All reviews
iGenics product image

Eye health review

iGenics review

A capsule that borrows the name of the NIH's AREDS2 eye trial without disclosing a single milligram of its own label.

4.8/ 10 DoseAudit score
Worth a look180-day refund
  • PriceFrom $59
  • Per month$39 to $59
  • Refund window180 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is iGenics worth it?

Worth a look (4.8/10). iGenics leans hard on one piece of borrowed credibility: the real, government-funded AREDS2 trial that established specific doses of vitamin C, vitamin E, zinc, copper, lutein and zeaxanthin for slowing age-related macular degeneration. The sales page says iGenics is an 'AREDS2 formula' and names Ginkgo biloba, bilberry, saffron and turmeric alongside it, but never states how much of any of the 12 advertised ingredients the capsule actually contains. A 180-day refund and a real underlying trial to point to are the strongest parts of this listing; the missing label numbers are the weakest.

What we liked

  • 180-day refund window, longer than the standard 60 days
  • Named, real research area (AREDS2, Ginkgo, bilberry) rather than invented science
  • Clear per-bottle pricing across three straightforward bundle sizes
  • No disease-cure language; product carries the standard FDA disclaimer

What we didn't

  • No dose given for any of the 12 advertised ingredients
  • Uses the AREDS2 trial name without publishing AREDS2-matching amounts
  • Refund terms only shown as a small image badge, not stated in the page text
  • $9.99 shipping fee only revealed at checkout for the single-bottle option
  • GMP and third-party testing claims are not backed by any linked certificate

What is iGenics?

iGenics is a capsule supplement sold as vision support, with a recommended dose of two capsules a day and 60 capsules per bottle, one month per bottle. The sales page says it combines '12 clinically-backed ingredients' and singles out Ginkgo biloba as the 'main ingredient' for its antioxidant effect, alongside what it calls 'vision restoring AREDS2 ingredients', plus bilberry, saffron, and turmeric with bioperine (black pepper extract, commonly added to improve absorption).

The central claim is that iGenics 'supports healthier vision with AREDS2 formula' and helps maintain 'a healthy inflammatory response'. AREDS2 is a real, well known National Eye Institute trial that tested specific nutrient doses in people with intermediate to advanced age-related macular degeneration. The page borrows that name without publishing the amounts inside its own capsules.

The site names ScienceGenics as the company and says manufacturing happens in a GMP-certified US facility with third-party testing, though no certificate or lab report is linked. ClickBank processes payment and handles the standard refund and support channel.

Format: Capsule, 60 per bottle, 2 a day. Sold by: ScienceGenics (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the iGenics label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
Ginkgo bilobaCan't verifyNot statedEye and circulation trials commonly use 120-240 mg/day of a standardized extractCalled the 'main ingredient' on the page, but no milligram amount or extract standardization is given.
AREDS2-style blend (vitamin C, vitamin E, zinc, copper, lutein, zeaxanthin implied)Can't verifyNot statedThe actual AREDS2 trial used 500 mg vitamin C, 400 IU vitamin E, 80 mg zinc, 2 mg copper, 10 mg lutein and 2 mg zeaxanthin dailyThe page invokes the AREDS2 name directly but does not publish a supplement facts panel, so there is no way to confirm any of these six nutrients are present at the trial's doses, or at all.
BilberryCan't verifyNot statedVision trials typically use standardized anthocyanin extract, commonly 160-480 mg/dayA traditional eye-health botanical, but the amount and extract standardization are not disclosed.
SaffronCan't verifyNot statedSmall AMD trials have used about 20 mg/day of saffron extractSaffron has some early research in macular degeneration at a specific milligram dose that this label does not state.
Turmeric + bioperineCan't verifyNot statedCurcumin absorption studies typically pair around 500 mg curcumin with 5-20 mg bioperineBioperine is a real absorption enhancer, but without the turmeric or curcumin amount there is no dose to evaluate.

The bottle is marketed as '12 Premium Ingredients' on the product image itself, yet the sales page names roughly five to six ingredient groups and gives no supplement facts panel or milligram figures for any of them, so the other advertised ingredients cannot even be identified.

Do the iGenics claims hold up?

"Supports Healthier Vision with AREDS2 formula"

AREDS2 is a real NIH-funded trial (Age-Related Eye Disease Study 2 Research Group, JAMA 2013) that tested specific nutrient doses in people with existing macular degeneration, not a general vision supplement for the public. iGenics does not publish label amounts, so it cannot be confirmed to match the tested formula.

"12 clinically-backed ingredients"

The sales page text names about five ingredient groups, not twelve individual items, and none of the twelve are given a dose. 'Clinically-backed' describes the ingredient category in general research, not a trial of this product.

