All reviews
Insta Soothe product image

Joints and mobility review

Insta Soothe review

A menthol-arnica-aloe pain cream with real research behind each ingredient's basic mechanism, wrapped in a microplastics-to-pain story its own citations do not actually support.

5.4/ 10 DoseAudit score
Worth a look
  • PriceFrom $59
  • Per month$39 to $59
  • Refund window60 days

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works. Checked on September 28, 2026.

Is Insta Soothe worth it?

Worth a look (5.4/10). Insta Soothe is a topical cream built from three ingredients, menthol, arnica montana and aloe vera, that each have genuine published research behind their basic pain-relief mechanisms; that puts it a step above many ClickBank topicals, and the page even lists a real reference section. The formulator, Chris Ohocinski, is a verifiably real, licensed athletic trainer. Where the page overreaches is the 'heat wave molecule' story: it strings together separate, real studies on microplastic ingestion, general inflammation and menthol's effect on prostaglandin E2 into a specific chain (microplastics cause a PGE2 surge that causes your pain) that none of its own cited sources actually establishes. Neither menthol nor arnica's concentration is disclosed, and the page quotes two different 'regular' prices for the same single jar. The 60-day refund is real and confirmed at checkout.

What we liked

  • Menthol, arnica and aloe all have real, citable research behind their general pain-relief mechanisms
  • The page actually publishes a reference list, which is unusual for this type of sales page
  • Formulator (Chris Ohocinski) is a verifiably real, licensed and nationally certified athletic trainer
  • Named manufacturer (Critical Nutrition Labs) and a stated FDA-registered, cGMP-compliant facility location
  • 60-day, no-questions-asked refund confirmed on the actual ClickBank checkout page

What we didn't

  • No disclosed concentration for menthol or arnica, the two ingredients whose effectiveness is dose-dependent
  • The central 'microplastics cause your pain' narrative is not supported by the specific studies the page itself cites
  • Two different original prices ($149 vs $69) are shown for the same single jar
  • No independent trial of the finished Insta Soothe cream itself, only of its individual ingredients in other formulations
  • Repeated artificial scarcity messaging ('only the next 100 buyers')

What is Insta Soothe?

Insta Soothe is a topical pain-relief cream sold through a sales page fronted by Chris Ohocinski, a state-licensed, nationally certified athletic trainer who also markets a separate ClickBank knee-pain program. The page frames chronic muscle and joint pain around prostaglandin E2 (PGE2), calling it a 'heat wave molecule', and argues that environmental toxins, especially ingested microplastics, drive PGE2 levels up and cause pain that common remedies do not address.

The cream itself contains three active-style ingredients: menthol, arnica montana flower extract and aloe vera juice, manufactured by Critical Nutrition Labs in what the page describes as an FDA-registered, cGMP-compliant facility in Ohio. It is meant to be rubbed onto sore joints or muscles as needed.

It is sold through ClickBank, which appears on the buyer's card statement and handles the guarantee and refund process.

Format: Topical cream, 3 fl oz (90 mL) jar, rubbed onto the skin as needed. Sold by: Critical Nutrition Labs (sold through ClickBank).

What is on the Insta Soothe label?

Each row compares what the label or sales page states with what published research used. When an amount is missing, there is nothing to compare, and we say so.

IngredientPer servingWhat research used
MentholCan't verifyNot statedActivates the TRPM8 cold receptor and reduces UVB-induced PGE2 production in real published studiesThe mechanism is genuinely supported by research (Proudfoot et al. 2006; Park et al. 2013; Pan et al. 2012), but the page does not disclose what percentage of menthol is in this specific cream.
Arnica Montana Flower ExtractCan't verifyNot statedRandomized trials support topical arnica for post-surgical pain and hand osteoarthritisA 2016 review (Iannitti et al.) and a 2007 Swiss RCT comparing arnica gel with an NSAID gel for hand osteoarthritis both support real pain-relief effects, but this cream's arnica concentration is not stated.
Aloe Vera JuiceCan't verifyNot statedAn anti-inflammatory compound has been isolated from aloe in lab researchAloe's anti-inflammatory compounds are real, but the amount used here and its individual contribution to pain relief in this cream are not disclosed or tested.

All three ingredients have genuine supporting research for their general mechanisms, which is better sourced than most competing topicals, but none of the three concentrations are disclosed, so there is no way to know if this specific cream uses amounts anywhere near the ones tested in the cited studies.

Do the Insta Soothe claims hold up?

"A groundbreaking new study from the University of Cambridge has just revealed the REAL cause" of pain: a 'heat wave molecule' (PGE2)

PGE2 is a real, well-studied inflammatory mediator involved in pain sensitization, and the referenced institutions are real. But pain has many recognized causes and pathways; presenting one molecule as 'the REAL cause' of essentially all pain is a significant oversimplification not supported by the cited research itself.

Microplastic exposure 'skyrockets levels of the heat wave molecule causing your pain'

The page's own reference list includes real studies on microplastic ingestion and inhalation estimates (including the University of Newcastle 'credit card a week' figure) and general inflammation background, but none of the listed sources directly measure microplastics raising PGE2 or causing musculoskeletal pain. This specific causal chain is constructed by the page, not shown by its citations.

Menthol "erased pain and improved strength 116.9% more than ice" and cut carpal tunnel pain '31% after only 2 uses'

Menthol does have real, published analgesic mechanisms (TRPM8 activation, reduced PGE2 production), but we could not locate the specific 116.9%-versus-ice or 31%-carpal-tunnel figures in the papers listed on the page's own reference section.

