All reviews
Metabo Drops product image

Weight management review

Metabo Drops review

A coffee additive with six named ingredients, zero disclosed amounts, and a 'scientifically proven' claim the page never backs with a study.

4.5/ 10 DoseAudit score
Worth a look
  • PriceFrom $79
  • Per month$29 to $79
  • Refund window60 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is Metabo Drops worth it?

Worth a look (4.5/10). Metabo Drops packages six ingredients that do appear in real metabolism and blood sugar research, including chlorogenic acid, green tea catechins and chromium, into a proprietary liquid you add to coffee. The catch is that not one ingredient carries a milligram amount anywhere on the page, so there is no way to check the formula against the doses used in the studies it leans on. The page also calls the formula 'scientifically proven' and the facility 'FDA approved,' two claims that do not hold up to a plain reading of what the FDA actually does. At $79 for a single bottle, or roughly $29 to $49 a bottle if you commit to three or six up front, you are paying full supplement prices for an undisclosed blend.

What we liked

  • Names six ingredients that do have real, if narrow, research support for metabolism or blood sugar
  • 60-day, no-questions-asked money-back guarantee
  • Simple format, one drop in coffee, no pills or capsules to track
  • Stated as a one-time payment with no subscription or auto-ship

What we didn't

  • No milligram amount disclosed for any of the six ingredients
  • "Scientifically proven" and "FDA approved facility" both overstate what is actually shown
  • No company name given anywhere on the site
  • No serving size or bottle volume, so the real days-per-bottle cannot be confirmed
  • $79 for a single bottle if you do not buy the 3- or 6-bottle bundle

What is Metabo Drops?

Metabo Drops is a liquid supplement sold in dropper bottles. The sales page tells you to mix a single drop into your coffee each morning and let it dissolve, describing the coffee that results as a 'fat-burning, metabolism-boosting Super Coffee.' The page frames this as a discovery hiding in a drink most people already have every day.

The formula is presented as a 'proprietary, patent-pending' blend of six ingredients: chlorogenic acid, Camellia sinensis (green tea), chromium, L-carnitine, L-theanine and a 'vitamin complex.' Each one is shown with a short list of claimed benefits, such as supporting metabolism, healthy insulin levels, fat-burning or reduced hunger, each tagged with small superscript numbers that point to a numbered reference list further down the page.

No company name appears in the footer, the copyright line, the terms page or the privacy page beyond the Metabo Drops brand itself and a support email at metabodrops.com. The product is sold through ClickBank, which appears on the card statement and handles the checkout and refund process.

Format: Liquid drops added to coffee, one drop each morning. Sold by: Metabo Drops (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the Metabo Drops label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Chlorogenic acidCan't verifyNot statedWeight-loss meta-analyses used defined doses of green coffee extract, often 200 to 400 mg per dayChlorogenic acid from green coffee has a real research base for modest weight effects, but the effect is dose-dependent. The page gives no milligram amount for the drop, so the dose used here cannot be compared with the studied range.
Camellia sinensis (green tea)Can't verifyNot statedMetabolism and fat-oxidation studies use standardized catechin or EGCG amountsGreen tea catechins have documented, modest effects on fat oxidation at specific standardized doses. Without a stated amount or extract standardization, the claim cannot be verified for this product.
ChromiumCan't verifyNot statedChromium picolinate trials for insulin sensitivity typically use 200 to 1,000 mcg per dayChromium is one of the better-studied minerals for blood sugar support, but only within a specific dose range. The page does not say how much chromium, or in what form, is in a drop.
L-CarnitineCan't verifyNot statedFat-burning and nutrient-transport studies use gram-level doses (500 mg to 2 g per day)L-carnitine research generally uses doses far higher than what a single drop of a multi-ingredient liquid could plausibly deliver, but with no label amount there is no way to check this.
L-TheanineCan't verifyNot statedRelaxation and sleep-support studies typically use 100 to 200 mg per dayL-theanine has support for calm, steady focus at specific doses. No amount is given here, and it is combined with caffeinated coffee, which theanine is sometimes used to offset.
Vitamin ComplexCan't verifyNot statedDepends entirely on which vitamins and at what amountsThe page does not name which vitamins make up this blend, only listing generic benefits like immune support and energy. This is the vaguest ingredient on the list.

The sales page names six ingredients and links each one to numbered references, but not a single milligram, microgram or percentage amount appears anywhere on the page for any of them. There is also no serving size in milliliters or drops-per-bottle, so a buyer cannot work out how many days a bottle actually lasts beyond the marketing language of a '30, 90 or 180 day supply.'

Do the Metabo Drops claims hold up?

"1 Tasteless Drop Into Coffee Burns Fat 24/7"

No ingredient amount is disclosed, and no study on the finished Metabo Drops formula is cited. The individual ingredients have research behind specific, disclosed doses; a 24/7 fat-burning effect from an undisclosed single drop is not something the cited reference style supports.

The formula is "scientifically proven to increase both the speed and efficiency" of fat metabolism

The page links numbered references for individual ingredient benefits, but we found no study testing the Metabo Drops product itself. "Proven" describes evidence for compounds in general, not a demonstrated effect of this specific liquid at its undisclosed dose.

