All reviews
VisiFlora product image

Eye health review

VisiFlora review

A 22-ingredient eye formula with almost no disclosed doses, a dead citation link, and payment-processor branding for a company that isn't the one billing you.

3.6/ 10 DoseAudit score
Doesn't add up
  • PriceFrom $158
  • Per month$49 to $79
  • Refund window60 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is VisiFlora worth it?

Doesn't add up (3.6/10). VisiFlora pitches a "gut-eye" theory: that gut bacteria toxins (LPS) damage the retina, and that 22 ingredients can neutralize that damage. There is real research on gut bacteria and eye disease, but the page's own reference list mixes it with a study on military eye-disorder prevalence that has nothing to do with gut health, a supplement retailer's blog post presented as science, and a National Eye Institute link that returns a dead page when you open it. Of the 22 ingredients named, only zinc gets a disclosed amount, 11 mg, which is the general adult RDA rather than the higher dose used in the macular degeneration research the page leans on. The FAQ also states that charges appear under "BuyGoods," a different payment company than the ClickBank link that actually leads here, and a BuyGoods logo sits among the page's own image files. A 60-day refund limits the downside, but almost nothing about the formula itself can be verified.

What we liked

  • 60-day money-back guarantee with no subscription or recurring charge
  • One capsule a day is a simple routine
  • Free US shipping on the 3-bottle and 6-bottle packages
  • References page links to some real outside studies, unlike sites that cite nothing at all

What we didn't

  • Only 1 of 22 advertised ingredients has a disclosed dose, and it is the general RDA rather than a therapeutic amount
  • FAQ and site assets reference the wrong payment processor (BuyGoods instead of ClickBank)
  • A cited National Eye Institute reference link is dead
  • Reference list includes a commercial retailer's blog post and an unrelated military prevalence study
  • No single-bottle option; minimum purchase is $158

What is VisiFlora?

VisiFlora is a capsule supplement, one a day with food, sold as support for eye comfort, night vision and macular health. The sales page frames its core idea as a "gut-eye" connection: that bacterial toxins called LPS (lipopolysaccharides) leaking from the gut damage retinal tissue, and that the formula's ingredients both fight LPS and directly nourish the eye.

The page lists 22 ingredients across four named groups: a "Vision Defense Matrix" (astaxanthin, vitamins C and E, copper, selenium, chromium), a "Gut-Eye Barrier Complex" (grape seed extract, rutin, quercetin, taurine, alpha lipoic acid), "Vision Performance Boosters" (ginkgo biloba, coleus forskohlii, eyebright) and a "Macular & Lens Protection Blend" (vitamin A, lutein, zeaxanthin, zinc, bilberry extract, lycopene, saffron extract). Only one of the 22, zinc at 11 mg, has a disclosed amount anywhere on the page.

The sales page and its linked References page cite a mix of real medical literature and, alongside it, a commercial supplement retailer's blog post and a broken National Eye Institute link. It is sold through ClickBank, though the FAQ's payment description names a different processor, BuyGoods.

Format: Capsule, 30 per bottle, 1 a day with food. Sold by: VisiFlora (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the VisiFlora label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
ZincBelow studied dose11 mgNEI's AREDS/AREDS2 trials on zinc and age-related macular degeneration used 25 to 80 mg of zinc a day11 mg is the general adult RDA for zinc, well under the doses used in the macular degeneration research the page implicitly leans on by discussing AMD and citing an NEI page on the topic (a link that returned a dead page when we checked it).
AstaxanthinCan't verifyNot statedAstaxanthin trials for eye strain commonly use 4 to 12 mg a dayNo amount is given anywhere on the page, so the "6,000x stronger than Vitamin C" antioxidant comparison cannot be tied to any actual dose in this product.
Lutein and zeaxanthin (from marigold)Can't verifyNot statedAREDS2-style trials commonly use 10 mg lutein and 2 mg zeaxanthin a dayThese are among the best-studied eye nutrients for macular health, but with no disclosed amount here, there is no way to know if the product comes close to trial doses.
Bilberry extractCan't verifyNot statedBilberry trials for night vision commonly use extracts standardized to 25% anthocyanins at 160 to 480 mg a dayThe page's WWII-pilot framing is a popular but scientifically unproven bilberry legend; more importantly, no amount is disclosed here to compare against any study.
Ginkgo biloba and Coleus forskohliiCan't verifyNot stated for either ingredientGinkgo trials for ocular blood flow commonly use 120 to 240 mg of standardized extract a dayThe page's specific "improves blood flow to the retina by 23%" figure does not appear in the site's own References page, and neither ingredient has a disclosed amount.
Remaining 16 ingredients (vitamins C and E, copper, selenium, chromium, grape seed extract, rutin, quercetin, taurine, alpha lipoic acid, eyebright, vitamin A, lycopene, saffron extract, and others)Can't verifyNot stated for any of themEach has a separate research literature at its own doseNone of these ingredients has an amount disclosed anywhere on the sales page or its linked pages.

Of the 22 ingredients named on the sales page, only zinc carries a disclosed amount, and that amount is the general RDA rather than the higher dose used in the eye research the page references. There is no supplement facts panel anywhere on the page for the other 21.

Do the VisiFlora claims hold up?

"Astaxanthin: A NASA-researched antioxidant 6,000x stronger than Vitamin C"

No NASA study appears in the page's own References list, and comparing unrelated antioxidant molecules with a single multiplier is not a standard or clinically meaningful measure. No dose is disclosed for the astaxanthin in this product.

"Ginkgo Biloba & Coleus Forskohlii help improve blood flow to the retina by 23%"

This specific figure does not appear in the site's own cited references, and neither ingredient's amount is disclosed on the label.

