All reviews
Tea Burn product image

Weight management review

Tea Burn review

A tea additive built from real metabolism-linked compounds, sold with zero disclosed amounts and a refund that deducts shipping.

4.1/ 10 DoseAudit score
Doesn't add up
  • PriceFrom $79
  • Per month$49 to $79
  • Refund window60 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is Tea Burn worth it?

Doesn't add up (4.1/10). Tea Burn's named ingredients (chlorogenic acid, green tea extract, chromium, L-carnitine, L-theanine, a vitamin blend) do show up in real metabolism and weight research, but almost always at specific milligram doses that Tea Burn never discloses. The sales page leans on absolute claims like "scientifically proven" and "there has never been anything else like Tea Burn," gives no company name anywhere on the site, and its 60-day guarantee deducts shipping and requires the bottles back. At $49 to $79 a bottle for an undosed proprietary blend, this is a case where the ingredient list sounds better than what you can actually verify.

What we liked

  • Named ingredients (chlorogenic acid, green tea extract, chromium, L-carnitine, L-theanine) do appear in real metabolism research
  • No auto-ship or subscription, per the FAQ
  • 6-bottle package includes free shipping
  • Tasteless format that mixes into hot or cold tea, according to the sales page

What we didn't

  • No amounts disclosed for any of the six named ingredients
  • No company name, founder or address disclosed anywhere on the site
  • 60-day refund deducts shipping and handling and requires returning the bottles
  • Absolute claims ("zero side effects," "never been anything else like it") with nothing to verify them
  • No single-bottle purchase option; cheapest entry point is $158

What is Tea Burn?

Tea Burn is a tasteless powder or serum meant to be stirred into a cup of tea, hot or cold, once a day. The sales page frames it as the result of research into tea's "1000+ bio-active compounds" and pitches it as turning ordinary tea into a metabolism-boosting drink. A bottle is sold as a 30-day supply based on how the multi-bottle packages are labeled (2 bottles = 60 days, 3 = 90, 6 = 180).

The page names six components inside its "proprietary formula": chlorogenic acid, Camellia sinensis (green tea extract), chromium, L-carnitine, L-theanine and a vitamin complex, each linked to numbered footnotes for claims like supporting metabolism, healthy blood sugar or reduced hunger. No amount is given for any of the six, and no supplement facts panel appears on the sales page.

No company name, founder or physical address is disclosed anywhere on the sales page or its terms and privacy pages; the only contact given is a support email address. The product is sold through ClickBank, which appears on the card statement and handles the transaction and refund process.

Format: Tasteless, instantly dissolving powder/serum added to tea once a day; a bottle holds enough for a 30-day supply based on the bundle day-supply labels. Sold by: Tea Burn (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the Tea Burn label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Chlorogenic AcidCan't verifyNot statedCoffee-derived chlorogenic acid trials typically use 200 to 400 mg per doseA real compound studied for blood sugar and metabolism support, but with no amount disclosed here there is nothing to compare to research doses.
Camellia Sinensis (green tea extract)Can't verifyNot statedA well-known trial used 270 mg EGCG plus 150 mg caffeine per dayHursel & Westerterp-Plantenga (2009) found this green tea-caffeine combination only aided weight maintenance when paired with a high-protein diet, with no extra effect on its own. Tea Burn gives no extract amount or EGCG content.
ChromiumCan't verifyNot statedStudies of chromium picolinate for insulin/blood sugar support typically use 200 to 1000 mcg/dayA real trace mineral with some blood-sugar research behind specific forms and doses; the form and amount here are not stated.
L-CarnitineCan't verifyNot statedFat-oxidation studies commonly use 1 to 2 grams per dayEffective doses studied for metabolism are in the gram range, well beyond what a single tea additive serving is likely to contain, but there is no label to check.
L-TheanineCan't verifyNot statedCognitive and calming-effect studies typically use 100 to 200 mgTea naturally contains some L-theanine; the added amount in Tea Burn is not disclosed.
Vitamin ComplexCan't verifyNot statedNot specified which vitamins or at what amountsNo individual vitamins or amounts are named, only a generic "vitamin complex."

There is no supplement facts panel on the sales page. All six named ingredients are given without milligram amounts, so the total formula cannot be checked against any studied dose.

Do the Tea Burn claims hold up?

"Scientifically proven to increase both the speed and efficiency of metabolism to deliver unparalleled fat burning results"

No study on the Tea Burn formula itself is cited. The individual ingredients have metabolism-related research, but at specific disclosed doses that this page does not provide, and results in those studies were modest, not "unparalleled."

"There has never been anything else like Tea Burn ever even attempted in the history of health"

Tea additives combining green tea extract, chromium, carnitine and theanine are a common category among weight loss supplements; this is a marketing claim, not a verifiable fact.

"There have been absolutely zero side effects reported"

This cannot be verified from the sales page. No adverse-event reporting system or clinical monitoring is described, and undosed ingredients like caffeine-containing green tea extract and chromium can interact with medications or cause side effects in some people.