Manufactured in a "state of the art FDA approved and GMP certified facility"

The FDA does not approve dietary supplement manufacturing facilities. Facilities must register with the FDA and follow good manufacturing practice rules, which is a different thing from FDA approval of the facility or the product.

"Absolutely 100% natural, safe and effective" with "absolutely zero side effects reported"

No clinical safety trial of the finished product is cited. Several individual ingredients, including chromium and green tea extract, carry known cautions at higher doses, which cannot be assessed here since no dose is given.

How much does Metabo Drops really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
1 bottle$79$79Not stated on the sales page
3 bottles$147$49Not stated on the sales page
6 bottles$174$29Not stated on the sales page

The checkout template loaded by the sales page carries per-bottle prices of $79, $49 and $29, which line up with the standard 1, 3 and 6 bottle structure used across this kind of funnel: one bottle for $79, three bottles for $147 ($49 each) or six bottles for $174 ($29 each). The FAQ steers buyers toward the 3-bottle or 6-bottle package, describing them as a '90 day deep-discount package' and the best-value '180 day supply package.'

Because the page never states a serving size in milliliters or a bottle count, there is no independent way to confirm that one bottle actually covers 30 days at one drop per day. The 90-day and 180-day framing comes from the sales copy, not from a stated fill volume.

No shipping cost is stated on the page we fetched; the FAQ only gives delivery timeframes (5 to 7 business days in the US and Canada, 8 to 15 days internationally) without a fee. The sales page repeatedly stresses that today's price will not last, a scarcity device common to this style of funnel.

The order page loads a checkout template with per-bottle prices of $79, $49 and $29, and an FAQ answer recommends the 90-day and 180-day packages as the best value. From those numbers, one bottle is $79, three bottles work out to $147 ($49 each) and six bottles to $174 ($29 each). A separate FAQ says orders ship by FedEx or UPS, 5 to 7 business days in the US and Canada and 8 to 15 business days internationally, but does not state a shipping fee or say when it is free.

Can you get a refund on Metabo Drops?

60-day window. The sales page promises a 60-day, no-questions-asked, 100% money-back guarantee, refunded within 48 hours of the returned product, minus shipping and handling. It also says you can return even empty bottles. The order is processed by ClickBank, so a refund request goes through ClickBank support.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • Every ingredient amount is hiddenChlorogenic acid, green tea, chromium, L-carnitine, L-theanine and the vitamin complex are all listed with zero milligram or microgram amounts.
  • "Scientifically proven" without a product studyThe numbered references appear to support general ingredient benefits, not a trial of Metabo Drops itself.
  • "FDA approved facility" is inaccurate wordingThe FDA registers and inspects supplement facilities for GMP compliance; it does not "approve" them.
  • No company namedThe footer copyright line, terms page and privacy page never name a business entity behind the brand, only a support email address.
  • No serving size or bottle count givenThe page tells you to use one drop a day but never states bottle volume or how many days a bottle lasts, only recommending 90 to 180 days of continuous use.

Who should buy Metabo Drops, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You already drink coffee daily and want to try a liquid additive, and you are comfortable using the 60-day refund if you see no change.
  • You are not concerned about exact ingredient doses and mainly want a low-effort way to add a few metabolism-linked compounds to your routine.

Skip it if

  • You want to compare the formula against published research. None of the six ingredients has a stated amount, so no real comparison is possible.
  • You take other supplements or medications affecting blood sugar or heart rate; chromium, caffeine-adjacent stimulant herbs and L-carnitine can interact, and a hidden dose makes that harder to manage safely. Ask a doctor first.
  • You want to know exactly how long a bottle lasts before buying three or six of them; the page does not say.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use Metabo Drops. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The Metabo Drops sales page (metabodrops.com/welcome) reached through our ClickBank link, including its rendered ingredient and FAQ sections
  • The checkout template data embedded in the page, listing per-bottle prices of $79, $49 and $29
  • The site's terms and privacy pages, checked for a named company
  • PubMed research on chlorogenic acid/green coffee extract, chromium picolinate and L-theanine at their studied doses
  • FDA guidance on dietary supplement facility registration versus approval

Sources

Scores: evidence 3, price 5, refund 7, transparency 3. How we score.

Metabo Drops FAQ

Is Metabo Drops legit?

It is a real product sold through ClickBank with a 60-day refund, so it is not a scam that takes your money for nothing. The concern is transparency: no ingredient amount is disclosed, no company is named, and the page makes an "FDA approved facility" claim that misstates what FDA registration means.

How much does Metabo Drops cost?

Based on the checkout pricing the page loads, one bottle is $79, a 3-bottle package works out to about $49 a bottle ($147 total) and a 6-bottle package to about $29 a bottle ($174 total). The page does not state a shipping fee.

What are the side effects of Metabo Drops?

The sales page claims zero reported side effects, but with no dose disclosed for chromium, green tea extract or the other ingredients, that claim cannot be checked. Ingredients like chromium and stimulant plant extracts carry known cautions at higher doses.

How do I get a Metabo Drops refund?

Find your ClickBank receipt email, go to clkbank.com, look up the order and request a refund within 60 days of purchase. The sales page says refunds are processed within 48 hours of the returned product being received, minus shipping and handling.

What is in Metabo Drops?

The label lists chlorogenic acid, Camellia sinensis (green tea), chromium, L-carnitine, L-theanine and an unnamed vitamin complex. The page does not give an amount for any of them.