"Zinc (11mg) supports night vision with a gentle dose that avoids nausea"

11 mg is the standard adult RDA for zinc, well below the 25 to 80 mg used in the National Eye Institute's AREDS and AREDS2 trials on zinc and macular degeneration, research the page implicitly invokes by discussing AMD.

FAQ: "Your payment will appear discreetly under 'BuyGoods'"

BuyGoods is a different payment processor from ClickBank, which is the retailer named in this page's own footer and the platform behind the affiliate link used to reach it. A BuyGoods logo image also appears among the page's own site assets, suggesting the sales copy was adapted from a different funnel without being fully updated.

How much does VisiFlora really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
2 bottles (Starter)$158$79Small shipping fee
3 bottles (Advanced)$177$59Free US shipping
6 bottles (Ultimate)$294$49Free US shipping

VisiFlora has no single-bottle option. The Starter package is 2 bottles for $158 ($79 a bottle, plus a small shipping fee), the Advanced package is 3 bottles for $177 ($59 a bottle, free US shipping) and the Ultimate package is 6 bottles for $294 ($49 a bottle, free US shipping).

With one bottle framed as a 30-day supply, the effective monthly cost runs from $79 down to $49 depending on the package. All three packages include the same three bonus ebooks, so the bonuses are not a reason on their own to buy a larger package.

There is no way to try VisiFlora for less than $158, and the "exclusive online offer" and limited-supply language on the page are standard urgency tactics rather than evidence of real scarcity.

The 2-bottle Starter package adds a small shipping fee at checkout. The 3-bottle and 6-bottle packages include free US shipping. No shipping detail is given for orders outside the US.

Can you get a refund on VisiFlora?

60-day window. The sales page and FAQ both state a 60-day money-back guarantee: return the bottles and get a refund. It is described as a one-time purchase with no subscription. The FAQ says charges appear under the name "BuyGoods," though the link we used to reach this page routes through ClickBank, which is the retailer named in the site's footer disclaimers.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • Wrong payment processor named in the FAQThe FAQ says charges appear under "BuyGoods," and a BuyGoods logo sits among the page's image files, but the product is actually sold and billed through ClickBank.
  • Almost no ingredient amounts disclosedOf 22 named ingredients, only zinc has a milligram amount, and it is the general RDA rather than a therapeutic eye-health dose.
  • Dead citation linkThe National Eye Institute page cited for zinc and antioxidants in macular degeneration returns a "page not found" error.
  • Commercial blog cited as scienceThe References page lists a UK supplement retailer's blog post (healthspan.co.uk) alongside peer-reviewed journal articles.
  • Irrelevant study cited for authorityA military eye-disorder prevalence study is listed in the references; it measures how common eye conditions are in a military population and has no connection to gut bacteria, LPS or any ingredient in the formula.

Who should buy VisiFlora, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You want to try an eye-support supplement, accept that almost none of the 22 ingredient amounts are disclosed, and plan to use the 60-day refund if you notice nothing.
  • You are comfortable paying for a bundle of three ebooks you have not evaluated, since they come with every package.

Skip it if

  • You want to see a supplement facts panel with real doses before buying. Only one of 22 ingredients has a disclosed amount here.
  • You are relying on the cited research to support the gut-eye claims specifically. Several references are unrelated (a military prevalence study), broken (the NEI link), or non-scientific (a retailer's blog post).
  • You have diagnosed macular degeneration, diabetic retinopathy or another eye disease. Those need an ophthalmologist's care, not an unlabeled 22-ingredient blend.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use VisiFlora. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The VisiFlora sales page (getvisiflora.com/welcome/) reached through our ClickBank link, including its ingredient sections, bundle boxes and FAQ
  • The site's own References page listing outside studies and articles
  • The military eye and vision disorder prevalence study cited on the References page (Slepski et al., Mil Med 2023, PubMed)
  • The National Eye Institute page cited for zinc and antioxidants in macular degeneration, which returned a "not found" error when checked
  • The page's image assets, including a BuyGoods payment logo

Sources

Scores: evidence 1.5, price 4.5, refund 7, transparency 1.5. How we score.

Want a second opinion?

Worthorpass reviews the same offer from the checkout side: the real price on the order form, billing terms and delivery. Read the Worthorpass offer review of VisiFlora and compare it with our dose and price audit above.

VisiFlora FAQ

Is VisiFlora legit or a scam?

It is sold through ClickBank with a 60-day refund and no subscription, so it is not a scam in the sense of taking money for nothing. The concerns are quality-control ones: almost no ingredient doses are disclosed, one cited reference is dead, and the FAQ names a payment processor (BuyGoods) that is not the one actually billing the order.

How much does VisiFlora cost?

There is no single-bottle option. Two bottles cost $158, three bottles cost $177, and six bottles cost $294, each bottle treated as a 30-day supply, working out to $79, $59 or $49 a month depending on the package.

Does VisiFlora really improve vision through the gut-eye connection?

There is real research linking gut bacteria to some eye conditions, but the page's own references mix that in with an unrelated military eye-disorder study, a dead NEI link and a supplement retailer's blog post. Only zinc has a disclosed dose, and it is lower than the amount used in the macular degeneration research the page references.

What are VisiFlora's side effects?

The page lists no specific side effects and describes the formula as gentle and non-habit-forming, but with 22 undisclosed-dose ingredients, including several that affect blood pressure or blood sugar, anyone on medication should check with a doctor first.

How do I get a VisiFlora refund?

The FAQ says to return the bottles within 60 days for a refund; use the contact email on the sales page to start the process. Check your card statement for the actual billing name, since the FAQ's own description of it may not match what you see.