All reviews
NeuroActiv6 product image

Brain and memory review

NeuroActiv6 review

A named-dose brain powder that beats most rivals on transparency, but its BDNF story runs ahead of the studies.

5.4/ 10 DoseAudit score
Worth a look
  • PriceFrom $45.95
  • Per month$38 to $46
  • Refund window60 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 24, 2026.

Is NeuroActiv6 worth it?

Worth a look (5.4/10). NeuroActiv6 does something most brain supplements do not: it prints a dose for each of its six headline ingredients and names the branded extracts. That earns real credit. The doses for the citicoline and coffee fruit extract match the studies we opened, but the studies are small and short, the ashwagandha and turmeric cannot be lined up with the research on the page, and the letter promises that brain fog "evaporates". At roughly $38 to $46 a month, the sensible way to try it is one jar inside the 60-day refund window, not the six-jar bundle.

What we liked

  • Prints a dose for six named ingredients, which most rivals do not
  • Uses branded, studied extracts such as Sensoril, Cognizin and NeuroFactor
  • 60-day money-back guarantee on every size
  • One-time purchase with no subscription on the pages we read
  • Carries an FDA disclaimer that admits the claims come from ingredient studies

What we didn't

  • No trial on the finished product
  • Nobel Prize and Harvard claims with no names
  • Turmeric and ashwagandha doses do not line up with the research shown
  • Six-jar bundle costs $229.99 up front
  • Return wording is inconsistent and shipping cost is not stated

What is NeuroActiv6?

NeuroActiv6 is a berry-flavored powder you stir into 8 to 12 ounces of water, one scoop a day. The long sales letter is written by Daryl Bryant, who says he is co-founder and cognitive studies director of Natural Cell Research and author of a book on living with MS symptom-free. He tells a personal story about a bike accident and a brain injury, then presents the drink as a way to raise BDNF, a protein tied to learning and memory.

The formula has a base of fruits and vegetables plus six named ingredients: Sensoril ashwagandha, NeuroFactor coffee fruit extract, organic turmeric, Cognizin citicoline, Activin grape seed extract and an organic fruit and vegetable blend. The page lists an amount for each, which is uncommon among ClickBank-style brain supplements.

It is sold through Digistore24 in three sizes, and the page states it ships only inside the United States. The footer lists a P.O. box in New Jersey and a phone number.

Format: Berry-flavored powder drink mix, 1 scoop a day in water, one jar per month. Sold by: Natural Cell Research (sold through Digistore24).

What is on the NeuroActiv6 label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Sensoril ashwagandhaBelow studied dose250 mgTrials we opened used 300 mg twice daily and 600 mg a day of root extractsThe dose is disclosed, which is a plus. The two ashwagandha cognition trials we found on PubMed used other root extracts at 600 mg a day, so they cannot be lined up with 250 mg of Sensoril, and the page does not name the trial it relies on. Ashwagandha has also been linked to rare liver injury in case reports.
NeuroFactor whole coffee fruit extractIn studied range100 mg100 mg single dose, plasma BDNF, n=10The dose matches the study, a 2013 single-dose trial that measured blood BDNF for two hours. It is small, and it measured a lab marker, not memory or focus.
Organic turmericDifferent strain studied150 mgA 2012 study of 32 women used curcumin, not whole turmericThe page cites a 2012 study on curcumin and blood flow. Turmeric powder contains only a small share of curcumin, so 150 mg of turmeric is not the same as 150 mg of curcumin, and that study did not test brain function.
Cognizin citicolineIn studied range250 mg250 or 500 mg for 28 days, adolescent males, n=75250 mg falls inside the tested range. The study we opened was in healthy adolescent males, co-authored by staff of the ingredient's maker, and is not the same population as adults over 40.
Activin grape seed extractIn studied range100 mgGrape seed extract trials vary in dose and populationThe dose is disclosed. The BDNF study the page cites used 100 mg and saw a smaller rise than for coffee fruit, and the cognition trials on PubMed use different extracts, so it is a reasonable ingredient with no clear match.
Organic fruit and vegetable blendCan't verify2500 mgWhole-food blendOne total for the whole blend. The page says 26, 31 and 33 fruits and vegetables in different places and does not give the amount of any individual fruit or vegetable.

Six doses are printed, but the page shows no full Supplement Facts panel, no servings-per-jar figure and no other-ingredients list; a month per jar is our reading of its "month supply" wording.

Do the NeuroActiv6 claims hold up?

"These 'unusual neuro-nutrients' evaporate brain fog"

No trial on the finished powder is cited. The evidence is built from studies on individual ingredients, and the footer admits the claims come from ingredient studies and customer stories that the FDA has not evaluated.

"A Nobel Prize winning scientific discovery" and a "leading Harvard psychiatrist" on BDNF

Neither the discovery nor the psychiatrist is named, so neither can be checked. BDNF is a real research topic, but raising blood BDNF is not proof of better memory.

"Ingredients clinically tested and proven to raise BDNF levels"

The coffee fruit study measured a single 100 mg dose in 10 people and reported a rise in blood BDNF for up to two hours. That is an early lab marker, and the authors themselves call for larger studies.

