All reviews
VivaSlim product image

Weight management review

VivaSlim review

Drops built around a real weight-loss ingredient (African mango extract) diluted into a 10-ingredient blend with no doses given anywhere on the label or page.

5.3/ 10 DoseAudit score
Worth a look365-day refund
  • PriceFrom $49
  • Per month$31 to $49
  • Refund window365 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is VivaSlim worth it?

Worth a look (5.3/10). VivaSlim centers its story on adiponectin and Irvingia gabonensis (African mango seed extract), and there is a real, peer-reviewed trial behind that specific ingredient. That is more scientific grounding than most products we review here get. The problem is that the sales page never says how much Irvingia, or how much of any of its other ten ingredients, is actually in a bottle, so there is no way to know if VivaSlim matches the dose used in that trial. The page's own guarantee claims also do not agree with each other. A 365-day refund window, confirmed on the order form, meaningfully lowers the risk of trying it.

What we liked

  • Built around Irvingia gabonensis, an ingredient with a real published randomized trial
  • Long refund window (365 days per the ClickBank order form)
  • Free shipping on all bundles
  • One-time purchase, no subscription found

What we didn't

  • No dose disclosed for any of the 11 listed ingredients
  • Guarantee length is stated three different ways on the same page
  • Named customers and researcher are acknowledged pseudonyms
  • Inflated ingredient cost comparison used to justify the price
  • $49 to $186 up front depending on bundle size, with scarcity messaging pushing larger orders

What is VivaSlim?

VivaSlim is a liquid drops supplement sold by Simple Promise, taken as 10 drops in water three times a day before meals. The sales page frames weight gain around a single hormone, adiponectin, made by fat cells, and argues that raising it puts fat cells into a 'release' mode.

The page is a long personal-story sales letter (a woman referred to as 'Laura Johnson' describing a family conflict over her weight) that leads into a description of how the formula's researcher, referred to as 'Alex,' combined Irvingia gabonensis (African mango) seed extract with ten other ingredients: niacin, rhodiola, astragalus, L-ornithine, L-carnitine, L-arginine, L-glutamine, maca, beta-alanine and pygeum africanum.

It is sold in 1, 3 and 6 bottle bundles, each covering 30 days per bottle, shipped from a US warehouse with free shipping. Like the other products on this site, it is billed and refunded through ClickBank.

Format: Liquid drops, 10 drops in water 3 times daily before meals, one bottle per month. Sold by: Simple Promise (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the VivaSlim label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Irvingia gabonensis (African mango seed extract)Can't verifyAmount not stated150 mg twice daily (IGOB131 extract) in a 102-person, 10-week randomized trialNgondi et al. (2009) found meaningful weight and metabolic improvements at 150 mg of the branded IGOB131 extract twice daily. VivaSlim's label gives no milligram amount and does not say whether it uses the same extract, so the dose used in the study cannot be confirmed in the product.
NiacinCan't verifyAmount not statedStudied at defined doses for lipid and metabolic effectsThe page claims niacin raises adiponectin by 21%, but gives no amount in the formula, and niacin's effects and side effects are dose-dependent.
RhodiolaCan't verifyAmount not statedAdaptogen research uses specific standardized extracts and dosesDescribed on the page as supporting mood, not weight loss directly. No amount or extract standardization given.
AstragalusCan't verifyAmount not statedTraditional use studied mostly for immune function, not weight lossNo amount given; the page credits it with immune and healthy-aging support rather than fat loss.
L-Ornithine, L-Carnitine, L-Arginine, L-GlutamineCan't verifyAmounts not statedEach has some research at specific gram-level doses for body compositionAmino acids used for body composition are typically studied in multi-gram daily doses. A drops-based delivery format makes it unlikely the formula reaches those amounts, but there is no label to check.
MacaCan't verifyAmount not statedStudied mostly for mood and libido, less so for glucose or lipid metabolismThe page's claim of 'thousands of studies' on lipid and glucose metabolism is not something we could verify; most Maca research looks at other outcomes.
Beta-AlanineCan't verifyAmount not statedTypically studied at multi-gram doses for exercise performanceFramed here as an anti-aging and heart-health ingredient rather than its usual studied use in athletic performance.
Pygeum africanumCan't verifyAmount not statedMainly studied for prostate and urinary symptomsListed only in the page's cost-comparison table, not in the main ingredient story, and not connected to any weight-loss claim on the page.

No supplement facts panel, serving amount, or per-ingredient dose appears anywhere on the sales page for any of the eleven listed ingredients. Everything above is a proprietary-style blend where only the ingredient names are known.

Do the VivaSlim claims hold up?

"IG significantly reduces body weight and improves metabolic parameters in overweight humans"

This is an accurate summary of a real study (Ngondi et al., Lipids in Health and Disease, 2009), which used 150 mg of a specific branded extract (IGOB131) twice daily for 10 weeks in 102 people. VivaSlim's page does not state its Irvingia amount, so it is not possible to confirm the product matches the studied dose.

