All reviews
Trimology product image

Weight management review

Trimology review

A weight loss capsule that names real gut-microbe research but discloses no label, no strain codes and no amounts for any ingredient.

4.5/ 10 DoseAudit score
Worth a look180-day refund
  • PriceFrom $79
  • Per month$49 to $79
  • Refund window180 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is Trimology worth it?

Worth a look (4.5/10). Trimology leans on a real and active research area: gut microbes such as Akkermansia muciniphila and butyrate-producing bacteria have been studied for metabolic health. But the sales page never shows a supplement facts panel, never names a strain code for its Clostridium butyricum or Akkermansia, and never states an amount for anything, including its unexplained "Signal Reset Triad." The 180-day refund is genuinely generous, and that is the strongest thing about this offer. The rest is a video sales letter built on manufactured urgency and a mechanism story that the cited kind of research does not support at the scale claimed.

What we liked

  • 180-day, no-questions-asked refund window, longer than most ClickBank supplements
  • Ingredients named (Akkermansia, Clostridium butyricum, resistant starch) touch on real areas of gut-microbiome research
  • No subscription; the page states it is a one-time purchase
  • Ships within 24 hours per the sales page, with tracked delivery in 5 to 7 business days

What we didn't

  • No supplement facts label anywhere on the sales page or checkout
  • No strain codes or amounts for any named ingredient
  • No company, founder or address disclosed beyond ClickBank's own
  • Countdown timer and "Sellout Risk" counter are classic manufactured urgency
  • No single-bottle purchase option; minimum spend is $158

What is Trimology?

Trimology is a capsule supplement sold as a weight loss aid aimed mainly at women over 35. The sales page is a video sales letter (VSL) with almost no static text: the pitch, the ingredients and the science claims are delivered in the video and in an FAQ accordion near the bottom of the page, not in a printed supplement facts panel.

The story told is that a person's metabolism depends on signals between gut microbes, hormones and fat cells, and that specific microbes decline with age. Trimology is pitched as restoring what it calls the "BioSignal Network" using "pharmaceutical-grade strains of Clostridium butyricum," "stabilized Akkermansia," a "custom-engineered resistant starch complex" from potato and chicory root, and an unexplained "Signal Reset Triad." No strain codes, no CFU counts and no milligram amounts are given for any of it, on the sales page or on the ClickBank checkout page.

It is sold through ClickBank, which appears as the retailer on the card statement and handles payment and refunds. No company name, founder, doctor or physical business address appears anywhere on the page; the only address disclosed is ClickBank's own in Boise, Idaho, which is the payment processor, not the maker.

Format: Capsule supplement; the video sales page never states capsules per bottle or per serving, but each bottle is sold as a 30-day supply. Sold by: Trimology (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the Trimology label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Akkermansia muciniphila ("stabilized")Can't verifyNot statedA 2019 human pilot study used 1x10^10 pasteurized bacteria per day for 3 monthsAkkermansia is a genuinely studied gut microbe, but the one human trial we found (Depommier et al., 2019) used a specific pasteurized dose and found a small, not statistically significant weight change. Trimology gives no CFU count and no indication the strain matches what was studied.
Clostridium butyricum ("pharmaceutical-grade strain")Can't verifyNot statedEffects in gut research are strain- and dose-specificNamed strains of C. butyricum have been studied for gut health, but the page does not say which strain this is or how much is in a serving.
Resistant starch (potato and chicory root)Can't verifyNot statedFiber studies typically use 15 to 30 grams a dayResistant starch is a real prebiotic fiber, but capsules rarely deliver gram-level amounts, and none is disclosed here.
"Signal Reset Triad" and unnamed additional compoundsCan't verifyNot statedNot a recognized ingredient; cannot be evaluatedThis is a marketing name, not an ingredient. Nothing on the page says what is actually in it.

No supplement facts panel appears anywhere on the sales page or the ClickBank order page, so there is no total to check. Every ingredient named in the FAQ text is given without a strain code, a CFU count or a milligram amount.

Do the Trimology claims hold up?

"Restoring the BioSignal Network"

This is a marketing phrase, not a term used in metabolic research. No study is cited for this specific mechanism, and the underlying idea (gut-hormone-fat cell signaling) is real but far broader and less settled than the page implies.

"Pharmaceutical-grade strains of Clostridium butyricum ... and stabilized Akkermansia"

Both microbes have been studied in humans, but at named strains and specific doses. The single human Akkermansia trial we found reported a body weight change of -2.27 kg that did not reach statistical significance (P = 0.091). No study on the Trimology formula itself is cited or appears to exist.

"Based On 79,200+ Reviews!"

No link to an independent review platform is given anywhere on the page, so this number cannot be verified.

"Number of Bottles: 1,017, Sellout Risk: High" and a countdown timer

This is a stock counter and countdown widget of the kind used across many VSL funnels; reloading the page resets the countdown, which is a common sign the scarcity is not tied to real inventory.

