converts prices to the buyer's local currency at checkout. We used the USD prices posted on the sales page itself for this review, which is the currency US buyers will see.

The 3-bottle and 6-bottle bundles are tagged 'FREE US SHIPPING' on the sales page. The 2-bottle Basic bundle carries no such tag and no separate shipping line appears before the ClickBank checkout page loads, so it is unclear whether shipping on that option is free or simply not itemized yet. The page does not mention shipping outside the United States.

Can you get a refund on DentaBiome?

60-day window. The sales page advertises an 'iron-clad' 60-day, 100% money-back guarantee, and its FAQ says you can return all bottles, even empty ones, for a full refund with no questions asked. The order is processed by ClickBank, whose own guarantee text on the checkout page confirms 60 days from the date of purchase, so a refund request goes through ClickBank customer support rather than Adem Naturals directly.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • Dead reference linkThe first reference on the page points to adr.abstractarchives.com, a domain that does not resolve (DNS lookup returns non-existent domain), so the underlying source cannot be checked at all.
  • Fictional spokesperson disclosed in the fine printThe site's own legal disclaimer states that 'Jim Hartwell is a fictionalized character and is a pen name,' meaning any first-person voice or story behind the brand is invented.
  • Zero ingredient amounts anywhereNot one of the seven ingredients has a listed amount, and there is not even a combined proprietary-blend weight, which is less disclosure than many competing products that at least give a blend total.
  • Specific percentages with no sourceNumbers like 99.9%, 36%, 47% and 60% are stated as facts but do not match figures in any of the three studies the page links.
  • No single-bottle optionThe cheapest way to try DentaBiome is $158 for two bottles; there is no lower-commitment single-bottle price.

Who should buy DentaBiome, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You are curious about postbiotic oral-care products in general, accept that this specific formula has not been independently tested, and plan to rely on the 60-day refund if you see no change.
  • You want a one-time purchase with no subscription or auto-ship risk, and a chewable format instead of capsules.

Skip it if

  • You want to check ingredient amounts against published research; nothing on this label has a disclosed dose to check.
  • You have bleeding gums, gum disease or infections that need dental care; the sales page's testimonials describe skipping gum surgery, which is not something a chewable supplement can be shown to do, and only a dentist can evaluate active disease.
  • You want to spend less than $150 to try a product; there is no single-bottle option here.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use DentaBiome. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The DentaBiome sales page (getdentabiome.com) reached through our ClickBank hoplink
  • The ClickBank order/checkout page for the 2-bottle bundle (orders.clickbank.net)
  • The three references linked on the sales page, checked through PubMed eutils and a DNS lookup on the third
  • The site's own fine-print legal disclaimer naming its pen-name spokesperson
  • Product packaging images naming Adem Naturals as the maker

Sources

Scores: evidence 2.8, price 5, refund 7, transparency 2.8. How we score.

Want a second opinion?

Worthorpass reviews the same offer from the checkout side: the real price on the order form, billing terms and delivery. Read the Worthorpass offer review of DentaBiome and compare it with our dose and price audit above.

DentaBiome FAQ

Is DentaBiome legit or a scam?

It is a real product sold through ClickBank with a named manufacturer and a 60-day refund, so it is not a scam in the sense of taking money for nothing. The concerns are the marketing: no ingredient amounts are disclosed, specific efficacy percentages are unsourced, one reference link does not resolve, and its 'Scandinavian military research' story misattributes an American lab study.

How much does DentaBiome cost?

There is no single-bottle option. The 2-bottle Basic bundle is $158 (60 days), 3 bottles are $207 (90 days), and 6 bottles are $294 (180 days), which works out to $79, $69 or $49 per bottle.

Is DentaBiome really the 'world's first oral postbiotic'?

No independent source we found supports that claim. A 2025 systematic review already identified 21 prior studies on postbiotics and dental caries, including human trials, so postbiotic oral-care research predates this product.

How do I get a DentaBiome refund?

Find your ClickBank receipt email, go to clkbank.com, look up the order and request a refund within 60 days of purchase. The FAQ on the sales page says you can return all bottles, even empty ones, for a full refund.

What are the DentaBiome side effects?

The sales page does not list specific side effects and describes the formula as postbiotic rather than live-bacteria based, which it frames as lower risk than probiotics. We found no independent safety data on this exact combination, so anyone with allergies or existing dental or medical conditions should check the label ingredients with a healthcare provider before use.