The bottle is discounted from a 'retail price of $149', while the order box for the same single jar separately states 'Regular Price: $69'

The page gives two different original prices for the same 1-jar option in different places, which undercuts the size of the advertised discount.

How much does Insta Soothe really cost?

OptionTotalPer monthShipping
30-day supply (1 jar)$59$59Plus $7.99 US shipping and handling
90-day supply (3 jars)$147$49No added shipping fee shown
180-day supply (6 jars)$234$39No added shipping fee shown

A single 3 fl oz jar (labeled a 30-day supply) costs $59 plus $7.99 US shipping, which we confirmed as a $66.99 total on the actual ClickBank checkout page.

A 90-day supply (3 jars) is offered at $49 a jar ($147 total) and a 180-day supply (6 jars) at $39 a jar ($234 total), both without an added shipping fee shown on the sales page.

The page's claimed '$149 retail price' does not match the 'Regular Price: $69' shown on its own single-jar order box, so treat the advertised discount percentage with some skepticism; the $59, $49 and $39 per-jar prices are what we could confirm.

The single-jar 'Starter' option adds $7.99 US shipping and handling, which we confirmed on the ClickBank checkout page ($66.99 total for one jar). The 3- and 6-jar bundles are not marked with an added shipping fee on the sales page.

Can you get a refund on Insta Soothe?

60-day window. The sales page offers a '60-Day No More Pain Guarantee': email support within 60 days for a full refund, no questions asked. We confirmed a 60-day return window on the actual ClickBank checkout page. The order is processed by ClickBank, so a refund request goes through ClickBank support.

Step by step: find the ClickBank receipt email, look up the order at clkbank.com and ask for a refund in writing. Our ClickBank refund guide covers returns, extra offers and auto-ship.

Which red flags did we find?

  • Constructed cause-and-effect chainThe 'microplastics raise your heat wave molecule' narrative links several real but separate studies (microplastic exposure estimates, general inflammation biology, menthol's effect on PGE2) into a specific causal claim that none of the cited sources establish on its own.
  • Two different original prices for the same jarThe video narrative cites a $149 retail price, while the order box for the same single jar shows 'Regular Price: $69', a direct inconsistency in the discount math.
  • No disclosed concentration for the active ingredientsMenthol and arnica are both concentration-dependent for effectiveness, but neither percentage is given anywhere on the page.
  • Manufactured urgencyRepeated claims that the discount is available to 'only the next 100 buyers' or the company will 'go out of business' are standard scarcity pressure on what is a manufactured, restockable product.

Who should buy Insta Soothe, and who should skip it?

It may suit you if

  • You want a topical cream with menthol, arnica and aloe for temporary muscle or joint soreness, ingredients that do have real research behind their basic pain-relief mechanisms.
  • You are comfortable that the exact concentrations are not disclosed and want to try it with the 60-day refund as a backstop.

Skip it if

  • You want the 'root cause of all pain' story to hold up; the microplastics-to-PGE2 narrative is not supported by the page's own cited sources.
  • You need a diagnosed condition (arthritis, nerve pain, post-surgical pain) actively managed; see a doctor rather than relying on a topical cream alone.
  • You are sensitive to menthol or arnica (a ragweed-family plant) or are pregnant, since arnica is generally advised against on broken skin or in pregnancy.

How we assessed this

We did not buy or use Insta Soothe. This review audits the offer as it appeared on September 28, 2026. We read:

  • The Insta Soothe video sales letter and its full text transcript (insta-soothe.com/main) reached through our ClickBank link, including its own reference list
  • The ClickBank checkout page for the single-jar option, which showed a $66.99 total ($59 plus $7.99 shipping) and a 60-day return policy
  • Proudfoot et al. 2006 (menthol/TRPM8), Park et al. 2013 (menthol and PGE2), and Pan et al. 2012 (menthol analgesia mechanism) on PubMed
  • Iannitti et al. 2016 and Widrig et al. 2007 on topical arnica montana for pain, on PubMed
  • The University of Newcastle microplastic ingestion estimate cited on the sales page

Sources

Scores: evidence 4.5, price 5.5, refund 7, transparency 4.5. How we score.

Insta Soothe FAQ

Is Insta Soothe legit or a scam?

It is a real topical cream sold through ClickBank by a named manufacturer, fronted by a verifiably real licensed athletic trainer, with a 60-day refund confirmed at checkout. The main issue is the marketing story: it builds a specific microplastics-to-pain causal chain that its own cited research does not actually support.

How much does Insta Soothe cost?

A single jar (30-day supply) is $59 plus $7.99 shipping. A 3-jar, 90-day supply is $49 a jar, and a 6-jar, 180-day supply is $39 a jar. We confirmed the $66.99 single-jar total directly on the ClickBank checkout page.

Does Insta Soothe actually relieve pain?

Its three ingredients, menthol, arnica and aloe vera, each have real published research supporting temporary relief of muscle and joint pain. Neither the exact concentrations in this cream nor a trial of the finished product itself is published, so individual results will vary.

How do I get an Insta Soothe refund?

Email the support address on the sales page within 60 days of purchase and ask for a refund under the '60-Day No More Pain Guarantee'. Since ClickBank processes the order, you can also start the request at clkbank.com.

What is in Insta Soothe?

Menthol, arnica montana flower extract and aloe vera juice, in a topical cream base. The concentration of each active ingredient is not disclosed on the sales page.