All reviews
Vitrafoxin product image

Brain and memory review

Vitrafoxin review

A mushroom-based memory formula with a genuinely relevant study behind one ingredient, undercut by zero disclosed doses and medical-school logos placed next to its references.

5.1/ 10 DoseAudit score
Worth a look
  • PriceFrom $69
  • Per month$49 to $69
  • Refund window60 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is Vitrafoxin worth it?

Worth a look (5.1/10). Vitrafoxin's reference list is unusually on-topic for a ClickBank supplement: real papers on Hericium erinaceus (Yamabushitake), Ganoderma lucidum and Cordyceps, including a genuine small human trial showing a 3-gram daily dose of Yamabushitake improved scores in people with mild cognitive impairment. The problem is that Vitrafoxin discloses no milligram amount for any of its four mushroom ingredients anywhere on the site, so there is no way to know if a serving comes anywhere close to doses used in that research. The page also displays Harvard, Stanford, Duke and Johns Hopkins logos directly above its reference list, a placement that implies an institutional connection or endorsement the page never actually claims or substantiates. A 365-day refund is a real, above-average strength, but the case for taking this specific product rests on faith, not disclosed numbers.

What we liked

  • Reference list includes real, relevant, checkable studies on its actual ingredients, including a positive human trial on Hericium erinaceus
  • 365-day money-back guarantee stated on the vendor's own refund policy page, longer than almost any competitor
  • Free US shipping on the 3 and 6 bottle bundles
  • Optional (not forced) shipping insurance add-on at checkout
  • Simple 2-capsule daily serving

What we didn't

  • No milligram amount disclosed for any of the four ingredients
  • Medical-school logos displayed beside the references without any stated affiliation
  • False claim of ingredient scarcity for common, widely available mushrooms
  • ClickBank's generic order-form text conflicts with the vendor's own 365-day policy, worth double-checking before buying
  • $49 to $84 a month depending on bundle and shipping, for a formula you cannot verify against the cited research

What is Vitrafoxin?

Vitrafoxin is a capsule marketed for memory, focus and general 'brain sharpness', aimed mainly at older adults worried about age-related memory decline. The formula is built around four mushroom-derived ingredients: Ganoderma (Reishi), Yamabushitake (Lion's Mane/Hericium erinaceus), Lentinula (Shiitake) and Cordyceps. The suggested use is two capsules a day; a 60-capsule bottle lasts 30 days.

The sales page carries an unusually long 'Scientific References' section listing dozens of real, checkable studies on these mushrooms and related brain-health topics. Directly above that list, the page displays the logos of Harvard Medical School, Stanford University, Duke Medicine and Johns Hopkins Medicine, without stating any actual relationship between those institutions and Vitrafoxin, its formulator, or its manufacturer.

It is sold through ClickBank, which appears on the buyer's card statement and processes payments and refunds.

Format: Veggie capsule, 60 per bottle, 2 a day. Sold by: Vitrafoxin (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the Vitrafoxin label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Ganoderma (Reishi)Can't verifyNot statedHuman and animal research exists on Ganoderma lucidum extracts, at varying doses (commonly hundreds of milligrams to a few grams of extract)No milligram amount is given anywhere on the site, so the disclosed research cannot be compared with what is actually in a Vitrafoxin capsule.
Yamabushitake (Hericium erinaceus / Lion's Mane)Can't verifyNot statedA 2009 double-blind, placebo-controlled trial used 3 grams a day of 96% Yamabushitake dry powder for 16 weeks in people with mild cognitive impairmentThis is the strongest single piece of evidence behind the formula, a real human trial with a positive result. But without a disclosed dose, there is no way to know whether Vitrafoxin's capsules come close to the 3 g/day used in that trial.
Lentinula (Shiitake)Can't verifyNot statedMostly studied for immune and cardiovascular effects; the page's own claim (choline content 'keeping neurons firing') is not tied to a cited dose-response studyNo amount is given, and shiitake's choline content specifically for cognitive benefit is not established in the references provided.
CordycepsCan't verifyNot statedStudied mainly for exercise performance and fatigue; some rodent studies on memory existNo amount is disclosed. The cited Cordyceps studies are mostly about endurance or use amnesia models in mice, not a direct test of the claims made on this page.

None of the four listed ingredients carries a stated milligram amount anywhere on the sales page, order form, or linked policy pages, so the entire formula functions as an undisclosed blend even though it is not labeled as a 'proprietary blend'.

Do the Vitrafoxin claims hold up?

"Science-backed formula for peak brain performance", displayed above logos for Harvard Medical School, Stanford, Duke Medicine and Johns Hopkins

The references listed are real, published studies, several of them genuinely about the mushrooms in this formula. However, placing four major medical-school logos directly above that list, with no stated connection between Vitrafoxin and any of those institutions, implies an endorsement or affiliation that the page never actually claims or documents.

Yamabushitake "stimulates the production of NGF... a key protein that supports the growth and maintenance of healthy neurons"

This is a real, published mechanism for Hericium erinaceus compounds (hericenones and erinacines) and is supported by lab and animal research, plus one small human trial on cognitive scores. It is a genuinely defensible claim for the ingredient, though not proof of an effect at whatever dose is actually in Vitrafoxin.