"December 2023 - New Scientific Discovery" framing about tea and a slow metabolism affecting "up to 80% of Americans"

No study, journal or researcher is named for this claim. It reads as a manufactured news-style hook rather than a citation.

How much does Tea Burn really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
2 bottles (introductory offer)$158$79Plus shipping, amount shown at checkout
3 bottles$207$69Plus shipping, amount shown at checkout
6 bottles$294$49Free, per the sales page

There is no single-bottle purchase option. The introductory offer is 2 bottles for $158 ($79 a bottle, listed as a 60-day supply). Buying 3 bottles costs $207 ($69 a bottle, 90 days), and 6 bottles cost $294 ($49 a bottle, 180 days).

Per month, that is roughly $79 (2-bottle package), $69 (3-bottle package) or $49 (6-bottle package), a similar range to most ClickBank weight loss supplements. Only the 6-bottle package advertises free shipping; the smaller packages add a shipping fee shown at checkout.

The FAQ states this is a one-time payment with no auto-ship program, which is worth double-checking on the actual checkout screen before paying.

The sales page says every 6-bottle package gets free shipping; the 2- and 3-bottle packages are listed as "+ Shipping" with the fee calculated at checkout. The FAQ says US and Canada orders arrive by FedEx or UPS in 5 to 7 business days, and international orders in 8 to 15 business days plus customs.

Can you get a refund on Tea Burn?

60-day window. The sales page promises a 100% money-back guarantee for 60 full days, but it requires you to actually return the product, including empty bottles, and the refund is given "less shipping and handling." That is a narrower guarantee than a no-returns-required refund.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • No amounts for any of the six named ingredientsChlorogenic acid, green tea extract, chromium, L-carnitine, L-theanine and a vitamin complex are all listed with footnote-style claims but zero milligram amounts.
  • No company name anywhereNeither the sales page nor its terms and privacy pages name a company, founder or business address. Only a support email is given.
  • Refund is not full or hassle-freeThe 60-day guarantee requires returning the product, even empty bottles, and pays back the price "less shipping and handling," unlike some competitors' no-returns-required guarantees.
  • Absolute, unfalsifiable claimsPhrases like "never been anything else like Tea Burn" and "zero side effects reported" are stated as fact with nothing to check them against.
  • Fake-news style hookThe "New Scientific Discovery" section is written like a news article dated December 2023 but names no study, researcher or journal.

Who should buy Tea Burn, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You already drink tea daily and want to try an additive marketed around real metabolism-linked compounds, accepting that amounts are not disclosed.
  • You are comfortable with a refund that requires returning the bottles and deducts shipping and handling.
  • You plan to buy the 6-bottle package anyway and want the free shipping that comes with it.

Skip it if

  • You want to see actual milligram amounts before taking a green tea extract and chromium blend, especially if you are sensitive to caffeine or take blood sugar medication.
  • You want a refund that does not require shipping the product back or does not deduct shipping and handling.
  • You are looking for a named, accountable manufacturer rather than a brand name with no company disclosed.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use Tea Burn. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The Tea Burn sales page (teaburn.com/welcome) reached through our ClickBank link, including its ingredient list and FAQ
  • The Tea Burn terms and privacy pages (teaburn.com/terms, teaburn.com/privacy)
  • The ClickBank order form for the 3-bottle package, including price, currency and the stated 60-day return window
  • Hursel & Westerterp-Plantenga (2009), a randomized trial of a green tea catechin and caffeine mixture, on PubMed

Sources

Scores: evidence 3, price 4.5, refund 6.5, transparency 2.5. How we score.

Tea Burn FAQ

Is Tea Burn legit or a scam?

It is a real product sold through ClickBank with a 60-day guarantee, so it is not a scam in the sense of taking payment for nothing. The concerns are transparency: no ingredient amounts, no company name anywhere on the site, and a refund that deducts shipping and requires the bottles back.

How much does Tea Burn cost?

There is no single-bottle option. The introductory 2-bottle package is $158 ($79 a bottle), 3 bottles cost $207 ($69 a bottle), and 6 bottles cost $294 ($49 a bottle) with free shipping.

Does Tea Burn have side effects?

The sales page claims zero reported side effects, but with no disclosed amounts for green tea extract, chromium or L-carnitine, that cannot be independently checked. Anyone sensitive to caffeine, pregnant, nursing, diabetic or on medication should talk to a doctor first.

How do I get a Tea Burn refund?

Email support@teaburn.com within 60 days of purchase and return the product, including empty bottles. The refund is the purchase price minus shipping and handling, processed through ClickBank.

What ingredients are in Tea Burn?

The sales page names chlorogenic acid, Camellia sinensis (green tea extract), chromium, L-carnitine, L-theanine and a vitamin complex. No milligram amounts or a supplement facts panel are given for any of them.