How much does Trimology really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
2 bottles (starter)$158$79Cost calculated at checkout; the sales page states no flat fee for this package
3 bottles (most popular)$177$59Cost calculated at checkout; the sales page states no flat fee for this package
6 bottles (best value)$294$49Free, according to the sales page ("Order 6 Bottles Now & Get FREE SHIPPING Too!")

There is no single-bottle purchase option. The smallest package is 2 bottles for $158 ($79 a bottle, a 60-day supply based on the page's own day-supply labels). The "most popular" package is 3 bottles for $177 ($59 a bottle, 90 days), and the "best value" package is 6 bottles for $294 ($49 a bottle, 180 days).

Per month, that works out to roughly $79 (2-bottle package), $59 (3-bottle package) or $49 (6-bottle package), putting Trimology in the same range as many ClickBank weight loss supplements. Only the 6-bottle package is advertised with free shipping; the others show a shipping cost at checkout.

The page states the order is a one-time purchase with no auto-billing or subscription, which is worth confirming again on the actual checkout screen before paying.

The sales page promises free shipping only on the 6-bottle package and says orders ship within 24 hours, arriving in 5 to 7 business days in a discreet box. It does not give a shipping fee for the 2- or 3-bottle packages; the ClickBank checkout calculates that once you enter an address.

Can you get a refund on Trimology?

180-day window. The sales page and the ClickBank order form both promise a 180-day, no-questions-asked, 100% money-back guarantee, described as "no returns required." That is longer than the usual 60-day ClickBank window, and the refund request goes through ClickBank support.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • No supplement facts label anywhereNeither the sales page nor the ClickBank checkout shows a label. There is nothing to check any ingredient amount against.
  • Manufactured urgencyA countdown timer, a "Sellout Risk: High" bottle counter, and "it can take up to 3 months to restock" all push a fast decision without giving real inventory data.
  • No company or founder namedOnly the brand name "Trimology" appears. No manufacturer, founder or address is disclosed beyond ClickBank's own payment-processor address.
  • No single-bottle optionThe smallest package is 2 bottles for $158; the page pushes the 6-bottle package by claiming "96% of customers order 6 bottles."
  • Unverifiable social proof"79,200+ Reviews" and "147,000 women using Trimology" are stated with no link to a review platform or any way to verify the counts.

Who should buy Trimology, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You want to try a gut-microbe-themed weight loss capsule and are comfortable with a page that gives no ingredient amounts.
  • You value a long refund window and are willing to use the full 180 days to judge results for yourself.
  • You are not swayed by countdown timers and low-stock counters and can make the purchase decision on your own timeline.

Skip it if

  • You want to see a supplement facts panel and specific strain codes before buying. Neither is published anywhere for this product.
  • You are in perimenopause, menopause or postpartum and managing weight with a doctor; talk to them before adding an unlabeled supplement.
  • You want to start with a single bottle. The minimum order here is 2 bottles for $158.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use Trimology. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The Trimology video sales page (trimology.solutions/vsl/vsl236) reached through our ClickBank link, including its FAQ accordion
  • The ClickBank order form for the 3-bottle package, including its stated price, currency and 180-day return window
  • The footer disclaimers and FTC/FDA notices on the sales page
  • Depommier et al. (2019), the human pilot trial of Akkermansia muciniphila supplementation, on PubMed

Sources

Scores: evidence 2.5, price 4.5, refund 8.5, transparency 2.5. How we score.

Trimology FAQ

Is Trimology legit or a scam?

It is a real product sold through ClickBank with a 180-day refund, so it is not a scam in the sense of taking money and disappearing. The concern is transparency: no supplement facts panel, no strain codes, no company name, and countdown timers and stock counters typical of manufactured urgency.

How much does Trimology cost?

There is no single bottle for sale. The starter package is 2 bottles for $158 ($79 each), 3 bottles cost $177 ($59 each), and 6 bottles cost $294 ($49 each). Only the 6-bottle package is advertised with free shipping.

What are the side effects of Trimology?

The sales page does not list a supplement facts panel or amounts, so specific side effects cannot be predicted here. Anyone pregnant, nursing, on medication or managing a health condition should check with a doctor before taking an unlabeled probiotic-and-fiber blend.

How do I get a Trimology refund?

The sales page and the ClickBank order form both promise a 180-day, no-questions-asked refund. Locate the ClickBank receipt email, go to clkbank.com, find the order, and request a refund within that window.

What is in Trimology?

The FAQ text on the sales page names "pharmaceutical-grade" Clostridium butyricum, "stabilized" Akkermansia, a resistant starch complex from potato and chicory root, and an unexplained "Signal Reset Triad." No amounts, strain codes or CFU counts are given for any of them.