"With the extreme scarcity of the rare mushrooms in Vitrafoxin's one-of-a-kind formula, I can only guarantee availability to those who take decisive action today"

Reishi, Lion's Mane, Shiitake and Cordyceps are all widely cultivated and commercially available mushrooms, not rare or scarce raw materials. We found no supply data supporting a scarcity claim.

Customer testimonials describing dramatic memory recovery within 3 months, including 'sharp as a tack again' and reversing consideration of assisted living

These are unverified customer quotes. No case study, chart data, or independent measurement backs the specific outcomes described.

How much does Vitrafoxin really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
1 bottle$69$69$14.95 shipping
3 bottles$177$59Free US shipping
6 bottles$294$49Free US shipping, plus 2 free bonus reports

The order forms we loaded confirmed $69 for one bottle (plus $14.95 shipping), $177 for three bottles (free shipping), and $294 for six bottles (free shipping, plus two bonus reports). One bottle is a 30-day supply at the labeled 2-capsule serving, so the cost per month ranges from about $83.95 on the single bottle (with shipping) to $49 on the six-bottle plan.

An $8.99 shipping-insurance add-on appears as an optional checkbox on every order size; it is not required to complete a purchase.

For an undisclosed-dose supplement, $49 to $69 a month sits in the typical range for ClickBank brain-health products, neither especially cheap nor especially expensive.

The order form we loaded charged $14.95 shipping on the single-bottle order. The 3 and 6 bottle bundles carried free US shipping, and an $8.99 shipping-insurance add-on was offered as optional on every order, not a mandatory fee.

Can you get a refund on Vitrafoxin?

60-day window. Vitrafoxin's own refund policy page states a 365-day 'Ageless Brain Guarantee' counted from the ship date, requiring the emptied or unused bottles to be mailed back at the buyer's cost. The generic ClickBank order form we loaded separately displayed standard '60 days' boilerplate text, which is ClickBank's default disclosure language; we used the vendor's own published 365-day policy for this review since it is the specific, written policy for this product.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • No dose disclosed for any ingredientAll four mushroom ingredients appear with no milligram amount anywhere on the site, order form, or label images we could find.
  • Ivy League logos next to the referencesHarvard, Stanford, Duke and Johns Hopkins logos sit directly above the studies list with no stated relationship to the product, implying an endorsement that is never actually claimed.
  • False scarcity claimThe four mushrooms used are common, widely cultivated species, not the rare, hard-to-source ingredients the page describes.
  • ClickBank order form shows a shorter refund window than the vendor's own policyThe generic order-form text says '60 days' while Vitrafoxin's own refund page promises 365 days; buyers should rely on the vendor's written refund.html policy and keep a copy of it.
  • Unverified testimonialsFirst-name-and-initial customer quotes describe dramatic results with no independent confirmation.

Who should buy Vitrafoxin, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You already take or are curious about mushroom-based nootropics (Lion's Mane in particular) and are comfortable buying a blend without a stated dose.
  • You want the reassurance of a very long refund window; 365 days is well above the ClickBank norm, as long as you keep the vendor's own refund.html policy on file.

Skip it if

  • You want to compare the label against the specific doses used in the cited research; Vitrafoxin discloses none.
  • You are concerned about memory loss that could reflect an underlying medical condition; that calls for a doctor's evaluation, not a supplement.
  • The medical-school logos next to the references are part of what convinced you to buy; no stated relationship between Vitrafoxin and those institutions exists.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use Vitrafoxin. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The Vitrafoxin sales page (vitrafoxin.com/welcome) reached through our ClickBank hoplink
  • The ClickBank order forms and cart summaries for the 1, 3 and 6 bottle packages
  • Vitrafoxin's own refund policy page (vitrafoxin.com/refund.html)
  • The site's Scientific References list and the medical-school logos displayed above it
  • PubMed record for Mori et al. 2009, the double-blind trial on Yamabushitake and mild cognitive impairment

Sources

Scores: evidence 3.5, price 5, refund 8.5, transparency 3.5. How we score.

Want a second opinion?

Worthorpass reviews the same offer from the checkout side: the real price on the order form, billing terms and delivery. Read the Worthorpass offer review of Vitrafoxin and compare it with our dose and price audit above.

Vitrafoxin FAQ

Is Vitrafoxin legit?

It is a real supplement sold through ClickBank with a 365-day refund policy published on the vendor's own site. The main concerns are that no ingredient dose is disclosed, and that Harvard, Stanford, Duke and Johns Hopkins logos appear next to the references without any stated connection to the product.

How much does Vitrafoxin cost?

One bottle is $69 plus $14.95 shipping. Three bottles are $177 and six bottles are $294, both with free US shipping. One bottle is a 30-day supply.

What are the Vitrafoxin side effects?

We found no specific side-effect data for this formula. The ingredients (Reishi, Lion's Mane, Shiitake, Cordyceps) are generally well tolerated in studied doses, but Vitrafoxin does not disclose its own doses, so effects at its actual serving size are unknown. Consult a doctor before starting, especially if you take medication.

How do I get a Vitrafoxin refund?

Per the vendor's refund policy, mail back all bottles (empty or unused) within 365 days of the ship date to the address on the refund.html page; you pay return shipping. Keep your shipping confirmation email as proof of the date.

What is in Vitrafoxin?

Four mushroom-derived ingredients: Ganoderma (Reishi), Yamabushitake (Lion's Mane), Lentinula (Shiitake) and Cordyceps, taken as two capsules a day. No milligram amount is listed for any of them.