"The root cause of obesity... is that the fat organ in your body doesn't create enough adiponectin"

Adiponectin is a real hormone linked to metabolic health, but describing low adiponectin as 'the' single root cause of obesity oversimplifies a condition with many contributing factors (genetics, diet quality, activity, sleep, and more).

"100% no questions asked 365-day money-back guarantee" alongside a separate FAQ answer stating "every order of VivaSlim is covered by a 60-day money-back guarantee"

These two statements on the same page contradict each other. The ClickBank order form we reached confirms 365 days, so that is the number that applies, but the inconsistency itself is a transparency problem.

"31,578 successful customers"

This specific figure is not sourced or explained anywhere on the page. Precise-sounding numbers like this are common in ClickBank sales copy and cannot be verified from what is published.

How much does VivaSlim really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
1 bottle (30-day supply)$49$49Free shipping
3 bottles (90-day supply)$117$39Free shipping
6 bottles (180-day supply)$186$31Free shipping

The ClickBank order form we reached confirms $49 for a single 30-day bottle, with 3 bottles (a 90-day supply) at $39 each for $117, and 6 bottles (a 180-day supply) at $31 each for $186. All three tiers include free shipping and are one-time payments with no subscription.

At $49 a month for the single bottle, or as low as $31 a month on the 6-bottle plan, VivaSlim sits in the middle of the price range for ClickBank weight-loss products.

Because the sales page pushes 90- and 180-day supplies by pointing out that the underlying study ran for 10 weeks, it is worth noting the same reasoning applies to any product: benefits reported at 10 weeks do not guarantee that buying 6 months up front is necessary before trying it.

The sales page and order form both advertise free shipping on every bundle, shipped from a US-based warehouse.

Can you get a refund on VivaSlim?

365-day window. The sales page itself is inconsistent, mentioning a 365-day guarantee in one section, 180 days in another, and a 60-day guarantee in its own FAQ. The ClickBank order form we reached for the 1-bottle option states a 365-day return policy, which is the figure that actually governs the purchase.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • No doses on an 11-ingredient blendNot a single ingredient amount is given anywhere on the sales page, so the one ingredient with real research behind it (Irvingia gabonensis) cannot be checked against the dose the study used.
  • Guarantee length contradicts itselfThe page states 365 days in its main guarantee section, 180 days elsewhere, and 60 days in its own FAQ. The order form says 365.
  • Disguised customer and researcher namesThe page's own footnotes admit that 'Laura Johnson,' 'Alex,' and 'Melanie and Rose' are pseudonyms for real people, and that testimonial-givers were compensated for their time.
  • Inflated cost comparisonThe page adds up retail prices for buying each of the 11 ingredients separately ($232.69) to make $49 look like a bargain, without accounting for the fact that VivaSlim does not disclose how much of each ingredient it actually contains.
  • Manufactured scarcityThe page claims the price 'might' rise to $99 soon and that stock 'is selling fast,' both standard urgency tactics rather than a real, checkable stock constraint.

Who should buy VivaSlim, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You want to try a product built around African mango extract and are comfortable that the exact dose is not disclosed.
  • You prefer a very long refund window and plan to use it if the product does not work for you within a few months.

Skip it if

  • You want to verify the studied ingredient dose is actually in the bottle. VivaSlim's label gives no amounts to check.
  • You are bothered by a sales page whose own guarantee terms do not match each other.
  • You are on blood pressure or blood sugar medication; several of these ingredients (niacin, L-arginine, L-carnitine) can interact with common medications, so a doctor should review the label first.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use VivaSlim. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The VivaSlim sales letter (getvivaslim.com) reached through our ClickBank link
  • The ClickBank order form (orders.clickbank.net) for the 1, 3 and 6 bottle bundles, including price, shipping and the stated 365-day return policy
  • Ngondi JL et al., "IGOB131... significantly reduces body weight," Lipids in Health and Disease, 2009, on PubMed
  • The bundle product images shown on the order page

Sources

Scores: evidence 4, price 5.5, refund 8.5, transparency 3. How we score.

VivaSlim FAQ

Is VivaSlim a scam?

It is a real product sold through ClickBank with a long, 365-day return window confirmed on the order form, so it is not a scam in the sense of taking money for nothing. The concerns are that no ingredient doses are disclosed and that the guarantee length is stated inconsistently on the sales page itself.

How much does VivaSlim cost?

The ClickBank order form lists $49 for one bottle (30 days), $117 for three bottles (90 days, $39 each), and $186 for six bottles (180 days, $31 each), all with free shipping.

Does VivaSlim have side effects?

The company states it contains no stimulants and is not habit-forming, but several ingredients (niacin, L-arginine, L-carnitine) can interact with common medications or cause side effects at certain doses. Since no doses are listed, check the physical label with a doctor before use, especially if you take prescription medication.

How do I get a VivaSlim refund?

The order form states a 365-day return policy. Contact ClickBank support with your order details, or use the contact information on the sales page, within that window.

What is the main ingredient in VivaSlim?

The sales page centers on Irvingia gabonensis (African mango seed extract), citing a real 2009 study that used 150 mg of a specific branded extract twice daily. VivaSlim does not state how much Irvingia its formula contains.