"Promotes A Healthy Inflammatory response"

This is a broad structure-function statement common to many supplements. No study of iGenics itself, nor a specific mechanism tied to a stated dose, is provided to support it.

"Made in a GMP certified facility... third party tested"

No certificate, lab name or test report is linked from the sales page, so the claim cannot be independently checked.

How much does iGenics really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
1 bottle$59$59$9.99
3 bottles$147$49Free, plus 2 bonus e-books
6 bottles$234$39Free, plus 2 bonus e-books and 1 free bottle of a different ScienceGenics product

The sales page offers three bundles: 1 bottle for $59 plus $9.99 shipping, 3 bottles for $147 ($49 a bottle) with free shipping and two bonus e-books, and 6 bottles for $234 ($39 a bottle) with free shipping, two bonus e-books and a free bottle of a separate ScienceGenics product. Since a bottle is a one-month supply, that is roughly $59 to $68.99, $49 or $39 a month depending on the bundle.

We reached the actual ClickBank order form for the single bottle: it charged $59.00 subtotal plus $9.99 shipping for a $68.99 total in USD, matching the sales page numbers rather than the local currency our checking IP would normally trigger.

The checkout also offered a one-click upsell to add a second bottle for a free third bottle, a common ClickBank upsell pattern that is worth reading carefully before accepting, since it changes the total charged on the spot.

The single-bottle option adds $9.99 shipping, confirmed on the ClickBank order form ($59 subtotal plus $9.99 shipping equals $68.99 charged). The 3 and 6 bottle bundles ship free and add bonus e-books; the 6-bottle bundle also throws in a free bottle of a separate ScienceGenics supplement.

Can you get a refund on iGenics?

180-day window. The sales page itself never spells out a written guarantee in its text, but it displays a badge reading '180 DAYS MONEY BACK GUARANTEE' next to each order box, and the ClickBank order form states the standard policy of return or replacement within 180 days of purchase.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • No dose for any of the 12 advertised ingredientsThe bottle art itself says '12 Premium Ingredients', but the sales page names only a handful of them and gives zero milligram amounts.
  • Borrows the AREDS2 trial name without AREDS2 dosesAREDS2 is a specific, dosed formula tested in a government-funded trial. Calling the product an 'AREDS2 formula' while hiding the label implies equivalence that cannot be verified.
  • No written guarantee text on the sales pageThe refund terms appear only as a small graphic badge next to the buy buttons, not as a stated policy in the page's own text.
  • Shipping fee only disclosed at checkoutThe $9.99 shipping charge on the single-bottle option only becomes clear on the ClickBank order form, not in the bundle box on the sales page.
  • GMP and third-party testing claims are not backed by any linked documentNo certificate, facility name or lab report accompanies these standard-sounding claims.

Who should buy iGenics, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You want a general eye-support capsule and are comfortable that none of its 12 ingredients have a stated amount.
  • You are drawn to the AREDS2 name specifically but understand this product's formula has not been shown to match the tested doses.

Skip it if

  • You have diagnosed age-related macular degeneration. Ask an eye doctor about the actual, dosed AREDS2 formulation available from established supplement brands, which does publish its amounts.
  • You want to verify a supplement facts panel before buying. iGenics does not publish one on its sales page.
  • You dislike surprise shipping fees; the single-bottle option adds $9.99 that is not shown until checkout.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use iGenics. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The iGenics sales page (visionbreakthrough.com) reached through our ClickBank link
  • The ClickBank order form for the 1-bottle bundle, including the $9.99 shipping charge and 180-day return language
  • The 180-day guarantee badge graphic displayed on the sales page
  • The original AREDS2 trial publication (JAMA 2013) on PubMed
  • The site's footer disclaimer and ClickBank retailer notice

Sources

Scores: evidence 3, price 5, refund 8, transparency 3. How we score.

iGenics FAQ

Is iGenics legit?

It is a real product billed through ClickBank with a 180-day return window, so it is not a scam that disappears with your money. The main issue is transparency: none of its 12 advertised ingredients have a published dose.

How much does iGenics cost?

One bottle is $59 plus $9.99 shipping ($68.99 total). Three bottles are $147 with free shipping, and six bottles are $234 with free shipping and bonus items, working out to $49 or $39 a bottle.

Is iGenics the same as the AREDS2 formula doctors recommend?

It uses the AREDS2 name and mentions similar ingredient categories, but it does not publish the milligram amounts the actual AREDS2 trial used, so equivalence cannot be confirmed from the label.

How do I get an iGenics refund?

Use your ClickBank receipt to request a refund at clkbank.com within 180 days of purchase, per the order form's stated return policy.

What are the side effects of iGenics?

None are listed on the sales page. Because doses are not disclosed, anyone on blood thinners (ginkgo can interact with these) or with a diagnosed eye condition should check with a doctor before use.