"Every scoop contains Sensoril at the clinically tested dose"

The page does not name the trial. Ashwagandha trials on PubMed use other extracts at 600 mg a day, so the phrase cannot be matched to 250 mg from what is shown.

How much does NeuroActiv6 really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
1 jar$45.95$45.95Not stated on the page; US addresses only
3 jars$129.99$43.33Not stated on the page; US addresses only
6 jars$229.99$38.33Not stated on the page; US addresses only

The sales page shows three sizes: 1 jar at $49.95, 3 jars at $129.99 ($43.33 each) and 6 jars at $229.99 ($38.33 each). The Digistore24 checkout data we recorded on 24 September 2026 charged $45.95 for one jar, $129.99 for three and $229.99 for six. One jar is meant to last a month, so the monthly cost falls between about $38 and $46.

The six-jar bundle is the one our link is built around, and it is a $229.99 commitment before you know whether the powder does anything for you. The 60-day refund is a safety net, but it requires you to email and possibly ship jars back, so the smaller commitment is easier to undo.

There is no subscription on the pages we read; every size is a one-time purchase. Shipping cost is not stated on the sales page.

The sales page says NeuroActiv6 is only available to US residents and does not ship abroad. It does not give a shipping price or delivery time, so check the total on the Digistore24 order form before paying.

Can you get a refund on NeuroActiv6?

60-day window. The sales page promises a 60-day money-back guarantee on 1, 3 or 6 jars. It says to send back unused canisters, then also says you can email for a refund even if you finished the bottle, so the returns rule is worded two ways. The order is processed by Digistore24, which is the reseller of record.

Step by step: find the Digistore24 order confirmation email, open Digistore24 support and look up the order at digistore24.com/support and ask for a refund in writing. Our Digistore24 refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • Big claims, unnamed sourcesA Nobel Prize discovery and a Harvard psychiatrist appear without a name, a paper or a link.
  • Anchor price and six-jar pushOne jar is shown at $69.95 struck through beside $49.95, and the page says doctors recommend at least 3 jars and 6 for "full potential". We saw no evidence of the $69.95 price ever being charged.
  • Dose gap between studies and productTurmeric is dosed as 150 mg of turmeric, while the study cited used curcumin, and ashwagandha is set at 250 mg against trials at 600 mg a day of other extracts.
  • Inconsistent ingredient countsThe blend is described as 26 fruits and vegetables, 31 and 33 in different sections.
  • Health claims beyond the labelThe letter also says polyphenols help with cholesterol, blood sugar and blood pressure, and testimonials mention multiple sclerosis, which the product is not shown to affect.

Who should buy NeuroActiv6, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You want a brain and energy powder that prints doses and names its branded extracts, and you are happy to test one jar first.
  • You already take an ashwagandha or citicoline supplement and want a combined product, after checking that the doses fit your plan with a clinician.

Skip it if

  • You take blood thinners, thyroid medication, sedatives or drugs for diabetes or blood pressure. Ashwagandha, turmeric and citicoline can interact, so ask a pharmacist first.
  • You are pregnant, nursing or have a liver condition. Ashwagandha has been linked to liver injury in case reports.
  • You have memory loss or a diagnosed neurological condition and hope a drink will help. That needs a clinician.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use NeuroActiv6. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 24, 2026. We read:

  • The NeuroActiv6 sales letter on naturalcell.com reached through our Digistore24 link
  • The three price boxes, the guarantee and the footer disclaimer on that page
  • Digistore24 checkout data for product 442614 recorded on 24 September 2026
  • The 2013 coffee fruit BDNF study, the Cognizin adolescent study and two ashwagandha cognition trials on PubMed
  • The 2012 curcumin and blood flow study the page cites

Sources

Scores: evidence 4, price 5, refund 7, transparency 5.5. How we score.

Want a second opinion?

Worthorpass reviews the same offer from the checkout side: the real price on the order form, billing terms and delivery. Read the Worthorpass offer review of NeuroActiv6 (6 Jars) and compare it with our dose and price audit above.

NeuroActiv6 FAQ

Is NeuroActiv6 legit?

It is a real product from Natural Cell Research with a stated address, a phone number and a 60-day refund, and it prints ingredient doses. It is not a scam in that sense. The claims about BDNF and brain fog go further than the ingredient studies do, and no trial on the finished powder is cited.

How much does NeuroActiv6 cost?

We recorded $45.95 for 1 jar, $129.99 for 3 jars and $229.99 for 6 jars on the Digistore24 checkout, all one-time. That is about $46, $43 and $38 a month at one scoop a day.

What are the NeuroActiv6 side effects?

The page lists none. Ashwagandha has been linked to rare liver injury in case reports, and turmeric and citicoline can interact with some medicines. People on medication or with a liver or thyroid condition should check with a doctor or pharmacist first.

How do I get a NeuroActiv6 refund?

The page promises 60 days. It says to email the company, and it asks for unused canisters to be returned in one place and offers a refund even after finishing the jar in another. Keep your Digistore24 receipt and contact the seller or Digistore24 support.

Does NeuroActiv6 work?

Some ingredients have small studies behind them, such as citicoline and coffee fruit extract at the doses shown. No study on NeuroActiv6 itself is cited, so it is not proven to clear brain fog.